We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter sun at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This Is our 7th holiday at the Cleopatra in January so that in its self would suggest we are happy with the Hotel. We visited at the end of January to take in a birthday, and had a really good time. A few things have changed over the years not all for the better, but the resort continues to improve its quality with the shops and restaurants the best area in Tenerife.
On arrival at the hotel we are still greeted with a welcome drink but the comfortable seats around the reception desk had been removed and you stand and talk to the receptionist not at eye level which is not a good impressiom for the hotel to create. I think this has been done as more guests now arrive by coach and tend to form a queue. I think there should be a re-think of this system.
The rooms have been upgraded with new flat screeen televisions and furnishings but the bathrooms require the same upgrading. Breakfast is very good and improved by adding freshly made fruit smoothes and freshly carved meats with the same excellent service.
The pool area is as before never any problem with sun beds at this time of year even though the hotel appears almost full. The same pool attendant has been there for years who always keeps everything ship shape and nothing seems too much trouble for him.
The pool bar, we noted that the menu had been drastically reduced. The prices had been increased and the quality and presentation was poor compared to previous years. My suggestion walk out there are plenty of places too eat.
To finish we would recomend this hotel and we will be returning next year.

Room Tip: Good standard rooms 7332
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rogalski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,087 - 2,093 of 3,168 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

Beautiful hotel. Excellent location. Very central with bus services right at the doorstep to the various theme parks. Friendly staff. Good atmosphere. Lovely buffet food. Activities available for kids.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jennamcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here in September 2010 for a week, we had a pool on our balcony and a nice pool view. The rooms were nice but a bit dated.
I joined there loyalty club for free before we went, it's definitely worth it!The staff treated us like we were on our honeymoon, we had presents left to our room most days Cava & chocolates, drinks, nice water and molton brown bath products. We also got free wifi!

The hotel breakfast was really good and set you up for a day out and about, you could also get Cava for breakfast:-)

The hotel is really central and i'd say one of the best in Tenerife. I didn't really like the Las Americas strip part. We ate out mostly in los cristianos (old town), it's got some really nice little restaurants and the beaches are nicer.

The monkey park is worth a trip, I really enjoyed it!

Overall the hotel was really nice and the staff couldn't be more helpful!

Room Tip: I'd pick a room on a higher floor with a pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kate006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Just stayed here for a week and enjoyed it very much
The location is just fantastic.On the beach, next to all the best shops and some very good restaraunts and bars
I did not have anything outside of breakfast at this hotel but that was pretty good
It was very busy at breakfast and there was very long cues for orange juice, toast etc
Very clean hotel with very good staff

Room Tip: Stayed on the ground floor near the reception. This was great for access but a little noisey especia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tptcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I spent a week here with my partner,excellent location with regard to the beach& town. The staff were very good & friendly.My room no was 9330 which faced the town . Unless you want to stay out untill 2am I recommend that you have a pool /sea view (extra of course) the noise was deafning.The breakfast choice was huge,catering for many nationalities.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Foreignflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Stayed for 9 nights on B&B basis. We did not book a sea facing room but were pleased to find that the sea was visible from our balcony (a side view). The television had a excellent selection of channels including many of the UK ones. The choice of food for the buffet breakfast was fantastic including eggs and bacon, cold meats, cheeses and fresh fruits. Sparkling wine and freshly squeezed orange juice and many other choices. Some mornings there was smoked salmon and caviar.
The staff we met were friendly.
Negative points were the sound insulation was poor and we could hear noise from the nearby bars, this stopped round about 11pm so it was not too much of a problem. The hotel is in 3 separate buildings but they only have the reception in one staffed which we found inconvenient.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Derekstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I had just spent a lovely 4 nights in the Gran Oasis with a group of girls and then I moved onto the Cleopatra with my husband. The contrast was different and I enjoyed both Hotels. The Cleopatra was very quiet and in a great location. The service was exceptional and the room was lovely and overlooked the pool. The beds are large and comfortable, linen is regularly changed and is of great quality. The bathrooms are large, with double sinks, and lovely deep baths. Breakfast was very good and even champange available so I had a lovely buck fizz. Pool area was very clean and has plenty of beds. Bar service was good too. The all in all a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeborinaBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,173 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
657 reviews
1.1 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,245 reviews
0.7 km away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
732 reviews
4.8 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Palace Hotel

Address: Avenida de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $184 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cleopatra Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beachfront hotel of classic elegance in a fantastic setting right on the world-famous Playa de las Americas in Southern Tenerife, it offers guests comfortable rooms with antique Roman touches, spa relaxation with thalassotherapy and perfect tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleopatra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Cleopatra Palace Tenerife
Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing