We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,963)
Filter reviews
3,963 results
Traveller rating
2,120
1,231
418
121
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,120
1,231
418
121
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pink party animation team pool area half board room card spring card great holiday superior room evening entertainment plenty of choice waiter service play park bar staff kids club main bar building work sister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 3,963 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here in August with husband and 2 teenage daughters. The rooms were spacious and housekeeping did a good job. The pool area was very cramped and you had to be up early to get sun beds and then have breakfast in shifts as they have a policy that beds can’t be left unattended before 10am. Food was very average in the main buffet restaurant, not very well presented but if you weren’t too fussy you could find something to eat. The cafe at the pool was better for lunch. No problems with drinks and bar service good. Unfortunately my husband and I were both ill for a few days. The staff were extremely concerned and helpful, especially Stefano in public relations and Ana in the restaurant who could not do enough for us. The entertainment was not to our taste but many families seemed to enjoy it.
Overall, although the hotel has its good points, and we had a nice holiday I wouldn’t come here again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank SusanH969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Absolutely brilliant hotel, clean, great service with a smile very helpful staff, lovely choice of food great entertainment looking forward to returning next year. Keep up the good work and standards. Thank for a wondrous holiday.

Room Tip: High floors have great views
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank chrissh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights in October 2018.

Hotel

The general areas are nice and clean including the restaurants and pool. The pool sunbeds are very tightly packed together which isn’t ideal.

There is building work in the reception so you will hear hammering from 8am onwards. We were put in a first floor room
Above reception and asked to move almost immediately because of the noise

The pool had a model show everyday which is VERY noisy and the kids club/ aqua aerobics is so loud you can’t relax by the pool until the afternoon

Food

Food is great lots of choices for all meals. The coffee is not good though !

Staff

Staff on the whole were friendly and helpful however it often took a while to get a drink at the bar ( they would only let you order via table service)

Entertainment

Standard cheese tribute acts

Bring earplugs and you’ll have a nice time. I would stay here again but they need to reduce the speaker noise by the pool and not put people on the rooms above the building work

Stayed: October 2018
3  Thank wammerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

This is the top hotel in Tenerife, bar none.
Just returned form our 21st visit to this hotel in 15 years - sum it up - the best there is.
From the moment you arrive with the warm welcome at reception form Ana, Jose, Ubaldo, Diego - missed some, sorry, cannot recall all the names but there are all first class.
In the Restaurant, the welcome from Leo, Inis, Maria Isabel on the door - priceless.
Nothing is too much trouble for the staff.
The rooms are so big and spotlessly clean
The food is plentiful and sooo good and so much.
Why is this Hotel number 13 - it is Number 1.
Thank you Bitacora you spoil us all and we will be back - guaranteed.

Room Tip: Just visit and enjoy
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank paudaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Well I’m currently staying at this hotel and there are some good points
Really clean, staff very friendly, rooms nice and a good size,in fact they feel quite new. Even let us check in early which was great. Pool area nice and comfy sun beds although people are out at the break of day reserving them. Still not had a problem getting one.
Minus points have to pay for pool towels (never been charged anywhere before for these) €1 per towel per day. Had to pay for safe in room €3 per day. Loads of building renovation work going on in hotel which is noisy (starts at 8am) would have been nice to have been told when booking. Food is okay not bad but not amazing either just okay. Entertainment usual hotel standard.
Would I stay here again yes if was a good deal as location is good but wouldn’t go out of way to book this hotel again

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Suekilloran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews