We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
US$255
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
US$162
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$168
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Conquistador(Playa de las Americas)
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
US$147
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$150
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
US$78
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$157
US$129
Mediterranean PL
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
US$178
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
US$348
US$328
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,396)
Filter reviews
1,396 results
Traveller rating
624
493
204
42
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
493
204
42
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun deckcorner suitepool viewtapas nightjunior suiteair coniron and ironing boardhalf boardbed and breakfastthemed nightssmall kitchenlobby barlovely hotelmini marketstayed all inclusivebeach towelswalk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 1,396 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Really enjoyed my time in Playa de las americas. Highland Paddy great for entertainment and friendly staff the queen tribute was really funny. Players lounge at la vistas beach was great with excellent food. Hotel was excellent lovely room overlooking the pool. Excellent service from the cleaning staff and reception staff were also very nice and accommodating. Have already booked to go back next year!

Room Tip: Would recommend pool view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Sue,
Thank you ever so much for your kind review and for having been our guests. It will of course be a pleasure for our Team and Management to welcome you again next year. This are fantastic news! Meanwhile we are all delighted to know that you did enjoy your stay with us this year and that we did meet your expectations. Once again thank you for visiting us this time and we look forward to seeing you in next Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Arrived for a two week stay and was given an horrendous room - number 07, with views of graffiti and dumpsters.
The staff were lovely and moved us to another room which was also unsuitable and eventually to a box room on the ground floor which I initially requested but it really was tiny. I met other holiday makers who were all upgraded to a suite where we were downgraded.
A very good location for beach and shops which are only a short distance.
Food dreadful - limited choice and always cold. We informed the staff and reps however they said they'd had no complaints. This was untrue as many people had previously complained.
Rooms were cleaned everyday however beach towels cost 2.50 to change daily. Entertainment very poor quality. This hotel does not merit a four star rating in comparison with other sunprime hotels.
Attached are the photos of the view from our initial room!! What a joke.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank anza61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Brilliantly located hotel, short walk from night time entertainment for all ages. Food very good on AI, rooms excellent, slippers & dressing gowns a nice touch. The only negative aspect of this hotel is there was nothing to do of an evening, any entertainment was inside & not best quality. The pool bar of an evening lacked any atmosphere and almost forced you out. The staff were excellent particularly Eli assisted by Salome. Overall excellent hotel just needs a bit more effort in the entertainment side.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Nigel,
Thank you very much for having been our guests and for your kind words. We understand that you enjoyed our facilities, food and service but would have preferred more entertainment. Actually, being an adult only concept hotel, it is the way our guests best like us to be. When booking us, they do not expect more entertainment. They prefer to have a tranquil atmosphere. Anyway, near to the hotel there are plenty of entertainment facilities, in case someone is fancying to have more activities or more entertainment. We trust that this was not a major problem for you and we would be happy to welcome you again in the future. ​
Margarita Müller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016

We have just stayed for 7 days in room 11. Sad to leave tommorow.
Friendly helpfull staff. Great food choices.
My vegetarian daughter was well catered for once we had let the restuarant staff know. Rooms were smart and modern and very spacious
Pool and sunbeds cleaned every morning.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review and for having been our guests. In the meantime you must be back home already. Our Management and Team are happy that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed your stay. Yes you are right, our rooms are very spacious and comfortable. We also would like to thank you for recommending us to other travellers and we hope that you as well will visit us again in the future. Meanwhile many thanks once again for staying with us this time.
Margarita Müller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Visited here with my boyfriend and we stayed for a week. The room was really nice, very spacious and comfy beds but we weren't very amused by the cockroaches we found in the bathroom in the middle of the night - God knows where they hid throughout the day. We were half board which included breakfast and Dinner. Little did we know you could swap your evening meal for a lunch time meal, we only found this out 3 days before we were due to leave as some friends we met there told us but we thought it was pointless swapping it so late in the week. Unfortunately we found ourselves eating out most nights anyway as the food in the hotel was incredibly average, the best meal was probably breakfast but I wouldn't say dinner catered for everyone, very unusual foods that aren't to everyone's tastes - we met three other couples here who also agreed and one couple basically lived off bread and butter when in the hotel. The location of the hotel is brilliant and most staff are lovely, however I'm pretty sure one of the restaurant staff downstairs ripped us off as we asked for a small bottle of water and he gave us water in a glass bottle and charged us €2.40. A plastic bottle of water is €0.50 in the hotel lobby upstairs and when we said we wanted a plastic one instead he didn't change the price? So if you're wanting water don't get it at the downstairs bar. You can get 5 litres upstairs for €1.90 too so being charged more than that for 50cl downstairs was ludicrous! When you arrive at the hotel there is a note in the room that states you are not allowed to reserve sun beds with towels however we would go down to the pool at about 10am and every subbed would have a towel on it but people wouldn't sit on them until about 3pm so we didn't stay round the pool often. On one occasion we sat on some sunbeds that we thought our friends had reserved for us next to theirs with the hotel towels, but we were confronted by a very confrontational and arrogant lady who claimed we'd 'stole her sunbeds' we apologised and moved but felt awkward every time she was around the pool. The hotel should make this policy clearer! We still had a fantastic holiday regardless but probably wouldn't stay here again!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

​Dear Lucy,
Thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests. We regret very much that we have not been able to meet your approval in a couple of issues. You are right, although we ask our guests not to reserve the sunbeds in advance, some of them just ignore the rules. As for the water, actually our bar prices are the normal bar prices you would find in any other hotels of the same category. Bar prices are always more expensive than the ones ​you would find in the shops. As for cockroaches, unfortunately they are common on the Island due to the warm climate. Even though we fumigate regularly our place and have the property duly audited, these insects may enter into the room through open windows etc. We regret that we not have been able to meet your approval and regret as well that you do not consider another visit to our hotel. Anyway, we thank you though for staying with us this time.
Margarita Müller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews