We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,347)
Filter reviews
1,347 results
Traveller rating
923
263
102
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
923
263
102
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar mexican theme private beach manager ricardo themed hotel jim lorraine pool area beautiful hotel garden view half board star hotel egg station comfortable sunbeds upgraded to a suite full length mirror the hotel manager breakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,347 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2018

Latin American styling meets high standard accommodation! Although I didn't stay here whilst in Tenerife, I visited this hotel several times as its a beautiful place for so many reasons. It has some great architecture and design which is food to the eyes out there. The place reeks quality and high standards, there is a poolside to die for and it has its own private beach with entertainment area. There are little courtyard eateries and get this, a Bavarian brewery bar diner, how cool is that. If you can afford it check in its a real treat.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Dear Paul C,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review about your visit to Europe Villa Cortés.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.
The management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018

A lovely hotel in one of the best locations in Playa de las Americas.
My wife and I have only just recently returned from a 7 night stay. We had a marvellous time in this hotel. We booked a garden facing double room which gave us views of their pool and beautifully designed gardens around the pool with a partial view of the sea. Our room was perfect. The staff were all very friendly and the food was good. The only criticism I do have is that if you want a good wifi connection you won't get one here. I do find it surprising that a hotel as excellent as this can't provide one free.

Room Tip: The garden or pool view rooms are well worth the little extra.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Billy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Dear Billy E,
Thanks a lot for your visit to Europe Villa Cortes and for writing this review about it.
We are happy to read that your wife and you had a satisfactory stay here.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.
The management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018

having stayed here many times over the last 10 years , we visited for 9 days at the end of jan 2018.my wife and i found that the overall rating is not as good as in the past and would like to adress a few minor issues to the management .this is meant to be a 5star hotel and therefore we xpect outstanding service !on arrival there was no one to help us with our luggage in to the hotel .where in the past we d get a turndown service in the evening in our room this has now been scrapped .i reckon to keep the cost down .it s been handy to actually ve the extra towels in the evening .
where in the past there would be a poolservice for drinks we ve never been approached nor we ve see anybody during our stay .the sunbeds in the morning looked the way they were left from the previous evening ,with old towels, magazines being abandoned .another issue is the breakfast , the boiled are somehow a problem , perhaps someone ought to show the person doing them the difference between a hard boiled one and a soft boiled one .we found it really confusing the way they were displayed with the majority undercooked .the fruitsalad again is an issue , at times it tastes as it s been sitting in the fridge for a few days .. and you get that strange taste and smell coming from it .surely it s not gonna cost the earth to ve fresh fruit every day.
also where in the past the hotel manager was on guard almost on a daily base in all areas we noticed his absence .
and i think that is the key to my "issues"which should be easily rectified to bring this hotel back to a 5star one .

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank patrick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Dear Patrick S,
Thank you so much for every time you have visited us and for writing this review.
We are happy to know that you enjoy here. We will consider your different issues because we are concerned about the welfare of our clients.
We would be pleased to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.
The management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2018

Myself (29), my husband (37) and children visit Tenerife whenever we get the chance. This is the first time we have stayed in the Villa Cortes and we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else following our visit! We arrived on the 24th December, our children are aged 3 and 4 were very happy to see the Christmas tree and decorations in the reception. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in a Junior suit which was more than we could have hoped for. On the first morning, the reception staff asked how our first night had been, i mentioned that the children didn't sleep great as they were sharing a bed and weren't used it, i was told not to worry and when we arrived back to our room they had brought us another bed! The super king size bed which me and my husband slept in was unbelievably comfy! The breakfast is of the highest standard, the omelettes are like a work of art and have to be experienced to appreciate what is meant by this! Sun loungers were always available around the pool and the bar staff were great. Our children were never out of the small pool and loved that it was shallow enough to play safely in, we were under the impression that the children's pool was heated but it appeared not to be as it was very chilly...the kids are braver than me though so they didn't mind too much! We can't wait to return this Christmas and already planning nearly a year in advance! Thank you for a perfect Christmas stay!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stjj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Dear stjj2018,
Thank you so much for choosing Europe Villa Cortés this time.
We are really happy to read that your family and you enjoyed so much your days here.
We would be pleased to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.
The management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018 via mobile

Our family booked three rooms in the Villa Cortes in early January. We really enjoyed our stay once again, we have stayed many times and have never been disappointed.
Our rooms were all brilliant and l would especially like to thank the manager Ricardo Caceres and all of the staff for making our stay so pleasant. We will be booking once again for October that says it all, l wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area. Thank you

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank buzz2447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Dear buzz2447,
Thank you so much for every time you visited us and for writing this review.
We are happy to read that you feel so comfortable when you are here.
We are looking forward to welcome you again next October.
Best regards.
The management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews