We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mission at West McAllen
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mission
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The bed very fresh look ,the enviroment clean , the breakfast real good, perfect view,the elevator up and down quick ,everything very clean the rooms plenty space with all acomodations very handy the bed very comfy and clean very comfortable place the food real good ,I love it the staff very kind from the beginning to end unforgettable place,thanks

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 355norbertov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mission at West McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

It's so wonderful to hear back from you, please know how much it was a pleasure and honor to have hosted you! Thanks so very much for taking the time to drop us some lines, they truly go a long way here and I can't wait to share them with the team. We're so happy to know how much you enjoyed our accommodations from the inside out, the breakfast is also something we try to do our best, thanks for noticing.

Don't forget that you have a home away from home right here with us at La Quinta Mission at West McAllen. And when you are back in the area, just give us a ring and we'll be here for you!

Your Friends,

Christina S
& Bright Side Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Every time I need to go to the Rio Grande Valley I have stayed in this hotel. It is very clean, well located and with excelente service. Hot breakfast is good. It has very good optios for shopping and dining.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mission at West McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your feedback, it truly go a long way here and I can't wait to share it with the staff. We're so happy to hear how much you enjoy our hotel accommodations, service and breakfast. Nothing means more to us than guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again sooner than later! And if you need help with anything, just give us a call and we'll be here for you.

Thanks again,

Christina S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The hotel was clean and the staff was awesome. Treated us with great customer service and they were ready to assist us in any way possible. This was a last minute booking due to hurricane Harvey. Our experience at LQ was a wonderful one and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank oraliatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mission at West McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

It was truly an honor and a pleasure to have had the opportunity to host you and your beautiful family. Nothing means more to us here at La Quinta Mission at West McAllen then hearing back from our valued guests. Your consideration in taking the time to leave us your feedback truly goes so far here and I can't wait to share it with the team. Thank you so much for finding our hotel clean with great customer service. And don't think twice whenever you want to come back down, just give us a ring and we'll make sure to set you up in your favorite room! Thanks again for your time and and we hope to see you sooner than later. May God bless you and your family!

Christina S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I was so skeptical about staying here because it wasn't too expensive. But when I got here everything looked so clean and new! I absolutely loved it! I would stay here again. I don't travel much because of hotels so that's saying a lot.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sam6265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mission at West McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Your kind words and consideration really mean the world to us. We appreciate you taking the time to drop us some lines and I will most definitely share them with the staff, I know they'll be overjoyed in hearing how you found our hotel clean and new looking. Thank you so much for giving us your time and consideration. Please know that once you come to La Quinta you are now family. And if you ever need any assistance from creating a reservation or pricing, don't hesitate to give us a ring and we'll be here for you! Have a Bright Side Day!

Christina S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Christina and staff were very professional and friendly. Very clean and relaxing hotel. Very helpful within the last month while booking and changing information for this trip. Thank you for the great customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 140devinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mission at West McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Nothing brings a brighter and bigger smile to our faces than knowing how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at La Quinta Mission at West McAllen. Your feedback serves as a daily fuel that keeps us going and I'll make sure to share it with the team. We take delight in your recognition for our hotel's cleanliness and relaxing environment. Please know that you have a home away from home here with us and don't be a stranger whenever you're back in town, we're just a call away! Thanks so much for your considerate comments and we hope to see you all again soon!

Here for you,

Christina S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stayed in a king suite that included a sofa sleeper. I have no complaints on the room. The air conditioner worked great. The free breakfast was awesome! It may have been the best free hotel breakfast I've ever had. My daughter enjoyed the pool. My dog also stayed at the hotel and we didn't have any issues. The location of the hotel was great and close to all the places we wanted to go. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank rechavez10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mission at West McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

It's so pleasing to hear back from you! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent stay with us, the team will be ecstatic knowing how much you and your beautiful family enjoyed their stay with us. We're glad you all enjoyed our complimentary amenities from the pool to the breakfast. Whenever you all are back in town, don't hesitate to give us a call and we'll be here for you! We wish you all a most blessed day and can't wait to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Christina S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The staff was fantastic and the hotel was well accommodated and well kept. Thanks for the coffee refills as I am an avid drinker of coffee. The morning breakfast was put together very well. Wish I knew how she fixed her beans, they were fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mission at West McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

We're so happy to hear back from you! Nothing makes our day brighter than knowing how much our guests enjoy their stay with us here at La Quinta Mission at West McAllen. It brings a great smile to my face knowing the team was able to give you our Here For You service. Thanks so much for taking the time to drop us some lines about your stay, I'll make sure to share them with the team.

Whenever you're back in town, don't hesitate to give us a call and we'll get you back into your favorite room and share the secret recipe for the beans :). Take care and we hope to see you sooner than later!

Christina S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mission
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 9 in Mission
34 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mission-Mcallen Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Mission
6.9 km away
Motel 6 Mission
Motel 6 Mission
#5 of 9 in Mission
25 reviews
13.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mission at West McAllen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mission at West McAllen

Address: 805 Travis St, Mission, TX 78572-6646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Mission
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mission
Price Range: $90 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mission at West McAllen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mission at West McAllen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Mission
Mission La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing