We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveller rating
677
251
53
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
677
251
53
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool party rain shower on arrival double shower pool area half board fridge and microwave bed and breakfast lovely hotel small hotel walk in shower show cooking memory foam glass of bubbly huge bed breakfast is served courtesy room
Filter
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2015

arrived evening.we were greeted at reception by a cheerfull lady with a glass of champagne .no problem finding room.as restaurant was closed a cold buffet meal was in the room. free fridge , kettle , microwave.spotlessley cleaned every day.more sunbeds than people still a few morons leaving towels on beds.we had own lawn & sunbeds next to spa pool. breakfast excellent . cater for Europeans or British .evening meal good lots of choice . cannot praise this hotel enough hope it does not get to popular as need to return again . All the staff were very friendly .you must try the canaryian coffee , mindblowing & I don't like coffee normally. two weeks of quality & value for money.

Stayed: October 2015
5  Thank sceenalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaume M, Gerente at Vanilla Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing such a positive review of Vanilla Garden Hotel **** through TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, as it is due to the effort and dedication of our team, that we are able to achieve our goal – the total satisfaction of our guests.
You may rest assured that I will personally share your comments with our team, who will be glad to know that you had a lovely time with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Vanilla Garden Hotel ****.
Do not hesitate to contact us before coming back for anything you could need or want. We are here at your entire disposal very glad to help you.

info@vanillagardenhotel.com for requests and reservations.

Kind regards
Jaume

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Stayed for one week in November and found the hotel to be very clean,lovely rooms and helpful staff.Close enough to the beach and Veronica's but not close enough to be affected by any noise. Breakfast was nice and the whole place had a very relaxing feel about it.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank 997PhilL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaume M, Gerente at Vanilla Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing such a positive review of Vanilla Garden Hotel **** through TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, as it is due to the effort and dedication of our team, that we are able to achieve our goal – the total satisfaction of our guests.
You may rest assured that I will personally share your comments with our team, who will be glad to know that you had a lovely time with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Vanilla Garden Hotel ****.
Do not hesitate to contact us before coming back for anything you could need or want. We are here at your entire disposal very glad to help you.

info@vanillagardenhotel.com for requests and reservations.

Kind regards
Jaume

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Myself and my partner stayed here for one week from 22nd November. On arrival, we were greeted with a glass of Champagne which was a nice, unexpected touch. The hotel itself is located almost on Veronica's but as other reviews state, surprisingly, it's very quiet and peaceful. The hotel has recently been renovated and rebranded and the hotel used to be called the Hacienda De Sol.

The hotel itself is very modern and the rooms are very spacious. We were located a room with a garden view (414 off the top of my head - could be wrong!). The view wasn't spectacular, as we could only see the Hotel Gala, but this didn't bother us too much. We did request a pool view but they did not have any available on arrival.

The breakfast catered mainly for Scandinavian guests, in our opinion, and we only ate there once. There was a bit of choice but it didn't cater to our tastes. In all fairness, however, we were happy with the price we paid and were expecting to eat out for breakfast before we booked. We did not eat in the hotel on an evening so we could not comment. We ate once for dinner and the cheese & ham Panini was nice. Unfortunately, we paid for this, and they tried to charge us upon check out but this was rectified fairly quickly. But I would advise to be cautious as some people do add items to their rooms and others, like ourselves, don't.

We found the pool bar to be good value and they often have happy hours for cocktails on which we enjoyed.

The pool area was modern and the pool is a salt water pool.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we have decided to return in March for 2 weeks - this hotel is a modern hotel which is perfect for couples and, most importantly, is very good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JH1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaume M, Gerente at Vanilla Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing such a positive review of Vanilla Garden Hotel **** through TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, as it is due to the effort and dedication of our team, that we are able to achieve our goal – the total satisfaction of our guests.
You may rest assured that I will personally share your comments with our team, who will be glad to know that you had a lovely time with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Vanilla Garden Hotel ****.
Do not hesitate to contact us before coming back for anything you could need or want. We are here at your entire disposal very glad to help you.

info@vanillagardenhotel.com for requests and reservations.

Kind regards
Jaume

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2015

An eye-catcher. Chic and elegantly styled modern architecture. Spacious rooms , a bathroom bigger than some bedsits ( OK a bit exaggerated but still... ) very comfortable and very large beds and everything is very well kept. Very important...a good night's sleep - the nearby night-life is barely audible. But...this is not a 4 Star hotel , a very good 3 Stars yes . Breakfast is fine but the cold meats and cheeses could be a bit more varied . Instant coffee out of a machine...defo room for improvement there. All in all though there is plenty of choice...boiled eggs , scrambled eggs, omelette , tinned and fresh fruit , bread , rolls , croissants , muesli...etc. And if you fancy it in the morning - bubbly wine. One thing that did bother me though was the relentless loud music all through the day. If you fancy an afternoon siesta or just a chill-out in your own room then you will have to close the balcony door ( pool side ) - which may also mean that you will have to turn the airco on. Don't get me wrong... I am a music lover but I would rather choose for myself what and when I want to hear it. Vanilla Garden IS a good hotel and I did enjoy my stay there so I don't want to put anyone off - I wouldn't book it again but I don't regret it either.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are suitable for invalids. Rooms at the back are probably quieter than pool-view rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaume M, Gerente at Vanilla Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing such a positive review of Vanilla Garden Hotel **** through TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, as it is due to the effort and dedication of our team, that we are able to achieve our goal – the total satisfaction of our guests.
You may rest assured that I will personally share your comments with our team, who will be glad to know that you had a lovely time with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Vanilla Garden Hotel ****.
Do not hesitate to contact us before coming back for anything you could need or want. We are here at your entire disposal very glad to help you.

info@vanillagardenhotel.com for requests and reservations.

Kind regards
Jaume

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Stayed for 7 nights at the beginning of Dec 15 room 423 overlooking the pool with a view to the hills. This hotel is very pleasing to the eye with many really special touches. As it was approaching Christmas they had put lots of red poinsettia plants into the hotel grounds set in white gravel which looked so attractive against the trees and plants. The sun loungers are of the highest quality and everything is spotlessly clean with very pleasant staff. Breakfast from 8 till 12 is a really great idea as is the cava if you want it . The bedroom was spacious and very modern with a large bathroom with double sized walk in shower.
The hotel is just up from Veronicas Strip but is very quiet and peaceful. You are a 2 minute walk from the front where there are some up market bars. A short walk brings you to the Safari Shopping Centre where there are many shops and restaurants. This was my 4th time in Tenerife and this is the hotel I would return to especially as it is adult only.

Stayed: December 2015
4  Thank Pauline6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaume M, Gerente at Vanilla Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing such a positive review of Vanilla Garden Hotel **** through TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, as it is due to the effort and dedication of our team, that we are able to achieve our goal – the total satisfaction of our guests.
You may rest assured that I will personally share your comments with our team, who will be glad to know that you had a lovely time with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Vanilla Garden Hotel ****.
Do not hesitate to contact us before coming back for anything you could need or want. We are here at your entire disposal very glad to help you.

info@vanillagardenhotel.com for requests and reservations.

Kind regards
Jaume

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews