We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Reviewed 16 May 2017

If you like over priced rooms, where the 2 bedroom room is so small, you cant turn around without bumping into something.We had 2 huge roaches in the room, called the front desk several times, but no answer. Finally got tired of the roachs and not getting through to front desk, I went down and thereand found the the front desk guy watching tv, and texting. Told him about the Giant Roachs and he said they were full, couldn't move me, offered to do nothing. We were so angry, we packed our things, and left, and really hoped that no roachs climbed in our luggage. We wont be back, the place was dirty, public restrooms nasty, Never again. Parking lot was even full of trash, etc. A 1/2 star roach motel. yuck

Room Tip: Bring a can of raid, and beware of roachs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stang302flies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant_Guru2008, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

I’ve received your review of La Quinta New Braunfels. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations.

I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation.

Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again.

Sincerely,

Rick Flores
General Manager
La Quinta New Braunfels
lq0254gm@laquinta.com
830-627-3333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2017

Nothing special. Decent hotel. Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast. Stayed one night for a wedding in the area. Close to Gruene if you wanted to visit the historic downtown area (was unable to get an early check-in so killed time driving around the area). The hotel does have a fitness room (one treadmill, one elliptical, free weights, bench and medicine balls).

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Krissy027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant_Guru2008, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta New Braunfels. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Rick Flores
General Manager
La Quinta New Braunfels
lq0254gm@laquinta.com
830-627-3333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Was put in one room and beds were messy and someone had already used the toliet and did not flush. So the front office moved us to a different room. This room looked cleaner but there was trash in the trash can . It had never been dumped. I will not stay here again. I stay at alot of La Quintas and this i would have to say is the worst so far.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant_Guru2008, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

I’ve received your review of La Quinta New Braunfels. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations.

I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation.

Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again.

Sincerely,

Rick Flores
General Manager
La Quinta New Braunfels
lq0254gm@laquinta.com
830-627-3333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Have stayed at this location many times. Always liked it. They have remodeled since our last stay and it's very nice. Probably won't stay here much now that we live in New Braunfels, but will definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Clay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant_Guru2008, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at New Braunfels La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Sincerely,

Rick Flores
General Manager
La Quinta New Braunfels
lq0254gm@laquinta.com
830-627-3333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The first room was nasty, bathroom wasn't clean, huge cockroach in second room, have stayed here several times over the years and the last few times we've stayed the quality and cleanliness has gone down hill, used to be a good clean place to stay and price was reasonable, now it's over priced for the cleanliness of the room and building overall. The staff were very friendly and met our needs no complaints with staff, management needs to implement better pest control and insure rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank edwardrW8616HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

I’ve received your review of La Quinta New Braunfels. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations.

I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation.

Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again.

Sincerely,

Rick Flores
General Manager
La Quinta New Braunfels
lq0254gm@laquinta.com
830-627-3333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Easter weekend_ surprisingly not crazy busy. Friendly front desk, breakfast hostess, and cleaning crew. And of course very pet friendly. King size bed comfortable. Why do hotels even bother with sofa sleepers? Just put a queen size bed! (They are bad) They're bet advice-"bring an extra blanket?" so we did plus an old extra matress foam pad. Overall satisfied was aware of what to expect .

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank maryhI4249RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant_Guru2008, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at New Braunfels La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Sincerely,

Rick Flores
General Manager
La Quinta New Braunfels
lq0254gm@laquinta.com
830-627-3333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I usually enjoy staying at La Quintas, but this one did not give me that luxury feel I usually have after staying over night. The bathroom was not very fresh, the bathtub had a crack in it, and I definitely did not want to relax in the bathtub. It seemed stuffy and dirty. The bed only had a light spread on it, with a sheet, and the air would only go up so much, so I was chilly throughout the night. The pillows were also hard and large, so my neck hurt the next day.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank jlindner7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

I’ve received your review of La Quinta New Braunfels. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations.

I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation.

Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again.

Sincerely,

Rick Flores
General Manager
La Quinta New Braunfels
lq0254gm@laquinta.com
830-627-3333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#1 of 33 in New Braunfels
574 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
3.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
#9 of 33 in New Braunfels
703 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 33 in New Braunfels
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Address: 365 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range: $105 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel is only 2 miles from Schliterbaun Waterpark, 3 miles from Historic Gruene, Tx and 10 miles from the Outlet Malls. We have and outdoor pool and Hot Tub, expanded Continental Breakfast, high speed wireless internet, free parking and close to several good restaurants with Chili's in our adjacent lot. All rooms, have coffee maker, micro, refrigerator and high standards of cleaning as verified by La Quinta Inc. Fitness center and elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Braunfels
La Quinta New Braunfels
New Braunfels La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing