We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TravelingEstev

Convenient, good average place for short stay

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 4, 2019
The room was clean and everything was in good working order. It was away from the highway so no road noise. Okay breakfast with powdered eggs but out of yogurt. Choice should have procedures so their franchisees and managers could get additional food during the weekends, generally the busiest times, instead of subjecting the guests to food shortages.
Date of stay: June 2019
Room Tip: Get a room away from the highway
Trip type: Travelled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
351533, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Responded Jul 6, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out our online survey! Your feedback is very important. We deeply apologize for not keeping up with breakfast like we should have and making sure that there were always yogurts available. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and real eggs, we do not use powdered eggs, they are simi-cooked when we receive them.
Thank you again for choosing our location. We hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$205
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$202
  • Expedia.com
    C$205
1.8 km from Quality Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$185
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$179
  • Expedia.com
    C$185
0.2 km from Quality Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$140
C$127
  • Choice Hotels
    C$127
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Quality Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$150
  • Choice Hotels
    C$150
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$150
0.5 km from Quality Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Pool
C$220
  • Courtyard
    C$220
  • Tripadvisor
    C$220
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Quality Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$368
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.6 km from Quality Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$173
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$171
  • Expedia.com
    C$173
1.4 km from Quality Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$176
C$156
  • BestWestern.com
    C$156
  • Tripadvisor
    C$156
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Quality Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$123
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Hotels.com
    C$123
  • Expedia.com
    C$123
  • Tripadvisor
    C$123
4.0 km from Quality Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Double Queen Suite
C$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$190
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$190
2.5 km from Quality Inn & Suites
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in New Braunfels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
28
18
21
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
18
21
21
26
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 114 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

Hotel was clean and staff was great. Hotel is located adjacent to freeway and our room was on 3rd floor closest to freeway. Road noise could be heard at night but was ok after going to sleep. Walls and floors are thin and spring break people could be heard in adjacent room and hallways.
Motorcycle friendly.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank randyk653
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
351533, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear randyk653,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Guest feedback is our best means of improving and we truly appreciate when we are able to hear about our challenges. We do strive to ensure that our guests know how welcome they are. If you find yourself back here in New Braunfels please come see us. I will see that we put you away from the freeway. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Very good and clean room. Didn't get to enjoy breakfast due to large amounts of people but overall great stay. Manager Debra Hyvarinen has the staff working hard staying over again. South Texas Killer Bee.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank art030564
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roam61580343456, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Thank you for choosing our location, your feedback is very important to us! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to providing you with excellent service and accommodations in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

This morning my sister and I went down to get breakfast and ended up being publicly humiliated. My sister ate while I made a plate for my mother, who ended up waking up not feeling good, and my own. After which we carried the 2 plates to the room, and woke my brother. When we took him down to eat, Marlene confronted us asking how long we were planning to stay as if we weren't even staying here, and claimed she had watched us be there for hours, it's not a buffet, there's a limit to the amount of food she can make, and was just completely loud and rude to us in front of everyone for no reason. We each only had one plate and her timeline was extremely off. No one else eating more than us had to explain their selves, why did I have to? Are we not allowed to use the breakfast bar we paid for? I explained the situation and how I hadn't even eaten yet and she just blew me off completely but still hovered and continued to make us uncomfortable. Also, after attacking us two boys who she treated like family and looked like her children came back and forth from the breakfast bar to the front desk office. They even got food from the room with the rest of the food Marlene as a worker has access to, are they even allowed in there? I felt her staring as soon as we came in the first out of 2 times and it never stopped. As my brother was finishing up even though he could hardly even eat out of shame, Marlene began to close the breakfast bar slamming things loudly just completely inconsiderate to us and another lady who JUST started eating. So, as we left I politely asked for her name and she said she can give me the supervisors number too if I wanted it. She just couldn't stop being rude! We will never come back and we will tell everyone we know the treatment Quality Inn believes is acceptable by hiring a person like Marlene in the first place. The front desk lady last night was wonderful, kind and helpful! Even housekeeping was amazing, but Marlene still ruined our vacation. This is unacceptable. We have to stay another night here because it's nonrefundable and I have anxiety hoping I don't need the front office for anything. Thanks "Quality" Inn and Thanks Marlene for this enjoyable getaway.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RadTxAngel97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roam61580343456, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Thank you for staying with us, your feedback is very important! We apologize for any misunderstanding there may have been in regards to your recent visit. Due to the amount of food on hand, cook time and the hours that breakfast is available, there is a limited amount of food each morning and the amount is according to our occupancy. We always hope that our guest will enjoy their time spent here, including taking advantage of our Free breakfast. However, due to the reasons listed above, guest are limited to the amount they are able to get in consideration of our other guest who may still want to come for breakfast as well. We apologize if you were offended by the supervisor approaching you about this, it is never our intention when explaining our hotel policies.
There are two young men that work on the weekends at 9 am, which is the time that breakfast is over. They will usually get themselves what food is left over and go about their work, which includes going into our kitchen to collect trash, sweep and mop. No employee is allowed to eat any of the breakfast during the breakfast hours of 6am-9am. A lot of our guest will also come back after 9 am to see what leftovers they may have, which we encourage as to avoid throwing away and wasting food.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful staff, our Front Desk and Housekeepers care and strive to provide our guest with a Satisfying, Comfortable, Quality stay! Again, we apologize for any misunderstanding and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with excellent service and accommodations in the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018

After being given a room that was first not ready then another room that had been smoked in, I was given an updated and nice room. The building was not very appealing on the outside but was more so on the inside. The staff was helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast was adequate and included eggs and link sausage. The only issue was the strong smell of chlorine from the indoor swimming pool.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richg923
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debra H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear richg923,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Guest feedback is our best means of improving and we truly appreciate when we are able to hear about our challenges. We do strive to ensure that our guests know how welcome they are and it seems like our team really dropped the ball this time. For that, I am truly sorry. We have corrected the issue with the chlorine smell. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you very soon! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

The Quality Inn & Suites was the first hotel off the exit. There are bunch there but all fancy named hotels that you know were going to gouge you for being summer. The Quality looks like it was just renovated and had a nice lobby and breakfast area. The rooms were great nd mine was huge. A Queen Suite that was nice. The older pictures from travelers look like they are 5 years or more older so don't let that fool you. Staff was nice, really convenient to a bunch of restaurants. Parking lot was well lit. Ice machines could use some work they seemed to be dripping for a while. I didn't expect a fitness room. Other than old tv the equipment is new and as nice as the Hilton Garden Inn stuff I use when travel.

I'll stay here again, which is a key indicator for me, if passing thru again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DarnCatFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debra H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be staying here again. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews