We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay, perfect outdoor space”
other travellers have booked this property
terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
terrace
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Terrace
The Pool
.terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Scott S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, perfect outdoor space”
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Four of us spent a wonderfully relaxing week in Apartmento Playa de las Americas. The weather was just perfect, giving us seven whole days to make full use of the three fantastic terraces round (and above) Celia's apartment. So nice to have breakfast at the big table, to sunbathe on the roof, and to have drinks and snacks at the sofa and small table at the side. So good that twice in a week, we just went to the (very convenient) shops & takeaways, and had dinner on the terrace as well!
The indoor rooms in the apartment were very comfortable as well, with everything you could want provided.
We did go out as well, and the apartment is so well situated, easy walks to Los Cristianos and Adeje. Everything you could want within 5 minutes walk, and public transport just on the next corner. There is also access in the complex to a lovely pool with a nice bar, and plenty of space to enjoy the sunshine.
Celia & Fikri were lovely, couldn't do enough to help, and felt like old friends within 5 minutes of speaking to them. There were two things we had asked for help with while we were there, and they could not have been more obliging. We had a great time guys, and we will see you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor spaces
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Thanks Scott for your review. It was a pleasure to host you, you�re welcome anytime.
All the best for all of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
343heathe...
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location and stunning sea-view terraces”
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The friendly owners, Celia and Fikri, met us on arrival, showed us around and gave us all necessary instructions, leaving us with absolute confidence that, if there was anything we needed throughout our stay, we only had to phone or SMS for their assistance. This proved necessary on one occasion and Fikri arrived within 20 minutes to deal successfully with the problem.

We were delighted to find that Celia had fully stocked the fridge and provided a huge bowl of fresh fruits and a large selection of Spanish cookies for us to enjoy.

The apartment was almost exactly as we had imagined it to be, from studying the photos on the web. It was beautifully fitted out and had all the appliances you would expect to have available in your own home. We particular appreciated the excellent Wi-Fi service that came without additional charge.

However, the photos didn’t manage to convey the sheer size of the wonderful terraces we had at our disposal. The front balcony stretches across the front of both the lounge and main bedroom, providing beautiful sea views to La Gomera. There are also two additional terraces, one running along the entire side the apartment and the other up on the roof. There was an abundance of comfortable chairs and sun-loungers available in each of these areas, so we could choose whether to sit in the sun or shade throughout the day.

This apartment is situated close to the sea and there’s an abundance of excellent restaurants and supermarkets nearby. It’s the perfect place to stay if you’re looking for a thoroughly relaxing holiday but close enough to ‘the action’ if that’s what you’re looking for.

There’s no need to hire a car unless you want to tour the island. There are plenty of buses and taxis to call on if needed but we thoroughly enjoyed the chance to stroll around Playa de las Americas without having to climb any steep hills en route to the central area or the beaches.

However, there are 35 steps to climb to the front door so this 3rd floor apartment wouldn’t be suitable for people with mobility problems. Nevertheless, as the elevation is what gives this apartment its wonderful panoramic views, the climb is well worthwhile.

We will definitely book this apartment again and recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large terraces around the apartment
Liked least: n/a We loved this apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dullinger...
Aschau Im Chiemgau, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jmflam
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing