We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,016)
Filter reviews
3,016 results
Traveller rating
1,577
958
342
96
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,577
958
342
96
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar green pool golf course view kentia restaurant caviar evening entertainment plenty of choice a la carte restaurant los cristianos welcome drink thomson rep separate bedroom entertainment room self service chocolate fountain every night plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 3,016 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here with friends and had a very pleasant experience.

The atmosphere was great and the entire estate clean too.

Had the pleasure of sharing some drinks with our friends a few times, barmen were a delight and made you feel like they’d taken care of you.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We’ve just returned from a weeks stay at the Marylanza. We arrived too late for the evening meal but were provided with a little snack bag and a welcome drink. We had a first floor pool view room, room was spacious and also had a kitchenette (small hob, microwave, plates and cutlery etc) we had a terrace with table and chairs and a nice view of mountains (really nice for sunset pre dinner drinks as the mountain turned a golden colour).
There are 3 pools but we spent most of our time in the heated one, the pools are lovely the only thing I would say is in some areas the sun beds are right next to each other, meaning zero personal space. We never had trouble getting a sunbed and we are stay up late and lie in people on holiday.
The pool bar has self service soft drinks, hot drinks and beer (to everyone complaining about the plastic cups just bring your own cups like we did, keeps your drinks cold and saves plastic). The pool bar menu has a good choice of all inclusive drinks and the charges to have a more premium drink are very reasonable.
The pool bar snacks are what you’d expect, burgers, pizza, chips etc choice of salad, cheese, ham, tuna, fresh fruits, ice cream and various pastries.
The main buffet had plenty of choice at all three meal times, the first night we ate there the quality of some of the dishes was poor but for the rest of the week it was considerably better, there was always a variety of meat and fish dishes, I stuck to mostly fish as I thought these were the tastiest.
We had our al a carte meal in the Japanese restaurant and the food here was really good and we had a great evening, book as early on as you can as the restaurant is small and spaces go quickly.
Evening entertainment was a show or live music by the pool bar I though it was good to be provided with two choices to suit different tastes.
The staff are great, friendly, helpful and they work really hard and a credit to the hotel.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and laid out very well, it’s like a little oasis. It ticked all the boxes for what we wanted out of this holiday and if we visit Tenerife again we would return to this hotel.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shinyapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from a week at the marylanza hotel.
It was a last minute deal and we did not have massive expectations.
Over all the hotel was better/ more than we had expected.
The location was great a ten minute walk to two of the main holiday resorts.
Our room overlooked the pool area which was nice also handy.
The room was very large with a seating area plus a small kitchen which we did not use as the stay was AI. It was cleaned every day and was spotless. Slightly worn in place but nothing that concerned us.
The pool area was ok a little cramped but that meant you could always find a sun bed.
The pool bar was nice with snacks during most of the day and a good choice of drinks. We found the premixed cocktails under par but you had plenty of over drinks to choice from so no stress. Best to take your own stay cool drinking cups as the drinks at the pool bar come in very small plastic cups.
For us the food was a little hit and miss at times but taking into account the price we paid this did not impact our holiday. Always plenty of choices.
The evening entertainment at the pool area was not that great but as background noise it worked. (The pool bar has gone into winter hours so now closes at 6pm ).
The entertainment in the main hotel was ok and kept us entertained most evenings.
We did use the pools in the spa one day which we totally enjoyed.
A big plus for the hotel is the staff that work in it.
The entertainment staff worked hard all day around the pool without being to pushy.
All the over staff we came into contact with we found to be very helpfully and friendly could not fault them.
So in all we had a great stay and I always ask myself one question would I return.
The answer is at the right price yes I would.

Room Tip: Probably best to go for a pool view.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked this holiday as a last minute decent priced deal, it was worth the amount paid and honestly the hotel, staff and amenities were all very good.
The suite was big and clean, with a kitchen area which came in handy as the food in the dinning areas could have been better.
A couple of nights we had to chase and catch a cockroach in the bedroom.
The food was the main reason I have realised that perhaps All Inclusive is not ideal for me. Although in Cyprus it wasn’t a problem.
I realise it is my decision to be a Vegetarian but there was a pitiful attempt to cater to this requirement.
The food is carefully labelled for allergy etc, but I don’t count carrots,peas or chips as Vegan and was practically my only choice.
We ate out four times in our week stay. Local restaurants are very accommodating.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarylanzaSuites, Director General at Marylanza Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We regret the poor impression on our vegan choice, we do our best to try and provide as many options as possible and this has been highlighted by other customers (we even have an option at our Kentia restaurant to allow a fully vegan gourmet experience). In any case there is always room for improvement, so we gladly take on board these comments which encourage us to try (even) harder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

2nd visit for both couples. Last time we came we upgraded . Definitely worth the upgrade. The rooms we had this time faced the road and the balconies were a bit dark and noisy. That said the hotel and the rooms are very clean and are large because they consist of a bedroom, bathroom and lounge/kitchen and a balcony. Cleaning and linen is of a high standard but I found the room rather dark and dreary this time. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The Japanese restaurant is fab and good fun. The hotel food is ok. Breakfast and lunch is better than dinner but there is always a choice if meat and fish and veggie food so a good choice but a bit bland for our taste. The pool area is well kept and plenty of sun lounger. Great idea that reserving beds by putting towels on the beds is discouraged by the lifeguard removing the towels this should be adopted by all hotels.
All in all a lovely week at this clean comfortable hotel and we would visit again but probably upgrade the room just because we like a nice view.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank webhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews