We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
301
398
121
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
398
121
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con self catering pool area main building superior apartment big balcony half board bars and restaurants cleaned every day these apartments no lift room facing ideal location los cristianos busy road las vistas beach cleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 870 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from this hotel where we were placed on 5th floor overlooking pool and with a view of the sea. Clean and pleasant as was rest of hotel. A small kitchen area with decent fridge and microwave. However no kettle or toaster which had to be hired at extra cost. Breakfast unremarkable with reformed bacon and unpalatable fruit so we ate just once. Location of hotel really good with lots of bars and restaurants nearby. However what really spoilt our holiday was the lack of air conditioning to our room. Room was in newly refurbished area of hotel and advertised as having aircon. We complained and were told maintenance would look at it. No improvement made and we were given an inadequate fan. This seemed the case in many of the rooms and made it hard to sleep and uncomfortable to dry hair and apply make up and we were dripping with sweat most of the time in the room. But worse than that was the fact that the hotel had the nerve to offer an aircon unit for hire at 60 EUROS a week!! This was our second stay at the Andorra, the first being in cooler weather. But it will be our last.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank monny98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, good location, quiet and great staff. Food is buffet style. Very good selection, tasty and as much as you want.

Air con let it down unfortunately, have seen more puff from an asthmatic mouse.

Shame as that is the only thing that let it down but with most days being in the region of 30 degrees it was a big issue.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Satch1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hello this is the 15th time we have stayed at this hotel which our experience has always been, good but this time not so. The hotel had refurb done a couple of years ago doors kitchen beds ect apart from the bathrooms and they are getting tired should have been done at the same time. Also in our room 217 the aircon didn't work we reported it a few times to be fixed but was just given a fan till it was repaired (never was) the room got very warm and had to try and get some sleep in the plastic chair on the balcony a few nights we came home more tired than before the holiday started if you rent a room with air con thats what you should recieve,rant over. I must say the waiters are brilliant and work very hard all day and are very polite. The hotel itself is very clean breakfast ok evening meal repetitive to say the least compared to other hotels, location excellent, if you like a pool holiday you have to be on the front foot to get a decent spot, the sun only shines on half of the pool area up to 1.30 pm we go to the beach so dosen't bother us, also request a pool view room if possible, I will return again but will make sure the air con works before accepting the room.

Room Tip: pool view rooms quieter
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank dorada09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Just home after a week at Hotel Andorra with my wife. We had a self catering apartment, which is in the older buildings at the back of the hotel but we had a great sized room with a recently renovated bathroom with a large walk in shower (not in a bath like in the hotel side).

The location of this hotel is great, its only a few minutes walk from the Safari Centre, the beach, and only a 5 minute walk to the lively end of Los Americas.

The only negative is that there is no Air Conditioning in the older apartments, but we just left the doors open to the balcony all night and hired a fan for €16 (plus €10 deposit) which worked a treat.

While this was an enjoyable and relaxing trip, there was very little atmosphere around the hotel/pool and the majority of the people in this hotel would be in the older age groups. We would definitely return here but would never dream of going back with our kids as they would be very board.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Start with positives , very central Hotel ideal for bars, restaurants, beach. Very clean and living room, bedroom refurbished shame they didn't continue into bathroom stiff tap , shower fixings loose. Stayed Half board but food poor , very little choice and poor replenishing. Restaurant staff very slow in clearing tables . Paid for superior room and would expect air con to work when temp up in the 30's complained twice to reception second time they just left card in electrical socket for air con to continue to blow out Luke warm air, no air vents working in living room and only 1 vent working in bedroom , very poor.

Room Tip: High floors better views, windows have good sound proofing .
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank phillip m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews