We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
729
287
84
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
287
84
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exclusive lounge rooftop bar infinity pool romance room smart room nudist area guest experience half board exclusive service noelia sur bali beds breakfast and dinner on arrival turkish bath amazing hotel standard room foam party
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

My First Trip Advisor Review, feel privileged Tigotan Hotel :)
Visited Tigotan in the Easter break for some Easter sunshine. It was very busy due to it being the Easter break, but we very much enjoyed our stay here regardless. Good parts included roof top pool (which you will need to book in advance to reserve a bed) but boasts lovely panoramic views of Playa de la Americas and the hotel restaurant Santa Rosa (40 day aged steak was incredible). Couple of minor points that prevented a 5 star rating, some of the rooms (including ours) have some quite thin walls so if you have semi-noisy people placed next to you it may be a problem, also if you do half board and are using the buffet some elements aren't great, but its all inclusive food so get over it :) Other than that, was a lovely stay & if we go back to Tenerife in the future, we will definitely choose this hotel again. Thanks Tigotan

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisDeclares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear ChrisDeclares,

First of all, thank you very much for having spent your Easter holidays in Tigotan and for having honoured us by writing your first comment on TripAdvisor about our hotel.

We are very glad to that you did enjoy our hotel, services and restaurants, specially the rooftop area. On our sitxh floor our customers can enjoy a drink in the wonderful Café del Mar or have a swim in one of the infinity pools or in the jacuzzi while admiring the stunning views over the Atlantic Ocean and La Gomera island. Indeed, this should be a must in Tenerife island!

All in all, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back at Tigotan during your next stay in Tenerife so that we can provide you with another fantastic stay.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Been to Tenerife about 25 times, we love it! This is the best hotel I've been to! Adults only ! Spotless clean good evening entertainment! Spacious bedrooms! Food choice magnificant, veg not usual mush, the best desserts ever, unfortunately, ...... chocolate fountain, each evening, gateux, individual chocolates, massive choice of fresh smoothie at breakfast, caviar, rib eye steaks, chicken breast every evening! What's not to like!
Huge double beds at pool, 2 infinity pools on the roof with a chill out cocktail lounge, fabulous views over the resort

Room tip: Pool view not as noisy
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JanStHelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Dear JanStHelens,

First of all, let us express how grateful we are for having chosen Tigotan to spend your holidays and also for writing such a nice review about our hotel in TripAdvisor.

It is wonderful that you have enjoyed the rooms and the facilities offered in the hotel, as well as the culinary variety and the waiting service provided in the buffet restaurant. Our staff works very hard every day to keep making our guests as satisfied as you are feeling, so we will inform them so that they know their efforts are productive.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in Tigotan during your next visit to Tenerife.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a short stay here over Easter. We were in room 019 - if you are given this room be prepared NOT to sleep, the main waste supply must run through this room so when a room above flush their toilet or emptied their bath we could hear it all night, the room wall was like paper & we could hear the next rooms conversations also the store room was next to our room so from 7am we could hear the hotel cleaners.

Although this didn’t spoil our stay we just went to the supermarket & bought ear plugs.

The hotel in general is great, friendly, inviting & very clean. The pools are nice, the cocktails were great along with the service.

We only had breakfast which was a a high standard a lot of variety & fresh food.

The WiFi is free & is great through the whole hotel.

We would stay again & are already planning our next return BUT we will be avoiding room 019.

(If you turn left out of the hotel & head down the strip be prepared to be constantly hassled; bars, restaurants, glasses, roses, bags, shots, cocaine)

If you are looking for a bars where you are not hassled turn right & head towards the Hard Rock Cafe.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gilman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Gilman21,

Thank you very much for choosing Tigotan to spend your holidays and for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor about your fantastic experience in our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay at the hotel and also excited to know that you are planning to return to stay with us! Thank you for highlighting the high quality breakfast offered in the buffet restaurant as well as the facilitites and friendliness of our staff.

On the other hand, we want to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had due to the noise in the room. We take your comment into consideration for future improvements in the hotel since we want all our guests to have a completely relaxing stay.

Once again, thank you very much for trusting us, we cannot wait to welcome you back in Tigotan very soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Absolutely amazing Hotel, we stayed for 5 nights and the place is completely unfaultable. The Staff were so friendly and very welcoming (champagne on arrival). From start to end there was nothing bad I could say about Tigotan. The facilities were excellent, the rooftop pool jacuzzi and bar were amazing. The food here is of really high standard with lots of choices, very very tasty. Will definitely be returning again!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Will C,

From the whole team of Tigotan, our most sincere thankfulness for such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor about your amazing stay in our Tigotan hotel at Playa de las Américas. It is so satisfactory to read that your had a fantastic stay and you found nothing to fault, thank you very much!

It would be a real pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Tigotan. Our staff can guarantee that your next stay will be as good, or even better, than the first one.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic long weekend at Tigotan as part of a hen party. The staff were so friendly, especially Julia in the buffet restaurant and Oscar in the pool side Cafe! They really looked after all 8 of us!

The rooms were nice, comfortable bed etc. The buffet food was good, lots of choice! Avoid the chicken burger at the poolside cafe!

I'd definitely return!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cat_Diaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Cat_Diaz,

It is a pleasure to read your wonderful review on TripAdvisor about our hotel Tigotan. We are overwhelmed to know that you chose us for your hen party weekend and we could meet your group's expectations!

Thank you for highlighting the wonderful Café del Mar on the rooftop, from where you can admire the wonderful views over the Ocean while drinking a refreshing cocktail. Moreover, many thanks for your kind words about our attentive and friendly staff!

We would feel honoured to welcome you back again at Tigotan and we promise that your second visit will be as good, or even better, as the first one!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews