We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Breakfast and wonderful hotel”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Midland
indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast and wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We like to stay in the Choice Hotel chain when possible. Therefore, when in Midland we stayed at the Comfort Suites. The hotel itself was very clean, rooms immaculate and employees more than helpful. But the thing that amazed us was the free breakfast in the morning. Nowhere, ever, have we gotten to choose from cottage cheese, fruit cocktail, blueberries, yogurts of all kinds, scrambled eggs and sausage, and biscuits and gravy, along with the waffle machine and various rolls and cereals. Also available was a computer in the lobby that you could use. I would stay there again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nfossaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    21
    11
    5
    7
See reviews for
8
6
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2008

I have been visiting Midland for business over the past few years, and usually stayed at the Comfort Suites on N. Garfield. The hotel is located in the northern, residential part of town and is easily accessible from Loop 250. The rooms have always been clean and fairly large, and the hotel offers an extensive breakfast selection, including eggs, fruits, yogurt, and the ever-so-popular waffle making station. I always knew I could sleep well at the Comfort Suites.

However, on my latest visit, I noticed a slight decline in the standards I have become so accustomed to over the years. I suspect there has been a change in management and things are beginning to slip a little. For instance, I noticed that the elevators were past-due for inspection, something I have never taken note of before. Also, the quality of the breakfast has also been on the decline, with fewer choices and a lower quality of food. Even the furniture and bathroom doesn't look as well as it used to.

I still recommend this hotel for business travelers. It is less expensive and better than staying at the Hilton, although I will be trying one of the newer hotels in town next time I find myself in the Tall City.

  • Liked — The daily breakfast and clean king sized beds
  • Disliked — The wear and tear that is becoming more obvious
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rxrgr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2008

This property is way out on the northside on the loop.There is a Abuelo's, Jason's Deli,a Italian restaurant and a Chili's just a block away.Checked in here and found the room had a funny odor (either smokey air freshener or musty air conditioning). We changed rooms but the new room was FREEZING so we turned on the heat ,well the dust combusted and spread enough smoke to trigger the smoke alarm. After the third room,.we found the bedding very nice with a lot of feather pillows...There's a couch so it's a large room but hardly a suite.The breakfast was average and the staff was surly. The strangest thing was the lamp shades with were all cracked and rotting....this place needs a good manager.

  • Liked — bed
  • Disliked — airconditioning abd shoddy construction
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tickettoride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2006

We stayed at about 10 hotels throughout our roadtrip to the West Coast. Comfort Suites is among the best, if not the best, hotel we stayed at. The room we stayed in had cherry wood furnishings, microwave & refrigerator. And when you're sharing a bathroom, you get to appreciate little things like a bathroom vent. They provided an above average breakfast, which included potatoes, sausage, hard-boiled eggs, make-your-own waffles. The hotel was also very quiet (it's understandable, it's midland Tx) which was nice. It was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank beachnut05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2006

This hotel has won multiple Platinum Awards for Hospitality from it's parent company Choice Hotels. This tells you everything you need to know about this property. Choice Hotels selects only 5% of their properties to receive this recognition. This is a well managed property. It is clean, clean, clean on the inside and out. The staff is excellent, and the complementary breakfast was superb. The Comfort Suites in Midland is THE place to stay in Midland/Odessa area.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank rapbtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 July 2006

I stayed at this Hotel on July 15th, 2006 and I forgot my eye glasses in my hotel room. I called them to find out if they had them. They found them and they mailed them to me right away without any cost. The services? absolutely awesome! great breakfast, excellent service of towels, and clean room. One of the best!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 May 2006

My family and I stayed here overnight 5/13/06, first time at a Comfort Suites. We had a good stay. The rooms seemed a bit long and narrow (2 queen sized beds) , but that was really my only complaint and would probably be OK with a King. Outdoor pool - was in use (104 degrees), but we didn't swim and didn't see if it was clean. This hotel is very clean. It smells like it just opened up. Rooms, bathrooms, lobby - all clean. Immaculate. Free Breakfast bar was great: cleaned, attended, well arranged. Breakfast tacos, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee. Fresh waffles on demand, made by the attendant. PB&J for the kids if they wouldn't eat anything else. Room: Free local cable. HBO. No PPV. Channels my kids actually watch. Big executive desk and a desk chair I wanted to drag back to Dallas. Wireless Internet, LAN jack if you don't have wireless, business center downstairs if you forgot your laptop. Bring an ethernet cable. My room didn't have one. Custom Lap desk if you want to work on something away from the desk, Cordless phone at the desk- great ideas here.
It seems like this chain seems to listen to travellers. They've thought of everything. Shampoo, hair dryer in room, etc. Vending machines: 2nd floor - provides 20oz bottles for $1.00 each.
There are good restaraunts close to the property. I'd stay here again. The hotel was nice and quiet. (Bring bottled water. Midland water is lacking, kind of briny tasting & cloudy).

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland
8.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 45 in Midland
28 reviews
2.7 km away
Plaza Inn Midland
Plaza Inn Midland
#30 of 45 in Midland
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#17 of 45 in Midland
17 reviews
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#6 of 45 in Midland
253 reviews
8.3 km away
Quality Inn Midland
Quality Inn Midland
#29 of 45 in Midland
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 4706 North Garfield ST, Midland, TX 79705-2656 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Suites hotel in Midland, TX near Midland International Airport gives you more value for your hard-earned money. This smoke-free Midland hotel is located near Midland Park Mall so you can relax with a well-deserved shopping spree. Additional nearby attractions include: Odessa College, Midland College, and Petroleum Museum. A business center with access to copy services makes it easy to get work done before you hit the town. Relax at the seasonal outdoor pool or grab a paper from the newsstand before enjoying the warm Texas summer on the sun deck. Additional amenities at this Midland hotel include: Free hot breakfast, Free WiFi, Meeting room, Exercise room, and Guest laundry facilities. All suites include coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators. Keep your electronic devices charged with a recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Get your money's worth at the Quality Suites. Midland hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Midland
Comfort Suite Midland
Comfort Suites Midland
Midland Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing