We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A great Easter break!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Las Dalias

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iberostar Las Dalias
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great Easter break!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

It was our first time at this hotel though we have stayed at other Iberostar hotels and find them very good. The 2nd floor room needed a bit of refurb but was clean and had a large balcony overlooking the pool. Three minor irritants:- there was a smell in the corridor which we reported. One day we found tiny ants in the bathroom which were quickly eradicated with a spray. Thirdly, the base sheet on the beds were simply a strip, top to bottom (not fitted) and easily ruffled up when slept on. On the positive side, there were plenty of sunbeds even at Easter, the food was excellent, as were the friendly staff. Rooms have BBC & ITV tv for when you are in them. The hotel is handy for bars and a small shopping centre. We went 'all inclusive' this time and what really made our holiday were the marvellous cocktails!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quieter and sun facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BoroFanTeesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,878
    1,392
    543
    149
    70
See reviews for
1,613
1,579
88
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (950)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

we have just retuned from a weeks stay in this hotel and like many always check reviews before we book and as many people have stated the rooms are a bit dated but very clean and i was not there to sit in my room to look at the paint on the walls as there is so much going on outside in the sun. The amination team are superb and put lots of effort into making your stay enjoyable.

The bar staff are also helpful and service very prompt. We went all inclusive and you can get most drinks local and international brands.

The food was good and always enough choice.

Everybody seemed very happy with the hotel and there was a great atmosphere around the place.
They also hire pool towels which we did not know and would have saved me taking our own

Room Tip: pool view and we had interconnecting rooms for our teenage kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear guest,

It is very important for us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable within the whole Iberostar area and we are glad to hear that we succeeded. We also would like to thank you for pointing out our staff. We are delighted to hear that you felt welcome.

We certainly will keep on working to maintain our high quality service and keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

We are grateful that you value us so highly. Thank you very much for your motivating comment.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We have just returned from the las Dalias hotel where once again we had a very enjoyable stay. Food was as always a very high standard, so much choice, everyone has plenty of choice in this hotel. We had a little noise on one evening from a group in an upstairs room, however, the depute manager came to us and apologised immediately and said there would be no more noise the next night and she indeed was correct - peace and quiet!! We have been to the Dalais on many occasions and have never been disappointed. Thanks to all staff who are efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheenaBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you’re your time to write your review about Iberostar . It is a pleasure for us to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us especially in so a special moment like holidays.

We are delighted with your powerful and positive words describing our complete services and facilities.

For us is a priority to take care of the visitors properly and fulfill our guest expectations.
Iberostar crew will continue working to improve our services and facilities to make our guest feel welcome. We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy our Hotel again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Just come back from a week stay in Las Dalias. Overall, we were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, the food and the staff. The pool area was clean and spacious, although at this time of the year the pool was freezing cold! The hotel was full but didn't have to fight for a sunbed.
The food was good and edible. The meat selection was a little repetitive but was all fine. There was an abundance of food which again was another positive! They have delicious cocktails and staff were always at hand to serve you with a smile.
The only negative that I could say was that the night time entertainment was a bit hit and miss but suitable for families. The animation team work really hard, upbeat and always friendly. It was a relief that they weren't too pushy, if you didn't fancy joining in the day time activies.
All guests seem to be enjoying themselves and everyone seemed to have a positive experiance.
The weather was good, unfortunately we had a couple of overcast days but didn't spoil the holiday and still managed to get a suntan!
After alot of deliberation on whether to book, I was pleasantly suprised at how good the hotel is. I would definitely return!

Happy Holidays!

Room Tip: Try and bag yourself a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012 via mobile

Las Dalias Tenerife - Iberostar

We had booked ourselves an economy room at the Las Dalias hotel in Adeje on the basis that we don't spend much time in hotel rooms and this holiday was just a quick break for us. And at the end of the day, all rooms in a four star hotel should be pretty good.

Not here. The room was very poorly furnished, the corridor carpets rucked and dirty and the smell of sewage was quite strong.

Returning to Reception within 3 minutes, we paid the €84 upgrade fee without hesitation and were given a nice room overlooking the pool on the sixth floor.

So here's the good news about this hotel. We'd booked it purely down to the favourable reviews on Trip Advisor and many of the comments are accurate.

The staff are very friendly, the pool area is spacious and the sunbeds are not crammed together. The food quality is very good (usual buffet style) and the choice varied enough for everyone. Again, the restaurant staff are very amiable and efficient.

The Reception staff were equally helpful on the couple of occasions when we asked for their assistance. 

But that's where the good news sadly ends. The infrastructure of the hotel is really badly in need of a makeover. The carpets leading from Reception to the restaurant and pool areas are filthy (no I'm not exaggerating) and the carpets from the lift to the rooms on our floor were equally filthy and stained. Even the chairs in the Reception entrance are a bit threadbare in places.  The rooms themselves are very tired; chipped paint, loose skirting boards, cigarette burns in the chair, cracked tiles, you get the picture.

I have no idea how hotel ratings are worked out but we have stayed in numerous 4 star hotels around the world and they would all leave Las Dalias miles behind. I'm afraid I would rate the interior and the rooms of this hotel as 3 star at best. This is the first Iberostar hotel we have stayed in, and unfortunately the shabbiest 4 star hotel we've found on our travels. 

As a bit of an aside, the Animation team were very friendly but very loud when doing their entertaining.  If only 12 people wanted to join in the water aerobics in the pool, everyone else had to listen to the loud accompanying music. The same was true of the Bingo sessions. However far away you were, you still knew there were 20 people playing bingo! Not a major gripe, just broke the peace for the vast majority who simply wanted to chill out. 

We place a lot of trust on the reviews on Trip Advisor so are simply giving you our honest opinion. if you want a good pool area, friendly staff and good food, then you'll be ok here. If you expect a 4 star hotel to have clean public areas and the rooms to be well kept and decorated, you'll be disappointed.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear guest,

Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for your stay in our Iberostar Las Dalias. It is a pleasure to read your wonderful comment.

We are very sorry to hear that we could not fulfill your expectations of a four star hotel. We are improving our services and studying the possible renewal of the hotel

Please receive our most sincere apologies for the noise problems. We know how important is have a good sleep quality. We will certainly take in our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points.

Thank you for highlighting out the personal service and friendliness of our staff as well our outstanding cuisine and varied gastronomy. Those are very important aspects for us and the key to the success of our services and facilities.

We will take your comments in our consideration and we will try our very best to improve these points. Comments like yours keeps motivating us to keep improving our exclusive and personal service, so our guest can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

Yours sincerely

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

My daughter, grand-daughters and I had a truly fantastic 7 day holiday. Our ages--70ish, 40ish and teenagers. The youngsters had an absolute 'ball', largely down to the hugely energetic 'Animation' team who all insisted that it really wasn't real 'work' from mid-morning until late in the evening and that they, too ,were having a great time and loved what they were doing! (How many of us can say that we really love to go work in the morning and stay on much later than required?) Thank you Anthony and Gautan particularly! I am sure that the other team members have a similar fan club! Our youngsters, who are always very active in various sports at home and are sometimes a bit limited by the traditional beach holiday had a crack at archery, water polo, volleyball and lots of other things that they may not have had the chance to do at home. This meant that we all had a great time. If the children are happy then the parents are happy!
Yes, the decor is a little tired in places but I am sure that this will be addressed as time passes, more importantly the hotel was beautifully clean, the staff in all departments were extremely helpful and friendly. Apparently someone needed some extra pillows-- so ask!! We did , and they arrived within the hour! Thank you, housekeeping!

Room Tip: Ask for pool side if possible-- so nice to watch when enjoying that pre-dinner drink on your balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Maribelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for your motivating words:” What a superb holiday!“.

It is very important for us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable within the whole Iberostar Las Dalias area and we are glad to hear that we succeeded. We also would like to thank you for pointing out our staff. We are delighted to hear that you felt welcome.

Our entertainment team work very hard with illusion to make all our guest feel welcome. Especially the children.

We certainly will keep on working to maintain our high quality service and keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

We are grateful that you value us so highly. Thank you very much for your motivating comment.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackrock
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Just returned from 1 week over easter holidays at this hotel. 2 adults and 3 children. Had a wonderful time in this hotel. Yes rooms are in need of updating but they are spotless. Not an issue anyway as we spent little time in them. The hotel itself is nice, clean and well laid out. Lovely pool areas. Food very good with plenty of choice. Good day and evening entertainment program. But this hotels number one asset is undoubtedly its staff. They are all fantastic. Nothing too much trouble. I have stayed in many 4/5 star hotels over the years and I have never come across a group of staff as good. Really. Also got the complimentary bottle of Cava on my birthday. Nice touch. Particular praise must go the brilliant animation team. Fantastic bunch who really made our trip. All in all a great hotel experience. Well done and thanks. We will return.

Room Tip: Stayed on 7th floor. Quiet and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Macker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear guest,

It is very important for us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable within the whole Iberostar Las Dalias area and we are glad to hear that we succeeded. We also would like to thank you for pointing out our staff. We are delighted to hear that you felt welcome.

We certainly will keep on working to maintain our high quality service and keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

We are grateful that you value us so highly. Thank you very much for your motivating comment.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 km away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#17 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,121 reviews
2.5 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,574 reviews
0.9 km away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#28 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,989 reviews
2.5 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,608 reviews
1.7 km away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Las Dalias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Las Dalias

Property: Iberostar Las Dalias
Address: Gran Bretana, 38679 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Las Dalias 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Las Dalias is an all-inclusive family friendly hotel in Tenerife, the heart of Playa del Bobo focused on fun-filled, entertaining family holidays where guests can kick back and have a good time. On the island of Tenerife, a mere 550 yards from the Costa Adeje's pristine beaches, our welcoming family hotel features 404 All Inclusive accommodations in addition to a gym, children's activities, salon, reading room, conference room, and the most stylish and relaxing restaurants and bars. The IBEROSTAR Las Dalias is working to offer the highest quality services.To do so, the hotel's sandy area will undergo an improvement process as of 1st September 2015 to become a new solarium. At the existing swimming pool, a new drinks station will be built and the Snack Bar will be extended. This is all so that you can enjoy your drink and aperitif in exclusive facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Iberostar Las Dalias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Iberostar Hotel Las Dalias
Las Dalias Iberostar
Iberostar Las Dalias Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing