We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth 4 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunprime Coral Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

As seasoned travellers my wife and I have stayed in a lot of all-inclusive hotels around the world. But no way can you give this hotel 4 star rating. We were in room 212 a junior suite with a pool view,it was clean with only a shower but that was fine.Every morning we were woken at 6:15am by pool area cleaning staff shouting to each other as they moved sun beds about. Entertainment during day non-existent on a night poor to say the least. The food was repetitive always cold there is only so many times you can ask for it to be heated.All-Inclusive drinks were usual local rubbish but to get a drink of anything they would not serve you at the bar,you had to walk through the restaurant to the back and serve yourself even when they were cleaning (floors wet).The Staff were very friendly apart from one young lady I wont give her name as management promised her attitude was going to be addressed, we were one of several guests who had spoke about her.As I have said we do not think this hotel is worth 4 star rating we were in Be-live La Niña hotel in Costa Adeje 4 Star in February and it blew this hotel away. I think it will be back to Cruising next hols.

Room Tip: Top floor would stop the constant natter and laughing from the pool area cleaners at 6:15am
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbarasmith2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights with two friends , whilst the accommodation is nice and cleaned daily the food and drink is the worse I have ever experienced . Lunch we were one of the first people in the restaurant and the food was cold .. evening meal the food is tasteless , the all inclusive drinks are so horrendous you end up paying .... not worth the money , at best only stay room only

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank frannym24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and for having been our guests. We regret very much that we did not meet your approval and expectations what food and drinks were concerned. We take of course into consideration your comments, although we must say, that according to the feed back we get, the large majority of our guests are quite happy with this service as well. Thank you for staying with us.
Margarita Müller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We recently returned from a weeks stay at the Coral Beach. We had a junior suite with pool view. We arrived late at night and reception staff were great. There was a small bottle of wine in the room on arrival which we thought was a nice touch. However the room was quite a bit smaller than what we are used to for that kind of money but it was nicely presented.

On further inspection the toilet flush didn’t seem to work properly and the lead for the kettle was too short so we had to boil it in the bathroom rather than the kitchenette area. With hindsight maybe we should have contacted reception to give them a chance to put these right but after getting on with it for the first couple of nights we couldn’t be bothered with the hassle. Also the tv selection wasn’t great with only a couple of English channels. The maid came in every day and tidied the room and also made the beds.

We stayed Bed and Breakfast and have to say that the breakfast is most definitely one of the best we’ve had. Comparable with that of a 5 star it’s one of the best features of the hotel. Must also commend the restaurant staff and manager who are always on hand and nothing is too much trouble. We also did the BBQ night which was good and is very good value for money considering you can eat and drink as much as you like for 3 hours for €20 each.
The hotel bar is ridiculously expensive (€4.50 for a pint €3.50 for a half considering most bars you can get a pint for less than €2) we only had one drink in there during our week long stay.
Another thing that we did like was the cuddle couches and day beds in the hotel that are free too use. However there needs to be something done about individuals hogging numerous bits of the sunbathing furniture. We saw plenty of saddo’s up before the birds draping towels over everything they could just so other guests couldn’t use it. Up on the roof terrace (something else we particularly felt was an impressive part of the hotel) there were towels on furniture for literally hours before the selfish degenerates presented themselves which as you can probably tell wound me up slightly. There was a note in the room about not reserving sun beds with towels but obviously nobody took a blind bit of notice. The hotel management need to police this much better.
Location wise the hotel is very good but didn’t really bother us as we visit numerous times a year and know where everything is.
As a regular visitor to Tenerife i probably would stay here again but there are definitely things to improve on.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Just back after a week's stay AI and would deffo return.
We always check reviews and although there seemed to be a few negatives we went ahead as we knew the area so well and thought that we would go out if things didnt suit us.
ROOM
We tried to get a pool view room but there were none available so we ended up with a mountain view and a distant sea view. We were on the 5th floor and although our room hadnt been renovated it was ok, good size, separate kitchen (only used fridge), powerful shower, brilliant aircon and comfy beds.
We didnt hear a thing either from outside or next door so we had good quality sleep.
SUNBEDS
Usual situation with knobheads vying for the best position but we had no problem at all in getting beds, brolleys, loungers, even sofas and double daybeds. The roof terrace is on the 6th floor and had a lovely light breeze and yes you have to go to the ground floor for drinks or the pool but it took around 30seconds in the lift.
COMMUNAL AREAS
Spotless.
ENTERTAINMENT
Basic hotel fayer, it wouldnt keep you in but it served its purpose if you didnt go out.
FOOD
Couldn't fault it but people did.
We arrived Tuesday and that was BBQ night. The restaurant had all of the usual stuff, salads, soup, chips,potatoes, pasta, pizza,several choices of meat and fish dishes, desserts and ice cream. Then outside on the terrace the BBQ offered chicken, chorizo, burgers, hot dogs, steak and ribs. I don't know what else they could have put on.
Other themed nights were Spanish (Paella and Roast Pork) and Mexican (Fajitas, Chilli etc)
DRINKS
The AI setup was strange but at the back of the restaurant you serve yourself with beer, wine,sangria and soft drinks. Plastic cups or glasses. The pool bar serves spirits and cocktails. The lobby bar serves all drinks and the mixers there are bottled.

All in all the best bit for us was that it was adults only so we properly chilled out.
With the exception of a couple of trips to a sports bar for the footy we didnt feel the need to eat or drink out.

It's a yes from us!

Room Tip: High floors for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We booked a holiday with jet2holidays in the end of September. Two couple, my sister-in-law and she's boyfriend, my fiancé and Me. We stayed at this hotel all inclusive. It was our first time to Tenerife. I can't tell how much we enjoyed it.
The hygiene of the hotel was great, the hotel staff was really friendly and helpful. The
rooms were comfortable. The balcony was one of the best things there. Having a cocktail on the balcony in the middle of the night with a MonteCristo cigar was priceless.
Jennifer, the receptionist helped us a lot with informations about the town and things to do. The food was really tasty and filled you up, with all inclusive stay it was like an all-you-can-eat restaurant. It was really nice eating next to the hotel's pool. I can't tell how much I do appreciate Jasper, the barmen who made the best cocktails for us. I hope they can see this review. I will never forget and I hope we see each other again next year. Thanks for the great holiday!
PS: One thing I can mention was the lift. The buttons were funny and sometimes did not respond. :)

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are not hot in the morning the sun heats them only around tea time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterCart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice and clean hotel with delucious food. We've got a pool view what what beautyful. The beach is not far and so clean. To get to the hotel from the airport is very easy and the bus stop is not far at all.
Nice restaurants and great beaches nearby. This is a lovely place to stay a week or so. We really enjoyed it. The staff was nice too and helped us a lot. Definitely go back here once again. Thank you!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jececske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We come to the end of our stay. The rooms a brilliant ours was on the 3rd floor with a sea view
The only downside was each morning the delivery vehicles and the noise out side from early morning the time we like to sit out with coffee.
The food is1st class with a great choice.
The staff is a great bunch of people from the cleaner to the bar staff.
Overall it is a great place. On the down side the bar shuts at 23:00 would be better at midnight.
The entertainment was of a good standard and on Wednesday and Saturday they have a DJ down at the bar.
Would I recommend this hotel yes

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Frederick,
Thank you ever so much for your kind review and for having been our guests. We are most happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you as well for recommending us other travellers and of course our management and team would be delighted to welcome you as well again. Meanwhile thank you once again for your visit this time.
Margarita Müller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,173 reviews
0.5 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#13 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,169 reviews
0.7 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
785 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#15 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,451 reviews
0.1 km away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Coral Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Coral Suites

Address: Calle Noelia Afonso Cabrera 10, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: C$146 - C$268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunprime Coral Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunprime Coral Suites & Spa is located in Playa de las Américas, in close proximity to shops, bars and restaurants and within walking distance of the beach. The hotel has an inviting pool area with a heated pool as well as two roof terraces where you can lay back and enjoy the sun. There are several activities to partake in if you want an active holiday - and afterwards you can pamper yourself with a relaxing spa treatment. Sunprime Coral Suites & Spa also has a restaurant serving well-prepared meals in an elegant setting after which you can enjoy your favourite after dinner drink in the cozy lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunprime Coral Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunprime Coral Suites And Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Aparthotel Coral Beach Hotel
Coral Beach Tenerife
Coral Beach Hotel Tenerife
Sunprime Coral Suites Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing