We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ClareScottsdale
Scottsdale

Great breakfast

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 9, 2023
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed four days at Holiday Inn Express. We like this chain of hotels. The staff is very nice. We reserved a King suite but were told there was none available because the one we were to have was ruined by a previous guest. They gave us a room with two queens and said they would notify us when a King suite would be available. They never communicated with us about the status of the room. I was disappointed and upon check out they did give us some points. They had the Best breakfast with breakfast tacos and more choices than usual. The lobby is nice and comfortable. The sheets on the beds are very soft. When we needed more towels they were very helpful.
Date of stay: February 2023
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$200
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Braunfels, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$180
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$180
0.3 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Braunfels, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Pool
C$291
C$260
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Braunfels, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$356
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Braunfels, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$145
  • Hotels.com
  • BestWestern.com
    C$145
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Braunfels, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$124
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    C$124
  • Algotels
3.5 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Braunfels, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    C$123
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Braunfels, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Choice Hotels
    C$151
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Braunfels, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$156
  • Wyndham
    C$160
0.8 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Braunfels, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double Queen Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$219
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Braunfels, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in New Braunfels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
65
35
10
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
65
35
10
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk staff enjoyed our stay lobby towels comforter cleaning microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 122 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2022 via mobile

Very clean hotel. Very clean room. Loved the white sheets and comforters. The front desk staff are really nice. The room has a refrigerator, microwave, and a large TV. Hotel location is good and has a safe well lit parking lot. We really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Navigate55105615134
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 13, 2022 via mobile

We had a great experience here! The staff was so friendly and welcoming, giving us recommendations on what to do and how to get the most out of our time in the area. But the best part was the breakfast. The lady running the breakfast area has been there over 14 years, and did a phenomenal job! She was so friendly and helpful and everything was delicious. So many choices and it changed from day to day. Very impressed with her!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank remawhirter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 5, 2022 via mobile

This hotel has really gone downhill since our visit in 2020. The hotel is lacking staff and it is very noticeable in the cleaning. The room was not available when we arrived at 6:30. We waited ten minutes while manager made sure room available. The table in room had not been wiped off(sticky soda spill) The toilet paper was nearly empty. The towels and washcloth were very worn and thread bare. We requested they clean the room after two days, they just replaced towels, removed trash, and maybe vacuumed. They did not make the beds. The stairway needed vacuuming, which wasn't done at all for the three days we were there. The ice machines were broken. The breakfast bar was nice and that area was kept clean. The staff was friendly.

Room tip: Bring your sanitizing wipes.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BJStravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Braunfels, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2022

Hi BJStravels,

Thank you for leaving us feedback surrounding your experience with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Braunfels. We appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs.

Our hotel works very hard to ensure the facilities and service we provide are superior, and I'm sorry that some aspects of your visit turned out otherwise. I shared your comments with our hotel management so that necessary actions are in place to improve guest satisfaction.

We hope you can give us a chance to regain your trust and confidence in our service.

Sincerely,

Jesan T.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2021

The bed was so comfortable, the stay was quiet and restful. Love the furniture in the room. We will stay again when in town. Staff are friendly and helpful. Our stay was complete with a warm buffet style selection, my husband liked the pancakes.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank michellewR9577TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 21, 2021 via mobile

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express in New Braunfels approx 10 days ago. The facility is newer with an outside patio and pool. There are laundry facilities. The room we stayed in was very clean with a keurig coffee maker and coffee. The hot breakfast buffet was very nice wihich included scrambled eggs, mini omelets, biscuits and gravy, and waffles. Everything was immaculate with attention given to families. It was a pleasure to stay there.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank C6700QDbrendas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews