We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
278
47
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
47
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf facilities golf break golfers paradise hotel basement private access played rounds high handicappers hotel owns minute walk into los cristianos huge balconies euro taxi ride fantastic hotel nice size balcony deluxe room outdoor pool best hotel we have ever stayed breakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 333 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018

My wife and I stayed here recently for 7 nights and the transfer from the airport took about 20 mins. Check-in was efficient and personable and our accommodation was spacious and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was either a buffet of cold choices or a served hot breakfast, both of which were excellent. We also ate dinner at the hotel restaurant on 4 occasions and the food was also excellent. The pool area is spacious and we did not feel crowded at anytime, although I did go out a number of times on cycle rides. All of the staff were friendly, efficient and attentive. The architecture of the hotel has been well thought out and its location suited us, being located in a quiet area, but an easy taxi ride to Los Cristianos etc. We did walk back which was no effort. We have stayed at a number of top hotels around the world and Las Madrigueras is up there with them. An excellent stay and we will return.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pedalpower H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Com L, Director Comercial at Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Guests,

First of all we want to thank you the fact that you take your time to give your opinion about your stay in Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa.
It is very gratifying to know that our staff has managed to make you feel that your holidays have been fantastic and your rest assured.

It will be a pleasure in the future to welcome you again.
We wish you a very happy time

Kind regards
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Las Madrigueras golf resort for 11 nights on a bed and breakfast rate

the hotel was stunning in every way the customer service was next to none and each member of staff deserve a mention nothing was an issue, breakfast was outstanding with plenty to choose from especially as I have to follow a strict gluten free diet which was not an issue at all.

our room was deluxe room which was a great size and spotless with amazing views over pool and golf course,

my husband also played 4 rounds of golf and practiced at the driving range every day with the access to Golf buggy at your disposal and a locker to keep your clubs in he was in Golf heaven !!!

The pool area was amazing so peaceful we also had a few beach days at las vista beach which was a 20 min walk or 5 Euro taxi ride
Everything is on your door step

Can’t wait to return next August congratulations to an outstanding service and a oasis’s of tranquility
BEST HOLIDAY YET!!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank karen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Com L, Director Comercial at Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear clients,
thank you very much for your nice commentaries
We are really happy that you spend a wonderful time in the Hotel las Madrigueras.
We are looking forward to receive you again and we will prepare a very nice room for you.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018

This hotel is outstanding and to be honest I can not find any faults at all so here is my review: First of all every member of staff is so attentive and professional, I have to give a special mention to Rafael the restaurant Manager who ran it like a military operation. I like to stay in nice hotels but have never been to a hotel before where your breakfast is cooked to order. We had an evening meal and it was of the highest quality.
The room that we had was the deluxe room and it was very large and the decor was of the highest standard, it even had luxury sunbeds on the large balcony. The room was keep spotless and the queen size bed was very comfortable.
The grounds of the hotel are really nice and kept in excellent order, unlike other 5 star hotels that we have stayed at there is no need to get up at the crack of dawn to secure sunbeds as there is plenty.
The location of this hotel really suited us as it is very quiet and a couple of euro taxi ride will get you to Las Americas itself or Siam Park/Shopping Outlet.
Summary: If you want to be totally spoilt and made to feel special I recommend this excellent hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CRAIG2829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Com L, Director Comercial at Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Dear Guests,


we would like to thank you to take your time wrinting about your experience in Hotel Las Madrigueras.

It is very rewarding to end the day knowing that one of our clients has felt happy and pampered in our establishment.
The entire staff thanks you for your comments.

Hoping to welcome you again, we remain

with warmest regards
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

If i could give four and a half stars, i would, as this is a gem of a hotel, beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean, lovely food, great service in the restaurant and front desk. I have not been so generous because of three issues- there are a couple of elements which let down the efforts of the team, firstly, whilst we appreciate the evening turndown service, why did the maid always arrive when we were In the shower.? Secondly the younger pool attendant is, quite frankly, lazy. He needs some training, and undermines the efforts of others, though the service generally around the pool can be erratic. My biggest gripe however is the fact which while We are all trying to enjoy the peace and tranquility, the staff chat in the loudest voices amongst themselves - particularly bad around the pool again, and equally in the restaurant

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chunkyunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Com L, Director Comercial at Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Guest,



We want to thank you for your time.

We appreciate very much your comments and we will take good note of those little details.We hope that despite
everything that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again
Kind regards
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

it is the nice and beutiful hotel. tenerife is the intresting island because all the time is spring and the tempreture is betwen 18 and 22. there are alot of flowers. the wether is warm to swim in the sea and if you drive 30 minuts to muntain you feal cold.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank shendakumhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Com L, Director Comercial at Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Guest,

we want to thank you your feed back.

There is always spring in Tenerife coast so that's the reason why you can also
stay either in winter or in summer. The difference is that summer is not so busy
and the hotel staff can spend more time helping our distinguished client.

Hoping to welcome you in the future
Kind regards
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews