We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Reviewed 8 February 2017

This La Quinta is very pet friendly. My boys were welcomed with open arms and they were comfortable during their stay with me. The rooms are clean and the breakfast has a variety of choices. The staff are nice, informative and helpful. I'd recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank phoenixp694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for the review phoenixp694. We are happy to hear that you and your boys enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

AJ A
General Manager
lq0254gm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2017

Overall very good just bad odor. The location of the Hotel is great easy access to everywhere that you want to go. The price per night was slightly high but good. I recommend this hotel because of great service and location.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Esteban C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for the review 462esatebanc. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

AJ A
General Manager
lq0254gm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Except for a few minor items, this hotel would have received a five rating from me. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The drive entrance is a little tricky, the pillows were too hard for me and the sink was missing a stopper. Really not bad for the price though.
I would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for the review Victor P. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

AJ A
General Manager
lq0254gm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I found hotel personnel to be very friendly and helpful, especially personnel in the breakfast area. Hotel was clean and well kept. It is obviously a pet hotel, and thankfully my room did not smell like a pet, but I do believe that rules should be enforced that a pet cannot be left unattended in a guest room. A very unhappy and lonely dog was across the hall from me and let everyone know it!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank leeannclark16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thank you for the review leeannclark16! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do, as you noticed, allow pets to stay here at our hotel. We also have a different cleaning process we use for rooms that had a pet stay previously. Because of this, of course your mother would not smell like a pet!!!!!

I do apologize that you had to notice an unhappy pet in a room close to yours. Our policy does allow pets to be left alone, if they can be alone without bothering other guests or causing any damage. If reports of barking our loud noises are reported, we take immediate action to get in contact with the owners to remedy the situation ASAP! We are even able to go as far as requiring the pet to be taken with the owner if need be, or removed from the property.

Thank you again for the review. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

AJ A
General Manager
lq0254gm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

My husband booked at this property last minute over the weekend. Hubby had a professional commitment at TX State and I decided to tag along with our puppy. We had originally booked a different hotel in the San Marcos area and when we walked in into the original hotel it was a very bad experience. So, I searched online and found this property and promptly booked so we could leave the other hotel. I was excited to find out there were no pet fees. The La Quinta staff went out of their way to arrange a room for us earlier than scheduled check-in and from the moment I arrived it was the best experience. I travel often for my job and I can say this property stands up to any high-end property I have stayed at on my travels. Breakfast was great, room was remodeled and super comfortable. Location is good and they truly are pet friendly. I will be coming back. Thank you!

Room Tip: They have an area at the end of the left wing where you can let your puppy out. Very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasmineseliga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thank you for the kind words, and excellent review jasmineseliga! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will definitely pass on your praise to our staff. We work hard to make sure every stay is excellent, and we look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

Thank you again and we will see ya'll next time!

AJ A
General Manager
lq0254gm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This was my second stay with my significant other at this hotel.
Why? One word, Wurstfest.

I found myself wanting to give this hotel another shot. Considering that the last time I stayed was not a very fulfilled one. Once again, the hotel staff remains very uncaring and unmotivated. There was one employee that made our stay a little better, but it's useless because I do not remember the name of the gentleman.

We had to switch rooms because of a horrible stench that would come from the toilet every time it was flushed. It was no doubt the smell of sewage. After switching rooms we came to find out that the smell was inescapable.

Another issue that I had was with one particular employee, Garrett.
Before leaving the hotel I stopped by the front desk to ask if house keeping was still available. After saying yes I then asked if he could please let them know to clean our room because we had the "Do Not Disturb" sign up. He agreed.
After coming home later that night I opened my room only to find out that the cleaning service was not done.

I was extremely aggravated as I personally explained this to him downstairs prior.
Calling the front desk was completely useless as this employee really couldn't care any less, not apologizing once.
The shower drain was clogged as well, but it wasn't surprising.

The mattress was very comfortable, however. I would say that this was probably the best part of my stay.

All in all, I will say that I will gladly be staying at a different hotel come Wurstfest again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cassie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Thank you for the review cassiefayetatro! I do appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. I did try to do some research as to what happened during your stay, but was only able to see our notes that you had a "do not disturb" sign on your door every time we attempted to service your room (multiple times during the day). Please be sure to remove this sign once you step out of your room. Even though you mentioned that you would like service, the sign will stop our staff as we do not want to enter and bother you. With your review coming 2 months after your stay, many rooms have been inspected and maintained since. Please be sure to write reviews as soon as possible. This helps us address any issues that might have arisen then and there, while it is still recent. I do believe you may have waited too long and confused your most recent stay with your previous, as you mentioned then the clogged drains as well.

I am sad to hear that you will not be staying with us again, but I do wish you luck when staying in New Braunfels in the future!

AJ A
General Manager
lq0254gm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We stayed here last night after delivering some shelter dogs from Houston to Round Rock. Check in was swift and accurate, room was clean and ready and on the floor I had requested in reservation. In the morning we had the hot breakfast...sort of the normal LaQuinta eggs and sausage...but that suits us. The young lady who kept up the dining area was very friendly and had everything in place. Checkout was fast and no issues.

So my only negative comment is something LaQuinta can not control. I did not deduct an points on my rating as the hotel can not control this issue. The hotel is located at the intersection of I35 and 46. And those are busy roads from 5:30 am to 9 pm or so. Therefore, you will hear trucks and motorcycles and loud cars, etc. If you are a light sleeper, you may wish to bring earplugs. Don't get me wrong...it is not terribly loud, but it is not a place in the country.

If this location is of value to you, then by all means the hotel was fine. And they allow pets and were very welcoming to them. If you do not need close access to this intersection or a pet friendly hotel, I would most likely find a location set further back from either highway.

One other item: it can be hard to exit the location if you are heading south on the Interstate or east on 46. So when you exit on the I-35 feeder road (Shell station on corner) head just past the Home Depot...turn right...go to Freiheit, turn right...now you have a stoplight to get on to 46 in either direction.

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank Hudson0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Thank you for the review Hudson0527! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us (aside from our 'awesome' location off the highway!) You are correct, unfortunately, and the hotel's entrance/location is something that is out of our control. We have tried to get our entrances changed and added, but we were unable to get approval through the city. We are still trying to get something figured out though.

We look forward to seeing you next time!

AJ A
General Manager
lq0254gm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#1 of 33 in New Braunfels
574 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#6 of 33 in New Braunfels
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
3.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
#9 of 33 in New Braunfels
701 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 33 in New Braunfels
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Address: 365 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range: $118 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel is only 2 miles from Schliterbaun Waterpark, 3 miles from Historic Gruene, Tx and 10 miles from the Outlet Malls. We have and outdoor pool and Hot Tub, expanded Continental Breakfast, high speed wireless internet, free parking and close to several good restaurants with Chili's in our adjacent lot. All rooms, have coffee maker, micro, refrigerator and high standards of cleaning as verified by La Quinta Inc. Fitness center and elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Braunfels
La Quinta New Braunfels
New Braunfels La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing