We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
126
117
73
48
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
117
73
48
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking loteggs and sausageroom was cleanfirst floorplace to staydecent hotelstaying at this hotelfree breakfastthe breakfast areafront desk staffeasy accessnice staysan marcoshot tubpetsschlitterbahnhighway
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 400 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2017

This LaQuinta has been recently remodeled. Everything was clean. The staff was pleasant and efficient. The room was large and roomy and had several amenities like refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank waynesR1493LU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Thank you for the review waynesR1493LU! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. A clean hotel and a professional staff are two aspects that we strive for with every stay!

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you next time!

AJ A
General Manager
lq0254gm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2017

This La Quinta is very pet friendly. My boys were welcomed with open arms and they were comfortable during their stay with me. The rooms are clean and the breakfast has a variety of choices. The staff are nice, informative and helpful. I'd recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank phoenixp694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Thank you for the review phoenixp694. We are happy to hear that you and your boys enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

AJ A
General Manager
lq0254gm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2017

Overall very good just bad odor. The location of the Hotel is great easy access to everywhere that you want to go. The price per night was slightly high but good. I recommend this hotel because of great service and location.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Esteban C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Thank you for the review 462esatebanc. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

AJ A
General Manager
lq0254gm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

Except for a few minor items, this hotel would have received a five rating from me. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The drive entrance is a little tricky, the pillows were too hard for me and the sink was missing a stopper. Really not bad for the price though.
I would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Thank you for the review Victor P. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

AJ A
General Manager
lq0254gm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2017

I found hotel personnel to be very friendly and helpful, especially personnel in the breakfast area. Hotel was clean and well kept. It is obviously a pet hotel, and thankfully my room did not smell like a pet, but I do believe that rules should be enforced that a pet cannot be left unattended in a guest room. A very unhappy and lonely dog was across the hall from me and let everyone know it!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank leeannclark16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

Thank you for the review leeannclark16! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do, as you noticed, allow pets to stay here at our hotel. We also have a different cleaning process we use for rooms that had a pet stay previously. Because of this, of course your mother would not smell like a pet!!!!!

I do apologize that you had to notice an unhappy pet in a room close to yours. Our policy does allow pets to be left alone, if they can be alone without bothering other guests or causing any damage. If reports of barking our loud noises are reported, we take immediate action to get in contact with the owners to remedy the situation ASAP! We are even able to go as far as requiring the pet to be taken with the owner if need be, or removed from the property.

Thank you again for the review. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

AJ A
General Manager
lq0254gm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews