We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Northern Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never again!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We ended up here due to a vehicle breakdown while traveling with our 3 children. The rate was high, and no discounts or memberships were offered. At 9 am, a maid opened our door and walked in. When we notified the front desk, we were basically called liars. We requested a late check out, since we were waiting on our van to be repaired. For the first time ever, we were charged for a late check out!! THe attitude of the staff was void of any kindness or compassion for our situation. the general manager, Dinesh Patel, should be embarrassed and ashamed. We will be avaoiding Super 8 in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingclergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh P, Manager at Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
I am sorry it took us so long to respond to your email. We just became aware of this sites guest responses. Please exuse our oversight. I am sorry for the problems that you had with your stay. At that time we HAD a morning clerk that seemed to think it was her responsibility to make sure everyone was checked out by the time of check out, no exceptions. We were told by her that you refused to check out. I want you to understand, this was not the case. We apologize for her rudeness. We have instructed all of our maids to knock and wait for an answer before entering any room. This maid did not do that. When she was asked if she entered the room without knocking she said no. After we looked at our security cameras we discovered she had not told us the truth. She is not longer with us. We take strong action with employees who do not follow our guidelines.

There is a reason we charge extra for longer check outs. We have had guest check in and ask for a one hour late check out and then they show up the next day at 11:00 PM and expect not to have to pay for another night. To keep from loosing total amount on a room for the night we charge a little extra.

If I recall correctly you were told and certain amount then a lesser amount was charged and before your husband left the office someone came in and said the car was ready and the entire amount was given back to your husband.

We are greatly sorry for your experience and we hope your vehicle was well repaired. We do appreciate you staying with us. Please remember that all motels are independantly owned and opperated. There are some Super 8's that charge three to four or higher than we do. Rates are determined on property taxes, cost of A/C, microwave/refrig, utilities, laundry supplies, cleaning supplies, beds, tv's and etc.

Thank you for your stay and we do hope you will stay with us again.

Thank you

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    31
    18
    11
    9
See reviews for
19
26
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

stayed here on my long drive from memphis to lubbock, texas. located just next to I-30, therefore it is very convenient for drivers looking for an overnight rest. i didn't get a chance to look around the area, so i am not sure if there are restaurants/convenient stores, but i suppose there are a couple of these facilites in the mt pleasant township. front desk staff is friendly, despite my late check in (11pm) and early check out (7am).

the room is of standard size, though bathroom is a little small. room amenities are quite good: microwave, small fridge, hairdryer, and coffee maker. internet wifi is free of charge. beds are clean and comfortable. we were in the middle of a heatwave (105F) and i was pleasantly surprised to find the room has been cooled down. apparently the motel staff was thoughtful enough to have turned on the airconditioning a few hours before we check in.

the motel provided free continental breakfast in the morning. the spread is basic and simple but good enough for me. the only thing i have against this motel is its rate. i think at usd75 before tax, it was priced a little too high.

all in all, i was a happy camper.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh P, Manager at Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
We appreciate your comments. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in this area. Please feel free to email us at super8mp@suddenlinmail.com about that rate. It does not seem to be one of our rates. I will be looking forward to communicating with you about this. Again Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

We were impressed with our stay. Attention was given to upkeep and cleanliness throughout the entire motel. Pool and grounds were well maintained and clean. We were very pleased with our room. The king mattress was a pillow top with new spread and linens and was very comfortable. There was a recliner, desk, fridge and microwave plus a large screen tv. Towels and toilet paper were even a step above the usual Super 8. Lots of hot water and a big bathtub. The breakfast area was small but there was fresh fruit in addition to the usual. The town is a very nice town and people were friendly and helpful in the stores and restaurants as well as the motel. Great room for a low price.

Room Tip: book online
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank old_traveler12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

Nice, clean rooms but the wifi never worked right despite several calls to the front desk. We needed a late check out (2 hours late) and were told it would be $40 extra. That's almost a whole extra night! So we had to check out and then find something to do for a couple of hours before we went to work. Management wasn't nice about it, either. It wasn't like they were full. Nearly every room was empty. We spent 7 days there, it seemed like they could have been a little more reasonable about it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salesproquo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
69 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2010

Made reservation on website; they had it right when we arrived. Fast check in. Small room with good queen bed, microfrig, and TV that worked. WiFi easy to get on and up to speed. One easy chair and one hard chair at desk. No table. Everything worked except the bathtub would not hold water. Breakfast of cold ceral, bagels, donuts, bananas, juice, tea coffee.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkinnyDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager22, owner at Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX, responded to this review, 12 January 2010
Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Mt. Pleasant, TX. We strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Have a good year and we hope to see you along the way

Thank you

Dinesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2009

Stayed as I was passing through. Located next to expressway which I could hear passing traffic all night. Lobby was very small where the breakfast was. There was only one table which we had to share. The staff was very friendly also. It is a decent motel but overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank headedtoTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2008

We had a great time. We were in Mount Pleasant for a baseball tournament and had reserved a room at the Comfort Inn. Some of our friends had decided to stay at the Super 8. So, we decided to change our reservations. I am so glad we did. We had nice, clean and cold rooms. We had the pool to ourselves most of the time. Everyone was very friendly. The laundy services were a plus, due to the fact we had dirty baseball uniforms.. I would love to go back!! Also, the pictures you see on the websites are really the pictures from the Motel, unlike some of the other motel & hotel pictures..

  • Liked — Peaceful
  • Disliked — Maids
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ajkballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager22, Manager at Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX, responded to this review, 1 October 2008
We appreciate your business and we enjoyed having the baseball teams here in Mount Pleasant. We hope to see you and to provide exemplary customer service in the future! Don't forget to call us for next year's tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn
BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn
#4 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant
#7 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
2.8 km away
Days Inn Mt. Pleasant
Days Inn Mt. Pleasant
#10 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
2.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
5.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
#6 of 12 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX

Property: Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX
Address: 204 Lakewood Dr, 1-30 and 271 Business, Exit 162, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455-2142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off i-30 exit 162 or off business 271. We have newly remodeled rooms. We are located 2 blocks from the hospital. Our rooms come with refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV's, and coffee machine. Pets are welcome(pet fee). We offer a superstart breakfast. We also have free WiFi, photo copying, and fax machine for all our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Pleasant Super Eight
Mount Pleasant Super 8
Super 8 Mt. Pleasant TX Mount Pleasant, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing