We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rick B
Round Rock, Texas

great nights stay

Review of Comfort Suites
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 22, 2023
Really enjoyed this Comfort Inn. The check in was quick the attendant very friendly. The rooms were clean and had a fresh smell. Although near I35 it was very quiet inside. slept very well in a clean comfortable bed. The Breakfast was one of the better ones I have had while travelling. everything was fresh and hot.
Date of stay: January 2023
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$205
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Comfort Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Pool
C$248
C$222
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Comfort Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$372
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.6 km from Comfort Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$145
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
    C$145
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Comfort Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    C$185
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Comfort Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Choice Hotels
    C$150
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Comfort Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$125
  • Choice Hotels
    C$127
0.1 km from Comfort Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Wyndham
    C$91
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$90
  • Algotels
3.8 km from Comfort Suites
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$168
  • Wyndham
    C$172
0.9 km from Comfort Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double Queen Suite
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$192
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Comfort Suites
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in New Braunfels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
82
53
29
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
53
29
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles wonderful hotel check in was quick king suite bed was comfortable definitely stay here again laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 192 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2022

My husband and I stayed here for several days, and were very impressed with this hotel! Our room (King Suite) was spacious and clean, with an updated decor. All of the employees were friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was good, and included scrambled eggs, sausage, egg sandwiches, waffles and more. The laundry has one washer and dryer and was easy to use and very clean. We will definitely stay here again if we have occasion to return to the area!

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 30, 2022

Very rude staff, I would not recommend this facility. I found that what they presented on their website missed the mark. There are far too many quality hotels in town to select. Ending up staying at an IAG facility next door.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K9226ILrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 10, 2022

Upon check-in, there was a mistake made as I changed the total number of nights for my stay resulting in an overcharge to my card. Upon finding the mistake, I contacted Sharon and boy am I glad I got her. She stayed on the issue for me and followed thru until the credit was issued. She explained to me what had happened and why. Sharon also communicated regularly with me to keep me posted.

I will be in this area often and Sharon has won a loyal customer for the hotel.

Room tip: Great location for business in New Braunfels. Plenty to eat, see, and do.
Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TJinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 27, 2022 via mobile

Great customer service. Everyone at the desk makes you feel right at home The rooms we have stayed in at multiple times of the month have been prestige. I will be coming back with the family!!

If you are looking for a great/clean hotel this is the one. 🙌

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Davidjcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 15, 2022

I booked a room at this hotel for an overnight stay as part of a long road trip. The morning we were to check in, I couldn't find email confirmation, so I callled hotel, gave them my name and they were unable to locate a reservation. I panicked and booked another hotel. However, then I found the email. TOO LATE TO CANCEL...so I'm stuck with 2 reservations for same night at different hotel. I stopped to talk to manager, but was unable to get my room refunded....even though it was hotel fault for not being able to find my reservation the morning we were to check in. AVOID BOOKING HERE!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews