We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,446)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveller rating
643
511
210
46
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
511
210
46
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun deckcorner suitepool viewtapas nightjunior suiteair coniron and ironing boardbed and breakfasthalf boardthemed nightssmall kitchenlovely hotellobby barmini marketstayed all inclusivebeach towelsplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

I travelled to SunPrime beginning of October with my partner for a short 6 day getaway for some sun and following reading previous reviews I was a little concerned regarding negative comments, however I honestly can hardly find one fault with this hotel.
We arrived approximately 11pm and the check-in was quick, easy and fuss free. We had booked a Junior Suite and when we got to our room I can say I was so impressed by the room.. a huge double room, a very large front room, dining room and kitchen, 2 bathrooms (we had a shower and a toilet each!), and a huge balcony that went the length around the side of our room. We also was greeted with a small bottle of wine to share to welcome us on our holiday- Would therefore thoroughly recommend you book a Junior Suite. From what we could see the other rooms were still lovely but a normal standard hotel room with a kitchen added on.
We went all inclusive and drinks were served from 1030am to 11pm every day and had a huge selection of cocktails (and also included cava!). The food was a buffet style, breakfast tended to included full English food items which was also hot and fresh. Lunch consisted of salads, soups, pasta, rice etc. and again was hot and fresh and couldn't fault it. Dinner had a huge selection which the main items were different every night so always something to eat! The wine and beer throughout the day is on tap in the restaurant so took away the hassle of queuing at a bar.
The entertainment was a minimum however there was something on every night apart from Tuesdays, mainly singers and a DJ who comes in twice a week who will take any song request you want.
Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and already looking to book to go back next October.

Room Tip: Book a Junior Suite room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tjm1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Coral Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear guests,
Many thanks for your kind review and for having been our guests. We are delighted that you loved your stay with us. Actually and according to your description you had booked a suite, which are larger and have a separate bedroom and a large terrace. The Junior suite are smaller, yet still spacious (all in one room). We are pleased as well that you enjoyed our gastronomy offer. It will of course be a pleasure to welcome you again next October. Meanwhile we wish you all the best and thank you once again for staying with us this time.
Margarita Müller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

We arrived just after 9.30pm so had missed dinner but we were told we could keep our wrist bands on the last day until after lunch to make up for it. Hotel was very clean and spacious. Room was brilliant, fridge with a small freezer, microwave, toaster, kettle, hobs and coffee machine all in the seperate kitchenette. Large walk in shower with good water pressure and hot water. Also a wash basket in the bathroom so you can strip your bed if you want it changed more frequently but we were happy with it being done every 3 days. Air con was fantastic and not noisey at all. Beds were really comfy only downside for us was the fact it was 2 singles with seperate bedding so as a couple it wasn't ideal, kinda killed the romance when you fell down the gap between beds. Plenty storage space for clothes and cases, seating on the balcony was good as had a foot stool too.
We went All Inclusive and I'm glad we did, seems a bit pricey for drinks, wasn't to sure why I had to go to the back of the dinning room to get a later for my other half then go to the bar for a bottle of water for me. If you are AI you should have the option of getting soft drinks and lager/wine at the bar too. The food was lovely, plenty of choice and we were so full we weren't snacking during the day. We did go out for a couple of meals but that was our choice, nothing wrong with the hotel food just wanted to break it up a bit as it does get a bit repetitive but that's the same anywhere. Did miss having music around the pool but I'd defiantly go back. All the staff were really helpful and friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheslikeastarox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Coral Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you ever so much for your kind review and for having been our guests in October. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you liked the hotel and our facilities including our all inclusive service. Yes, our beds are very comfortable, however, we do not have double beds and apologize for that.

Our management and team are looking forward to welcoming you again. Meanwhile thank you once more for your stay this time.
Margarita Müller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

Hotel was clean, room was lovely however we were at front of hotel on the road and it was very very noisy. Coaches coming and going all day and night. Street cleaners started early hours of morning so if you do book make sure you are round the pool.
The food on the all inclusive was very poor, usually cold and very repetitive. The drinks on the all inclusive were the cheap local rubbish and gave you heart burn if you drank them. They cocktails were not good quality and poorly made, we would leave them each time.
Do not book all inclusive as you end up eating and drinking out and spend a fortune. We won’t be going back

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank karenm3625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Coral Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear guests,
Thank you for review and for having been our guests. We regret very much that we did not meet your expectations in full, especially what the all inclusive service is concerned. We take of course into consideration your comments, although we must say that according to the general feedback from other guests, this service usually is very much appreciated by them. Thank you once again for staying with us and we apologize for not meeting in full your approval.
Margarita Müller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

As seasoned travellers my wife and I have stayed in a lot of all-inclusive hotels around the world. But no way can you give this hotel 4 star rating. We were in room 212 a junior suite with a pool view,it was clean with only a shower but that was fine.Every morning we were woken at 6:15am by pool area cleaning staff shouting to each other as they moved sun beds about. Entertainment during day non-existent on a night poor to say the least. The food was repetitive always cold there is only so many times you can ask for it to be heated.All-Inclusive drinks were usual local rubbish but to get a drink of anything they would not serve you at the bar,you had to walk through the restaurant to the back and serve yourself even when they were cleaning (floors wet).The Staff were very friendly apart from one young lady I wont give her name as management promised her attitude was going to be addressed, we were one of several guests who had spoke about her.As I have said we do not think this hotel is worth 4 star rating we were in Be-live La Niña hotel in Costa Adeje 4 Star in February and it blew this hotel away. I think it will be back to Cruising next hols.

Room Tip: Top floor would stop the constant natter and laughing from the pool area cleaners at 6:15am
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbarasmith2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights with two friends , whilst the accommodation is nice and cleaned daily the food and drink is the worse I have ever experienced . Lunch we were one of the first people in the restaurant and the food was cold .. evening meal the food is tasteless , the all inclusive drinks are so horrendous you end up paying .... not worth the money , at best only stay room only

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
7  Thank frannym24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Coral Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and for having been our guests. We regret very much that we did not meet your approval and expectations what food and drinks were concerned. We take of course into consideration your comments, although we must say, that according to the feed back we get, the large majority of our guests are quite happy with this service as well. Thank you for staying with us.
Margarita Müller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews