We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
100
27
9
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
27
9
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south texas front desk enjoyed my stay recommend this hotel awesome stay morning breakfast waffles breakfast area bed was comfortable great room off the highway pool area great hotel would stay again king suite good size great customer service
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 143 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Very well located and close to everything, rooms are huge anda clean, breakfast are awesome and really fare price for all what you get. parking is very easy and so the hotel. right out the freeway. on

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Eduardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mission at West McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you so very much for your kind consideration in sharing yoru feedback! Your comments truly brighten up our day and the team is so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at La Quinta Mission at West McAllen. Now you don't have to think twice the next time you're in South Texas, just give us a call and we'll make sure to reserve your favorite room for you.

We wish you and your family a most blessed day and we can't wait to serve you again!

Here for you,

Christina S
& Bright Side Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel. Our family, 2 young children, 2 adults, 1 dog love staying here. The staff is super friendly and will go to great lengths to accomadate. Happy hour, the breakfast, the pool area, are comfortable and clean. The rooms are the same, we all sleep soundly. We highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Abby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mission at West McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Thank you so much for giving us the wonderful privilege of serving you and your beautiful family! Hearing back from our valued guests is truly one of the greatest highlights of our day and I can't wait to let the team know how much you enjoyed their service. Now you know that we are only a call away and whenever the winds of travel reel you back to the Rio Grande Valley, La Quinta Mission at West McAllen is Here For You! Can't wait to see you all again and we wish you a most blessed day!

Take care,

Christina S
& Bright Side Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

The only thing that would keep me away from this hotel is one of the rude staff members. She kicked us out of the lobby around 12a and said we couldn't stay there because that was "a hotel lobby", not even a valid reason. I work in a hotel and have never seen people get kicked out of lobbies.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank J7673STjasonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mission at West McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your recent stay, it enables us to develop and progress our hotel and services. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, this is most definitely not the way we want we want you to remember us by. However, in regards to excessive noise or disturbances we do notify our guests' to assist us with keeping the volume down with respects to other in house guests.

We do thank you for your comments and if you ever have any questions or concerns, don't hesitate to contact me to (956)581-7772 or feel free to shoot me an email to LQ0416gm@laquinta.com and I'll be here for you.

-Christina S
& Bright Side Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018

Clean, comfortable, quiet, and great value. Super friendly staff willing to assist. In an otherwise difficult medical emergency away from home while staying here, La Quinta GM and staff were wonderful in assisting me in my dilemma. Forever grateful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank RUBEN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mission at West McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Hi Mr. Fuentes!

It means so much to us to have you drop some lines about your recent stay with us! Here at La Quinta Mission at West McAllen, we always have our guest's comfort and satisfaction in mind and in heart, anything we can do to serve you better we are all for it! We can't thank you enough for your kind comments and your time. We will continue to have your health in our prayers and it was a true privilege having you as our guest. Whenever you're back in the Rio Grande Valley, please know that we are Here For You.

Wishing you and your family blessings,

Christina S
& Bright Side Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Had everything I needed and did not have things I did not need or want, e.g.loud music in the lobby, a happy hour with cheap bar drinks, dubious bar snacks masquerading as a dinner, wet children running from the pool area and playing on the elevator. Did offer a great room with the best access to the Anzalduas crossing into Mexico.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank valcron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mission at West McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Valcron,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. La Quinta Mission at West McAllen thrives on hearing back from our valued guests! I am so sorry for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and we will most definitely utilize your comments to enhance and progress our services and amenities. If you have any questions or need any assistance from creating a reservation to pricing, don't hesitate to give us a ring to (956)581-7772 and we'll be Here For You. Thanks again for your time and patience, it is much appreciated.

Have a most blessed day,

Christina S
& Bright Side Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews