We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long stay, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Long stay, great service”
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We had an extended stay at La Q. and were treated like family, even our dog enjoyed herself. Clean, friendly, good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lazytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    98
    53
    39
    18
See reviews for
143
73
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vidor, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

For the price and location, this hotel was acceptable. It says 'newly remodeled' and it looks it. My only complaint would be that a non-smoking hotel had rooms that had CLEARLY been smoked in. Woke up on the 2nd day with a stuffy nose and sore throat. Told front desk and they were apologetic but I had to air our my things when I got home.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmcbryde21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Love LaQuinta, in the fact that they have redone a lot of their rooms to be more modern, and are pet friendly. Bed was comfy and it was quiet once in our room. Their breakfasts are horrible. I would rather pay a little less and have no breakfast provided, or a few dollars more and have a full service breakfast. This LQ was next to a very shabby motel, and shared the same driveway. Entry to parking lot is difficult. A little too removed from the entertainment area. Way too pricey for the location. Pool was dirty (green).

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Stayed here with all the families of a teenage softball team (13-15 yr old). The first night, we sat in the lobby enjoying a few beers as stragglers arrived late from Houston. The girl working the desk spent most of her time in a cubbyhole texting until her toddler and boyfriend arrived with 2 other guests; all three adult visitors of the clerk had beers in hand, and proceeded to take our seats on the couch in the lobby when we got up to help unload luggage. The next day, the day shift and 3-11 clerks were loudly complaining to each other about how the night clerk doesn't clean anything. When I asked to use the conference room for a team meeting, I was refused because they would have to move all of the extra furniture around. When we learned we would have early games, we asked if we could get some form of breakfast 30 minutes early so our girls could eat on the way to the field; we were refused. As the travel coordinator for a team that spends up to 20 nights a year on the road (20 nights X 13 families+ a lot of money), I'm accustomed to a lot more professionalism and hospitality than what I ran into here. The rooms were fine and clean, but the manager needs to clean house with his staff.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaltwaterTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

My girlfriend and I headed to New Braunfels for Memorial Weekend and I found a great deal on a travel site for the La Quinta. We ususally stay at the Rodeway Inn (out of tradition), which is not a great place, and decided to step it up in quality this time around. We were looking for a nice, no frills, comfortable place to stay, and La Quinta met all our needs. The hotel is located right off of 46, so easy access to I-35 and only a few minutes from The Schlitterbahn, Comal and Guad Rivers, and Gruene. La Quinta allows pets, offers a free (limited) continental buffett, has microwaves and refridgerators in room and friendly staff. In the parking lot is a Chili's if you get hungry and a gas station should you need to get anything to drink or munch on.

The only con's I have for this hotel are that the beds were a bid harder than what I like and the view for rooms on the back side of the hotel look into a really shabby apartment complex/motel.

Overall this location of the La Quinta met our needs and I would stay here again for the right price.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Born2Travel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

This property delivered everything we expected at a great price. Good front desk, comfortable beds. Good internet connection

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler5548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2010

I decided to plan a weekend trip to Hill Country and primarily chose this hotel because they allowed pets. There were other travelers staying at this hotel with pets which they mostly grouped us all together on the first floor. Despite hearing dogs barking as you walked down the hall, once you were in your room, it was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Beth was super helpful at recommending local places to go and provided great customer service. Even the continental breakfast offered a decent selection. Great hotel for the value!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tilii14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.1 km away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#10 of 32 in New Braunfels
370 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
0.9 km away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#4 of 32 in New Braunfels
522 reviews
2.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 32 in New Braunfels
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Address: 365 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel is only 2 miles from Schliterbaun Waterpark, 3 miles from Historic Gruene, Tx and 10 miles from the Outlet Malls. We have and outdoor pool and Hot Tub, expanded Continental Breakfast, high speed wireless internet, free parking and close to several good restaurants with Chili's in our adjacent lot. All rooms, have coffee maker, micro, refrigerator and high standards of cleaning as verified by La Quinta Inc. Fitness center and elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Braunfels
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
La Quinta New Braunfels
New Braunfels La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing