We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Scott H
McAllen, Texas

Good value for price

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 28, 2019
An older property, this hotel has kept up with the times. The rooms are modern, clean, and comfortable, with in-room fridge, microwave, iron/ironing board, & hair dryer. The location is excellent, right off I-35, but set back one block, so there's no highway noise. There's a small pool. The WiFi is sufficiently strong, but spotty. We were pleased to have a clean and comfortable place to sleep for three nights at under $200.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review
Responded May 4, 2019
Dear Scott,

Thank you for your kind and heartwarming review. Thank you for your awesome compliment to our services, location and amenities and that we were able to bring comfort during your accommodation. Our team works hard to ensure a great experience for all our guests and we are pleased to hear that yours was a satisfying stay. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$201
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$201
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$192
  • Expedia.com
    C$200
2.7 km from AmericInn by Wyndham New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Pool
C$291
C$260
  • Expedia.com
    C$260
  • Hotels.com
    C$260
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$261
1.0 km from AmericInn by Wyndham New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$151
  • Choice Hotels
    C$151
  • Expedia.com
    C$151
  • Hotels.com
    C$151
0.9 km from AmericInn by Wyndham New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$136
C$123
  • Choice Hotels
    C$123
  • Expedia.com
    C$123
  • Hotels.com
    C$123
0.9 km from AmericInn by Wyndham New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$180
  • Expedia.com
    C$180
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$178
  • Hotels.com
    C$180
1.1 km from AmericInn by Wyndham New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$124
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Expedia.com
    C$124
  • Hotels.com
    C$124
  • Vio.com
    C$124
3.3 km from AmericInn by Wyndham New Braunfels
Free Wifi
C$356
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$356
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$288
  • StayForLong
3.9 km from AmericInn by Wyndham New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$165
C$145
Exclusive member rates
  • Booking.com
    C$145
  • Priceline
    C$145
  • Expedia.com
    C$145
1.0 km from AmericInn by Wyndham New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$160
  • Wyndham
    C$160
  • Lol.travel
    C$156
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
0.2 km from AmericInn by Wyndham New Braunfels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double Queen Suite
C$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$219
  • Hotels.com
    C$219
  • Priceline
    C$219
3.5 km from AmericInn by Wyndham New Braunfels
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in New Braunfels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
23
19
7
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
19
7
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room would stay here again the river microwave highway gruene
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 70 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2018

Very pleased with our stay. We were greeted with a smile and a very helpful man at the front desk. The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was a continental breakfast and therefore limited but the waffles were very good. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

Dear Rebecca S,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your great review and for giving your stay a five star. We are pleased that we have made your stay convenient and comfortable. Thank you for your awesome feedback to our staff and we will also make sure to provide more options for breakfast.

Thank you and we are looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

The hotel was clean. We did not partake in breakfast so not sure what that was like, but the staff was friendly and always greeted me. We didn't use the pool, but it was about the size of my car. Somebody used it and tracked puddles of water into the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BigRedCajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

BigRedCajun,

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest
experience in our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have
acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We love having families around and I hope you come back to spend another wonderful time in Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Older hotel but very clean! We enjoyed our stay! Staff was very friendly! Perfect location if your going to schlitterbaun! Over size small fridge to keep groceries cold.
Perfect for the price! They have breakfast in the lobby! Eat on your way out to play!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

momklaus,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. Great to hear that you enjoyed the value as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Loved my stay! Very nice and very clean hotel. Staff is nice and friendly. It is in a quiet area where you can relax after being out and about all day. It is almost right off highway 35 and Very Close to Schlitterbahn , the river, Gruene , even close to the outlet shopping centers in San Marcos (only about 10 minutes away!)

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Armando O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

Armando O,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your wonderful review! I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! . We look forward to having you stay with us again and earn another perfect 5 rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Definitely not a bad hotel. We will stay again just remember to make some minor accommodations. PROS: Staff was friendly and the sign in was quick and painless. The beds are comfortable and the room are clean. We stayed in 303 and it was a decent size room. CONS: The bedding was thin so you may want to ask for another blanket. The pool looked like an over sized hot tub, and the water was dirty. There is no coffee makers in the rooms. The continental breakfast consisted of weak coffee, 2 types of cereal (frosted flakes and fruit loops), mini muffins, cinnamon rolls (store bought), orange juice and apple juice, 2 waffle irons where you make your own waffles, bread so you can make your own toast, water and milk. The fruit was small apples, brown spotted bananas (not fresh) and oranges. Parking lot is kind of small and the area the hotel is in is a little congested but not a big deal. All I can say is give yourself time to get where you need to be.

There is a sign stating you can't take your breakfast back to the room but it wasn't a big deal to me.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JULCHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018


Dear JULCHA,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience.We also appreciate your suggestions for how we can continue to improve and we hope to see
you again soon.



Sincerely,
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites, New Braunfels
830-625-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews