We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveller rating
646
516
217
52
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
516
217
52
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun deck corner suite pool view tapas night junior suite air con iron and ironing board bed and breakfast half board themed nights small kitchen lovely hotel lobby bar mini market stayed all inclusive beach towels plenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights with two friends , whilst the accommodation is nice and cleaned daily the food and drink is the worse I have ever experienced . Lunch we were one of the first people in the restaurant and the food was cold .. evening meal the food is tasteless , the all inclusive drinks are so horrendous you end up paying .... not worth the money , at best only stay room only

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
7  Thank frannym24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Coral Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and for having been our guests. We regret very much that we did not meet your approval and expectations what food and drinks were concerned. We take of course into consideration your comments, although we must say, that according to the feed back we get, the large majority of our guests are quite happy with this service as well. Thank you for staying with us.
Margarita Müller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

We recently returned from a weeks stay at the Coral Beach. We had a junior suite with pool view. We arrived late at night and reception staff were great. There was a small bottle of wine in the room on arrival which we thought was a nice touch. However the room was quite a bit smaller than what we are used to for that kind of money but it was nicely presented.

On further inspection the toilet flush didn’t seem to work properly and the lead for the kettle was too short so we had to boil it in the bathroom rather than the kitchenette area. With hindsight maybe we should have contacted reception to give them a chance to put these right but after getting on with it for the first couple of nights we couldn’t be bothered with the hassle. Also the tv selection wasn’t great with only a couple of English channels. The maid came in every day and tidied the room and also made the beds.

We stayed Bed and Breakfast and have to say that the breakfast is most definitely one of the best we’ve had. Comparable with that of a 5 star it’s one of the best features of the hotel. Must also commend the restaurant staff and manager who are always on hand and nothing is too much trouble. We also did the BBQ night which was good and is very good value for money considering you can eat and drink as much as you like for 3 hours for €20 each.
The hotel bar is ridiculously expensive (€4.50 for a pint €3.50 for a half considering most bars you can get a pint for less than €2) we only had one drink in there during our week long stay.
Another thing that we did like was the cuddle couches and day beds in the hotel that are free too use. However there needs to be something done about individuals hogging numerous bits of the sunbathing furniture. We saw plenty of saddo’s up before the birds draping towels over everything they could just so other guests couldn’t use it. Up on the roof terrace (something else we particularly felt was an impressive part of the hotel) there were towels on furniture for literally hours before the selfish degenerates presented themselves which as you can probably tell wound me up slightly. There was a note in the room about not reserving sun beds with towels but obviously nobody took a blind bit of notice. The hotel management need to police this much better.
Location wise the hotel is very good but didn’t really bother us as we visit numerous times a year and know where everything is.
As a regular visitor to Tenerife i probably would stay here again but there are definitely things to improve on.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We booked a holiday with jet2holidays in the end of September. Two couple, my sister-in-law and she's boyfriend, my fiancé and Me. We stayed at this hotel all inclusive. It was our first time to Tenerife. I can't tell how much we enjoyed it.
The hygiene of the hotel was great, the hotel staff was really friendly and helpful. The
rooms were comfortable. The balcony was one of the best things there. Having a cocktail on the balcony in the middle of the night with a MonteCristo cigar was priceless.
Jennifer, the receptionist helped us a lot with informations about the town and things to do. The food was really tasty and filled you up, with all inclusive stay it was like an all-you-can-eat restaurant. It was really nice eating next to the hotel's pool. I can't tell how much I do appreciate Jasper, the barmen who made the best cocktails for us. I hope they can see this review. I will never forget and I hope we see each other again next year. Thanks for the great holiday!
PS: One thing I can mention was the lift. The buttons were funny and sometimes did not respond. :)

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are not hot in the morning the sun heats them only around tea time
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterCart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice and clean hotel with delucious food. We've got a pool view what what beautyful. The beach is not far and so clean. To get to the hotel from the airport is very easy and the bus stop is not far at all.
Nice restaurants and great beaches nearby. This is a lovely place to stay a week or so. We really enjoyed it. The staff was nice too and helped us a lot. Definitely go back here once again. Thank you!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jececske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

We come to the end of our stay. The rooms a brilliant ours was on the 3rd floor with a sea view
The only downside was each morning the delivery vehicles and the noise out side from early morning the time we like to sit out with coffee.
The food is1st class with a great choice.
The staff is a great bunch of people from the cleaner to the bar staff.
Overall it is a great place. On the down side the bar shuts at 23:00 would be better at midnight.
The entertainment was of a good standard and on Wednesday and Saturday they have a DJ down at the bar.
Would I recommend this hotel yes

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Coral Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Frederick,
Thank you ever so much for your kind review and for having been our guests. We are most happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you as well for recommending us other travellers and of course our management and team would be delighted to welcome you as well again. Meanwhile thank you once again for your visit this time.
Margarita Müller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews