We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,503)
Filter reviews
6,503 results
Traveller rating
3,674
1,873
629
211
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,674
1,873
629
211
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege loungeprivilege packageprivilege guestsprivilege servicepool areahalf boardpiano bara la carte restaurantsbuffet restaurantjunior suitesea viewevery nightexcellent hotelfoam partymain restaurantbranded drinksreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 6,503 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival myself and my partner were worried but the outside appearance of the hotel it looked unkept.
However the inside lobby area was very well presented, clean and tidy.
Reception Staff were very helpful, friendly and informative.
Some of the bar staff were less friendly, and could be rather rude sometimes.

The communal areas such as corridors etc, need maintenance and cleaning. The carpets were horrible with stains, patches and marks.
The rooms were kept well, except not very clean, even after the cleaners the floors felt grimy, we kept shoes on until getting into bed. There were many dents, scratches, scuffs and marks in the room which let it down considering 4*....

People reserving sun beds need to be stricter, even though the lifeguards did clear sun beds sometimes.

Smoking is clearly acceptable everywhere in the outside areas, which is horrible as an asthmatic, meaning I had to constantly move from my sun bed every time somebody lit up a cigarette. Which I feel is unfair? I feel a designated smoking area would be better, I felt sorry for the little children having to breathe it all in.

The all inclusive offer with the hotel was very impressive, branded drinks, soft and alcoholic. The spread of food in the buffet was good and the ability to book the 3 different restaurants for no extra charge was good, and the food was really good in each!

The bar area was a constant queue, I feel a section of serve yourself for soft drinks would halve the queue which would be better.

The hotel really tried with entertainment. It was rather fun and funny!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lovelockb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lovelockb,

Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion due to your comments are very important to us since they help us in our aim of continuously improving the services that we are proud to offer.

Your feedback and suggestions are extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us.

Concerning guests who smoke in the terraces or pool area, we are not allowed to forbid them to smoke in outside areas and we hope you can understand it.

We are glad to know you enjoyed our all inclusive offer, included the bar services and the different thematic restaurants. It's nice to read you had great fun with the entertainment.

We continue to work every day to improve our standard and to meet the expectations of our guests. We hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to recover your confidence in us.

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team!




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had good expectations for our stay, but we were disappointed, we're sorry to say.
-15 parking places for almost 500 rooms (that's the hotel capacity, as we were told); therefore, be ready for spending 15+ min. every time you go back to the hotel by rental car.
-Although sunbeds in the swimming pool area can't be blocked until 09:00, 8:00 was time when the crowd invaded the area and in 15 min. almost all of the capacity was exhausted; therefore, if you want your sunbed, be prepared to be a really early bird, otherwise forget any hope.
-Our stay has been one week; wi-fi was unavailable for the whole week. We were told that they were changing the system, and so on. Imagine an hospital where people start to die because of an IT change (I'm joking, of course, but a so extended failure is not acceptable).
-Entertainment in the swimming pool area ends between 23:00 and 24:00; therefore you can forget sleeping before that time strip.
-Food was OK (half board), although we missed grilled fish (only grilled meat available), although of course there was available several boiled/cooked options every day. Room was OK as well.
-From our opinion, and we know the area, there are better options, we don't recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luis_de_Zaragoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Luis_de_zaragoza,

Thank to post your opinion in our hotel. We appreciate the time dedicated to share your impression of our resort and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with the WiFi. Like you were told, technicians were updating our internet system for a better service in the whole hotel.

After, It was working, just necesary to go to reception and ask a new ticket with the password. Even if we respect completely your opinion, we think comparing that with a hospital failure is maybe not the best way to explain your feelings.

We are really sorry you found difficulties to park, but because we know we don't have a proper parking place, we don't offer it like service in our depliants or websites. However the parkingplaces around are free, not need to pay like in many blue zones in Spain.

In summer we strive to offer a full animation programm, actually most of the guest who comes every year, they do because they love the parties, activities or shows. Of course We understand it's difficult to please everyone all the time.

Obviously your experience in our hotel was not satisfactory and we are disappointed with ourselves because it is our aim that each and every guest leaves the hotel premises absolutely satisfied. Unfortunately it is very difficult to cover 100% of the guests´ expectations.

Please accept our apologies for not being able to make your stay with us as you expected. We will take your comments into consideration and continue working hard every day to make each and every guest happy while staying at the H10 Conquistador.

We truly hope you will happy in your next destination.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at reception area which I have to say is excellent modern and clean ,reception was busy and we had to listen to 3 family’s complaint about rooms etc which we thought was odd on checking in we were told the room not ready as check in is after 2.00 it was 1.30 when we arrived and expected a room but we went for food!
The room we got was 416 this room was near the end of the carpeted corridor the carpet was stained everywhere and loose tiles under it ,all the white doors of the rooms where very marked and untidy not very welcoming on entering the room we could see why people were possible complaining ,very dated bathroom tiles cracked very used bathroom and small room for 3 we had paid for sea view and this was great but only 2 chairs on balcony over the week we got used to room certainly not 4 star but on talking to people they are all been revamped and yes they need it
All other areas of the hotel are spot on modern and clean the all inclusive is excellent best I have been to used Italian and steak bar once instead of buffet as per inclusive option the steak bar was excellent with great food we did eat in the hotel every night as food was good with different live cooking stations.
The swimming area is quit large but sunbed are usually full by 9.30 the doors open at pool 8.00 and you can not put towels down and Can not leave ,lifeguards will remove them ! if you stay on sunbed till 9.00 you are then allowed 1 hour or again notes are put on sunbed and items removed I totally agree with this rule but others didn’t obey and didn’t agree but fair play to the lifeguards they do a good job but one rule we didn’t like was no ball games in pool this left my son who’s 12 very bored also no inflatables which I agree with this hotel seems to forgot 12 year olds couldn’t play most games in the day as adults only and too old for children’s club did find computer room with PlayStation 4 but only open 6-8 at night
Overall I would say this hotel is very good in certain areas but still need to work on others for the money we paid was it value for money probably not sort the bedrooms out and maybe offer entertainment for teens eg waterpolo etc
Just a quick note you can pay extra for privilege areas which again is for adults only gets you different areas etc

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kev S,

We kindly would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor about your stay, as well for taking the time to share your feelings and impressions about the rooms and other services..

We are truly committed to provide our clients with the highest level of accommodations and service and I regret to read that this may not have been the case during your stay. Please notice than we actually don't have triple rooms, it's a double room used for three people, that's the reason probably you could find it small. anyway, all your feedback is really important for us and we can assure that your impressions have been transmitted to the people responsible in order to take the necessary actions to improve our services.

We are glad you enjoyed the thematic restaurants, the AI services and the rest of the hotel.

We hope to welcome you in the future and have the opportunity to compensate the impression you had this time.

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here over Halloween and the hotel put on a spectacular show with a haunted house. The hotel is in a great location and is clean with good facilities and great views (we had a sea view). The downsides were - rooms were very small but the main negative was the food. It wasn’t good. We stayed a week and ended up eating out twice for dinner. We had half board and when we arrived (before we sampled the food) we asked how much to upgrade to full board - €17 each per day - gosh I’m glad we didn’t

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Salwal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Salwal77,

Thanks for sharing your comment but it would have been more useful if you had written it after your stay in October, almost a year ago.

You might understand that it is difficult to please everyone all the time, especially with the food. That the vast majority of our guests’ praise our food offer makes us feels very comfortable, even when very few believe the food is not up to standard.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our 3rd visit to this hotel, and another fantastic holiday.
Food great, all the staff very friendly and polite, rooms cleaned every day, and great activities around the pool each day. Walk out of the hotel, and your straight onto the promenade and beach......ideal!!
We go half board, as like to venture out at night, and some of the evening entertainment is not ‘the best’, however, we were there for both the ‘White Party’ and the ‘Flower Power’ party which were fantastic!!!!!!!
One negative mention, is the large pool.....
This requires attention, and quickly. It’s very ‘tatty’ around the edges, and the last 3 years I have seen them continually ‘patching’ areas. Understandably, it’s hard to ‘close’ the pool for a FULL revamp, but this work DOES need doing urgently.
Overall, we had a great time!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Paul D,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our H10 Conquistador to spend your holidays in Tenerife and furthermore to thank you for having taken your time to comment that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We also would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and services.

We are delighted to know you could enjoy the ‘White Party’ and the ‘Flower Power’ party.

We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our Hotel and feedback. We will keep working hard to improve.

We are looking forward your next visit.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews