We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jbear7150
Casper, Wyoming

A bit rude

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 22, 2024via mobile
This hotel is acceptable. A little sparse. The room was a little sparse also but adequate. No carpet on the floor and the outside temp was near freezing so it was cold on the feet. The check out was noon and since we had no place to be until 4pm, we asked to extend check out till 1pm and were rudely told absolutely no early check out. Not very accommodating!
Nice breakfast. Some scrambled eggs or and egg dish would have been nice. I don’t know what the steamed cheese was for.
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: There is a Candlewood Suites next door
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX, responded to this review
Responded Jan 23, 2024
Hi Jbear7150,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. We are glad to know you found us a nice place to stay and enjoyed the breakfast. However, we apologize for the concerns you had with your room and during checkout out and we appreciate your patience. We utilize feedback like yours to improve our guest experience; therefore, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We also shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we continuously work on bettering our services. We will do our best to make sure your next stay with us is completely satisfactory. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$205
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$205
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$198
  • Expedia.com
    C$205
2.2 km from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$185
  • Priceline
    C$185
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$180
  • Expedia.com
    C$187
0.3 km from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Pool
C$248
C$221
  • Courtyard
    C$221
  • Priceline
    C$221
  • Expedia.com
    C$222
1.5 km from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$127
  • Choice Hotels
    C$127
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$125
  • Priceline
    C$127
0.1 km from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$372
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$313
  • Hotels.com
    C$369
3.5 km from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$165
C$145
  • BestWestern.com
    C$145
  • Priceline
    C$145
  • Expedia.com
    C$145
0.2 km from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$91
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Expedia.com
    C$91
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$90
  • Hotels.com
    C$91
3.7 km from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX
Free Wifi
C$172
  • Wyndham
    C$172
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$154
  • Priceline
    C$172
0.8 km from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double Queen Suite
C$192
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    C$191
  • Hotels.com
    C$191
  • Agoda.com
    C$191
2.8 km from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX
Free parking
Pool
Swimming Pool and Patio Area
C$316
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$316
  • Expedia.com
    C$318
  • Hotels.com
    C$316
4.1 km from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Braunfels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
134
42
25
21
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
134
42
25
21
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king room air conditioner nice stay gruene hall tub proximity schlitterbahn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 256 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2023

This was a great place to stay on our way from Austin to San Antonio. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, fresh and very new. Room had fridge, microwave, iron, hair dryer. Pool was very nice with towels provided. Hot breakfast was very good and the breakfast area was really nice and clean. All around a great experience. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C1166NXjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2023

Hi C1166NXjm,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our rooms, breakfast, and amenities were to your liking. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests and to know that we have accomplished such a goal gives us great joy. Our management is always happy to serve you. Thank you for your recommendation and we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2023 via mobile

I booked a non-smoking room and after checking in, I made the trek down the hallway to the elevator. I immediately noticed the carpet was stained and disgusting. The elevator threshold was full of dirt and debris. Upon opening the door to my room, I was met with the smell of smoke. I returned to the front desk and asked for a new non-smoking room, thinking it was unfortunately a mistake.

The front desk clerk apologized and kindly moved me to another room on the 4th floor. Once again, the hallway carpet on this floor was horrendous. The hallway smelled like marijuana. I opened the door to this second room and it also smelled like cigarette smoke.

I absolutely could not even sleep there. I don’t know how this hotel even has a rating above 1 star. I was unaware that Radisson had gone downhill so badly. I wouldn’t stay here for free.

Room tip: Stay anywhere else.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank LovestoBead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2023

Dear LovestoBead,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of your room, elevator, carpets and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We also appreciate your time in pointing out the facilities in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations.

We are so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and we hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced.

We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2023

Reservations were made weeks in advance for two rooms. A request was made for adjoining rooms and for extra towels to be added to each room. They did not have adjoining rooms for us, one of the rooms had a strong musty smell. We were asked to bring our dirty towels to the front desk if we wanted clean towels.

The bedding is the worst!! The blanket was so worn that you can see through it, it does not lay flat it looks lumpy. The white blankets were stained, they did not look or smell clean.

The pictures advertising their breakfast are misleading. The waffle maker does not cook the waffles throughly they were not edible.
The only eggs they offered were boiled. We did not bother with their breakfast on day two.

We expected a better experience. So disappointed with Radisson

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Frances A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2023

Dear francesa403,

Thank you for your comprehensive review detailing your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel. We are sorry for sharing with us such an inconvenience with our cleanliness and breakfast that did not live up to your expectations.

Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We also appreciate your time in pointing out the facilities in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations.

It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. We have raised this concern to our maintenance manager for immediate action. I apologize that your recent stay was not a good one but we hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2023

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2023

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2023

the positive: clean, good value, good location. the negative: 4th floor king room and air conditioner would not shut off and had to change rooms. moved to another room and room had 1 small bar of soap for 2 people, minimal towels, the shower and sink water was luke warm and internet only worked on one iphone. went to front desk and was told “sorry” i can have someone check the water temp and nothing changed for 2nd night. had to request a second bar of soap. the breakfast selection was poor and not of good quality. attempted to check out at 4 and since wi-fi was poor had to go to front desk and nobody there and waited a couple minutes and a guy came from outside and asked if we needed something. i explained and he stated he couldn’t check out as he was in the middle of an “audit” and said to just leave keys in desk box at the front desk. there are multiple hotel options within walking distance of this hotel. next time we will give our business to them.

Room tip: when traveling it is nice to take a hot shower and have wi-fi and enjoy a decent breakfast. this missed the mark!
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2023

Dear E530WKtracyt,

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that you found us clean, however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay, especially the AC, water sink, internet, and breakfast. Steps shall be taken to make sure we do not repeat these concerns. We are grateful for all feedback that helps us adapt as we are dedicated to maintaining a dependable travel experience for our guests. We appreciate your patience, and we hope you will choose us again for the seamless stay you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews