We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,358)
Filter reviews
3,358 results
Traveller rating
1,734
1,098
352
106
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,734
1,098
352
106
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolpianist playingmare nostrum resortmediterranean hotelthe hard rock cafeon arrivalsea viewsister hotelglass of champagnebreakfast was amazinglovely hoteltop floorbed and breakfast basischocolate fountainsuperior roomgala dinnersafari centre
Filter
Updating list...
2,237 - 2,242 of 3,358 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I know I have done a report before but there have been a few changes since. All new TVs in the rooms Flat screen and all the UK channels you need. The hotel is in a great place where all the good bars are and I feel that its cheap as well, so dont miss out on it !!! Going again in March, cant wait !!!!!

PS One thing I must mention is is you use the bars and restaurants make sure you download the " Green Banana " app on your iphone or Blackberry phone as you can save 10% on drinks and in some of the restaurants close by like, Bianco, Hacienda Miranda and Harrys Bar !!!

Room Tip: Make sure youn get a room with a pool view to the right of the check in desk on 2nd or 3rd floor as you get afternoon and evening sun.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank phil1740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We've stayed at the Cleopatra Palace on numerous ocassions and simply cannot fault it. The location couldn't be bettered. It is perfect for bars, shops, the beach and restaurants/ The staff are absolutely wonderful - so friendly and extremely helpful.

We usually stay in a standard room which more than suits our needs. They are spotlessly clean and spacious. The beds are large and comfortable, linen is regularly changed and is of great quality. The bathrooms are large, with double sinks, and lovely deep baths. if I was being really picky then a separate shower rather than a shower over the bath would be nice but not essential. Towels are changed daily should you wish for that but we usually have ours replaced alternate days.

The breakfasts are amazing. I can't believe that anyone could find fault with anything offered. They can be as healthy or as unhealthy as you'd wish. We only stay B & B as we like to eat out so can't comment on evening dinner.

Entertainment is offered nightly at the Mediterranean next door and suited us just fine. We were surprised that not more people went each evening. One of the real highlights is the show the staff put on for guests at the main theatre. The work and thought that goes into it each year is phenominal and they they do the hotel proud. I think this also shows that the hotel must be a great place for the employees as well as the guests as not many workers would give of there time otherwise.

We wouldn't consider going anywhere else when in Tenerife and can't say enough good things about this hotel.

Room Tip: We wouldn't ask for a room with a sea view at the front of the hotel as coaches dropping parties off stop there and leave the engine running which could disturb your sleep
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 115clairbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Lovely hotel - spotless, well run, comfortable and a true 5star holiday hotel (for a change!). We had a top floor superior room, which has a double balcony, with a outside shower and dip-pool (long enough to stretch out). If you can upgrade it's well worth the extra ££! Excellent 'main' pool (heated) and sunbathing area (although you get to share the more lively next door too! Bars/restaurants fairly low key (Mid-December low oocupancy). Breakfast buffet to die for. The best of continental/english styles. Highly recommended. Perfect location for superb restaurants/bars/shopping/strolling/beach. Really, could not have asked for anything more. We will return!

Room Tip: Ask for top floor, and a sunny balcony!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anniegirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2012

lovely lovely hotel even more fantastic staff , we have just had 11 nights at this amazing hotel , it really has been a wonderful break. The staff right from checking in with a welcoming hand shake and a glass of cava or fresh orange juice,the porters taking the luggage from the taxi to the rooms, the call to see if the room is ok !! it all just adds to the pleasure of being there. The rooms are very bright and cheerful white bed linen, very clean and changed every 2 days . Nice big bathroom , we asked for bathrobe and slippers , this was no problem house keeper brought them straight away . The breakfast was a lovely experience with piano musicbeing played in the back ground , and such a great buffet choice with smoked salmon and cava every morning , everyone even fussy eaters would find something to eat , the chef was so pleasant .there was no rushing around in the dining room with the staff as in some hotels. No problem getting a sun lounger there were always plenty . The area is very busy and has some lovely restaurants near by .All in all it was a lovely hotel and one that we would recomend .

Room Tip: pool view rooms on a high floor are quieter
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We booked superior room with plunge pool. Do not do this. Not at all worth extra money.
1 pool was dirty & was not cleaned till we were leaving
2. No morning sun
3. Rooms SO below standard. V v average
4. Positives / sun lounger on balcony of superior room
5. Breakfast huge choice. Fried foods not very well done but not too bad given the huge numbers they are catering for
6. Was v disappointed they didn't give us discount in the end in circumstances where pool was dirty & we couldn't use it. Plus it was freezing. It looked like someone had gone to the toilet in it. Not pretty. I suspect they rarely clean them.
It was such bad business policy they said they could dO nothing & refused discount. If it was my hotel I would have 100% given a discount when we'd spent a lot of money there.
One thing & I am not in any way exaggerating the lunch menu & room service menu / the food was absolutely horrendous. Shockingly bad. Without a doubt worst food I've ever eaten.
On a plus restaurant 240 degrees in st Telmo (5 mins away) is to die for. Went there 3 nights in a row. Bianco Italian restaurant & teppanyaki all very good. Magic good fun for few drinks after dinner. Windsor restaurant in sir Anthony ok but too expensive but great steak tar tar!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Europesally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews