We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,354)
Filter reviews
3,354 results
Traveller rating
1,732
1,096
352
106
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,732
1,096
352
106
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolpianist playingmare nostrum resortmediterranean hotelthe hard rock cafeon arrivalsea viewsister hotelglass of champagnebreakfast was amazinglovely hoteltop floorbed and breakfast basischocolate fountainsuperior roomgala dinnersafari centre
Filter
Updating list...
2,236 - 2,241 of 3,354 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Lovely hotel - spotless, well run, comfortable and a true 5star holiday hotel (for a change!). We had a top floor superior room, which has a double balcony, with a outside shower and dip-pool (long enough to stretch out). If you can upgrade it's well worth the extra ££! Excellent 'main' pool (heated) and sunbathing area (although you get to share the more lively next door too! Bars/restaurants fairly low key (Mid-December low oocupancy). Breakfast buffet to die for. The best of continental/english styles. Highly recommended. Perfect location for superb restaurants/bars/shopping/strolling/beach. Really, could not have asked for anything more. We will return!

Room Tip: Ask for top floor, and a sunny balcony!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anniegirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2012

lovely lovely hotel even more fantastic staff , we have just had 11 nights at this amazing hotel , it really has been a wonderful break. The staff right from checking in with a welcoming hand shake and a glass of cava or fresh orange juice,the porters taking the luggage from the taxi to the rooms, the call to see if the room is ok !! it all just adds to the pleasure of being there. The rooms are very bright and cheerful white bed linen, very clean and changed every 2 days . Nice big bathroom , we asked for bathrobe and slippers , this was no problem house keeper brought them straight away . The breakfast was a lovely experience with piano musicbeing played in the back ground , and such a great buffet choice with smoked salmon and cava every morning , everyone even fussy eaters would find something to eat , the chef was so pleasant .there was no rushing around in the dining room with the staff as in some hotels. No problem getting a sun lounger there were always plenty . The area is very busy and has some lovely restaurants near by .All in all it was a lovely hotel and one that we would recomend .

Room Tip: pool view rooms on a high floor are quieter
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We booked superior room with plunge pool. Do not do this. Not at all worth extra money.
1 pool was dirty & was not cleaned till we were leaving
2. No morning sun
3. Rooms SO below standard. V v average
4. Positives / sun lounger on balcony of superior room
5. Breakfast huge choice. Fried foods not very well done but not too bad given the huge numbers they are catering for
6. Was v disappointed they didn't give us discount in the end in circumstances where pool was dirty & we couldn't use it. Plus it was freezing. It looked like someone had gone to the toilet in it. Not pretty. I suspect they rarely clean them.
It was such bad business policy they said they could dO nothing & refused discount. If it was my hotel I would have 100% given a discount when we'd spent a lot of money there.
One thing & I am not in any way exaggerating the lunch menu & room service menu / the food was absolutely horrendous. Shockingly bad. Without a doubt worst food I've ever eaten.
On a plus restaurant 240 degrees in st Telmo (5 mins away) is to die for. Went there 3 nights in a row. Bianco Italian restaurant & teppanyaki all very good. Magic good fun for few drinks after dinner. Windsor restaurant in sir Anthony ok but too expensive but great steak tar tar!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Europesally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We have just returned from a two-week stay at the Cleopatra Palace, having stayed here three times previously and once again, had a great time. Yes, rooms could do to be refurbished, as could bathrooms but they were spotlessly clean. Linen and towels were of a good quality and were changed, towels twice a day and linen every other day. We had a pool view room in the main Cleopatra building but felt the upgrade wasn't really worth paying extra for - we actually liked the room we had last time, which overlooked Med Palace and it got the sun from early morning!

We found the choice at breakfast very good, even although a few things did surprise us! Waiter service was a bit hit and miss as far as tea and coffee was concerned but we really dont mind having to pick this up for ourselves in any case! New this stay was a smoothie bar which we really enjoyed but you can also choose freshly squeezed orange juice. There was a good choice of meals in the evening too but we do prefer to eat out at night because there are so many good restaurants nearby. The Gala night was good though and is a great way to meet new people.

Staff in the resort were friendly and helpful but we found that they tended to be more attentive to the older Italian and Spanish guests. Any requests made to Reception were dealt with quickly and effectively.

We would advise people to book directly through Expo Grupo as you then get some extras eg better quality toiletries, bathrobes, slippers and afternoon treats in your room. Booking this way also allows you to have one breakfast in your room - we were really impressed by the selection brought to us! An evening turn-down service and a change of towels also included when booking directly.

All-in-all, we had a great time in the hotel. It's definitely not the most luxurious hotel on the island but it does offer value for money and a really good standard of service. Main attraction though has to be its fabulous location. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Hotel room was excellent and the hotel location couldn't be better. It was on the beach and within walking distance of good restaurants and bars with nightly entertainment. The staff were very helpful and cheery. There was always sun sunbeds available at the poolside and the pool was clean and had a lifeguard on duty all day.
The only problem during the whole holiday was the restaurants inability to provide water hot enough to make a good cup of tea in the mornings. The water was lukewarm at best. If the management read this, change your hot water urns, they do not work well. Having a cold cup of tea for breakfast is not a good start to the day.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews