We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$89
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$108
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Schlitterbahn(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WorldMark New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
125
116
71
47
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
116
71
47
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotgas stationeggs and sausageroom was cleanfirst floorplace to staydecent hotelstaying at this hotelfree breakfastthe breakfast areanice stayfront desk staffeasy accesswould definitely stay here againsan marcosthe riverpets
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 393 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2017

Nothing special. Decent hotel. Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast. Stayed one night for a wedding in the area. Close to Gruene if you wanted to visit the historic downtown area (was unable to get an early check-in so killed time driving around the area). The hotel does have a fitness room (one treadmill, one elliptical, free weights, bench and medicine balls).

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Krissy027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant_Guru2008, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta New Braunfels. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Rick Flores
General Manager
La Quinta New Braunfels
lq0254gm@laquinta.com
830-627-3333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2017

Was put in one room and beds were messy and someone had already used the toliet and did not flush. So the front office moved us to a different room. This room looked cleaner but there was trash in the trash can . It had never been dumped. I will not stay here again. I stay at alot of La Quintas and this i would have to say is the worst so far.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant_Guru2008, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

I’ve received your review of La Quinta New Braunfels. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations.

I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation.

Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again.

Sincerely,

Rick Flores
General Manager
La Quinta New Braunfels
lq0254gm@laquinta.com
830-627-3333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Have stayed at this location many times. Always liked it. They have remodeled since our last stay and it's very nice. Probably won't stay here much now that we live in New Braunfels, but will definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Clay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant_Guru2008, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at New Braunfels La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Sincerely,

Rick Flores
General Manager
La Quinta New Braunfels
lq0254gm@laquinta.com
830-627-3333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

The first room was nasty, bathroom wasn't clean, huge cockroach in second room, have stayed here several times over the years and the last few times we've stayed the quality and cleanliness has gone down hill, used to be a good clean place to stay and price was reasonable, now it's over priced for the cleanliness of the room and building overall. The staff were very friendly and met our needs no complaints with staff, management needs to implement better pest control and insure rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank edwardrW8616HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

I’ve received your review of La Quinta New Braunfels. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations.

I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation.

Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again.

Sincerely,

Rick Flores
General Manager
La Quinta New Braunfels
lq0254gm@laquinta.com
830-627-3333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Easter weekend_ surprisingly not crazy busy. Friendly front desk, breakfast hostess, and cleaning crew. And of course very pet friendly. King size bed comfortable. Why do hotels even bother with sofa sleepers? Just put a queen size bed! (They are bad) They're bet advice-"bring an extra blanket?" so we did plus an old extra matress foam pad. Overall satisfied was aware of what to expect .

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank maryhI4249RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant_Guru2008, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at New Braunfels La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Sincerely,

Rick Flores
General Manager
La Quinta New Braunfels
lq0254gm@laquinta.com
830-627-3333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews