We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Missy S

One traveler's experience

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 8, 2024
The place was being renovated but the room we stayed in was finished & nice. The pillows could've been softer & not so lumpy! The floor looked clean but my feet were dirty after walking in the room & our door wouldnt lock. Breakfast was very minimal. Still a good value for the price we paid.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review
Responded Mar 10, 2024
Dear missys825,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay, however, we are sorry to hear about the floors cleanliness. Your feedback will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses.

We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to review our hotel, and we look forward to your next visit.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Outdoor Pool
C$291
C$260
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Days Inn by Wyndham New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$180
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$180
1.4 km from Days Inn by Wyndham New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$201
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Days Inn by Wyndham New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$124
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    C$124
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Days Inn by Wyndham New Braunfels
Free Wifi
C$357
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.3 km from Days Inn by Wyndham New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$145
  • Hotels.com
  • BestWestern.com
    C$145
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Days Inn by Wyndham New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    C$123
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Days Inn by Wyndham New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Choice Hotels
    C$151
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Days Inn by Wyndham New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$156
  • Wyndham
    C$160
0.6 km from Days Inn by Wyndham New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double Queen Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$219
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Days Inn by Wyndham New Braunfels
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in New Braunfels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
84
96
101
65
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
84
96
101
65
85
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 431 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2024

It was brand new, beautiful pictures in walls. Very nice staff. I would stay there again. Very close to many places to eat. Bed was comfortable. It was very clean in the rooms and the breakfast area. Breakfast available from 7 to 9. The receptionist was great.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2024

Dear bethhZ1136GW,


Thanks for the awesome review. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2024

When it comes down to it, rest, relax, safe and clean. A honest hotel with a nice price point. The days in is the ticket for a get away on a budget. It is under some construction how ever it was not a problem and it was respectable. Parking was even good.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2024

Dear A7490HKroberto,


Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable experience and I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. We are pleased to hear that you found our accommodations to be a good value for your money as well. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2024

The pillows WERE fluffy. The room was recently renovated, I was the first to occupy it, I was told. Staff was attentive and helpful. It should be a very nice place to use once the construction is done. It's located conveniently just off I-35 with all kinds of convent places around.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Juan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2024


Hi 439juane,


Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! We are super excited about the renovations, and I'm so glad that they did not disturb the peacefulness of your stay. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2024

They charged 25.00 a day for my service dog. I was there for 2 nights and had to pay that 2 times. 25.00 I felt that should have covered my stay. But otherwise it was relaxing and comfortable. I wanted to stay again but wasn't going to pay that. That price I thought was ridiculous.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2024


Hi kathleenoU1901DS,


Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. In reference to to your hidden fees, please feel free to contact us if this situation has not been resolved to your satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2024

Rooms are very nice since the remodel very clean and comfortable very pet friendly nice to just get away for the weekend location is good will definitely come back again the staff was very friendly as well made us feel welcomed will definitely recommend to family and friends

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2024

Dear elizabethvB9705LC,


We are happy to hear you had an awesome experience and we can't thank you enough for your high rating of our hotel. We are so thrilled to hear how much you loved your stay with us, and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our pet-friendly atmosphere as well. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews