We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Don T
Naples, Florida

Comfortable Lodging in a Nice Setting

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 22, 2024
We were visiting New Braunfels in Texas Hill Country, a very scenic town originally settled by German immigrants which retains much of its German culture of food and hospitality.

We needed a place to stay, so chose the Fairfield Inn since I've had god experience with this brand. It was a good choice. The hotel is clean and well-maintained with modern decor. The beds were very comfortable and restful. It's easy to access from the Interstate, but is far enough from the highway that there was no traffic noise to disturb our sleep. It is also convenient to the Gruene historical area, with antique shops and a restaurant well worth visiting.

As a Fairfield, it provides a complimentary hot breakfast to fortify you for the day ahead. We certainly enjoyed our stay.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$204
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$204
  • Expedia.com
    C$203
  • Hotels.com
    C$203
2.3 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$368
C$312
  • Hotels.com
    C$368
  • Expedia.com
    C$368
  • Vio.com
    C$335
3.5 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$173
  • Expedia.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$171
  • Priceline
    C$173
0.8 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$171
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$167
  • Wyndham
0.7 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$127
  • Choice Hotels
    C$127
  • Priceline
    C$127
0.1 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$185
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$179
  • Priceline
    C$185
0.4 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$150
  • Choice Hotels
    C$150
  • Priceline
    C$150
0.1 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$221
  • Priceline
    C$221
  • Courtyard
    C$220
1.4 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$156
  • BestWestern.com
  • Priceline
    C$156
0.3 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Wyndham
    C$123
  • Hotels.com
    C$123
  • StayForLong
3.6 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels
Free Wifi
View more hotels in New Braunfels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
140
91
30
13
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
140
91
30
13
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 296 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2024

Spent two nights here while in town for a wedding. I called ahead of time to try to get an early check-in (1:30-2:00) and they gladly accommodated. Having the seating area was great, as it allowed us to stretch out without just staying on the bed the whole time there. The beds were fairly comfortable, but I'm really starting to dislike the hotels using the small pillows on the beds. I just can't seem to get comfortable with them. The breakfast was very nice, and there was a very nice lady at breakfast that was so friendly and she greeted almost everyone that came in. All the staff was helpful and nice throughout the stay. All-in-all, I'd stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 27, 2024 via mobile

Our Room was really clean, nicely decorated and the Staff was very friendly. Breakfast choices were very good, I only wished they would use reusable porcelain plates/cups instead of paper/plastic. Be aware this hotel is directly on a highway.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Beachmorning
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 18, 2024

We had a great experience! Rochelle checked us in when we arrived and she was so nice and helpful. Our room was very clean and quiet. We were very pleased with this hotel and highly recommend for anyone traveling to the area. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 10, 2024 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights on business. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. However the coffee brewer did not work. The toilet ran constantly unless I opened the tank and adjusted the flapper after every flush. Breakfast was extremely average. Fitness room was small but everything worked great. Staff were mainly nice and helpful. Overall, I would stay here again if necessary. However, with so many choices nearby, I would probably try another place next time.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ltdan_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 31, 2024 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. Appreciate the recognition of status with the upgrade to a lovely suite. Bed was super comfy, breakfast had lots to choose from and we were overall pleased with our stay. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank louolym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews