We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No sound proofing in walls or hallway door.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Orange Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2017

No sound proofing in walls or hallway door. Embarrassing how clearly you were able to hear people next door. The light switch in bathroom sparked when turned on or off. Room had a slight sour odor a little like vomit. Check in was great they had freshly baked cookies and hot coffee. Breakfast items were cold and were not replenished in a timely manner. Unfortunately they were still cold when even when replenished.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank padic2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 May 2017

Dear Pedic2017, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that your check in was great and you enjoyed our fresh baked cookies. Your comment on our light switch have already been passed to our maintenance department. I also passed along your comment to our kitchen staff to make sure our complimentary breakfast is fully stocked and hot so that every guest can enjoy a full hot breakfast. I hope you
will stay with us again to see our improvements. Sincerely Debra/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017

This was a very good stay. All staff members were helpful and professional. Room was nice and very clean. Only thing that I didn't like was the smoking area was right beside the doorway and we had to walk through smoketo go inside.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pattiw714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

This was with the aarp discount. The bed was comfortable but the shower was almost a drizzle with a handheld device. The food was old and stale. I ate the stale biscuits just because I was really hungry.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Visitedyosemite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 April 2017

I am so sorry to hear you stay wasn't enjoyable. I have spoken to the breakfast attendant and maintenance department to fix these issues. Sincerely, Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We stayed previously at the property when it was a Sleep Inn. The hotel had an odor to hit to the point we had to go by air fresheners for the room. We had reservations at another hotel that were for wrong date that led us to Best Western. It was a very positive change when Best Western took over the property. The hotel was very pleasant and did not have an odor. It smelled very fresh. The staff was super great. We will be staying there again on future trips.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 March 2017

Dear Stan B, Thank you for such an incredibly nice review! Sincerely, Debra/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Checked at La Quinta hotel nearby and found people loitering outside drinking. Inside there was a drunk person having a conversation with the desk clerk. I went back outside and called this hotel. I am so glad I did. It was so much better. Clean, quiet, and the inside was detailed. Good coffee! The staff was very nice and professional!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 March 2017

Dear Patrick, Thank you for the great review! Sincerely, Debra/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We had been in the road all day and just decided to get off the road at midnight and I frequently stay at Best Westerns and that hotel just happenedto be right off the interstate at the time . The person checking us in was prompt and very nice she offered us an upgrade and a snack bag and had us in the room in no time. Everyone one at then hotel were as nice as you could want . It made you feel good to be there. I do wish there was a place to park a 40 foot trailer but I managed to get it in there , you can't always have that type of parking at a hotel . Non the less it was a great place to stay

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 March 2017

Dear Matthew, Thank you for the great review! Sincerely Debra/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The overwhelming stink of the carpet - moldy with chemical cleansers - made breathing difficult. The hotel is located in a place with high humidity and the bathroom fan was not working. This causes the growth of mold and mildew. No amount of chemicals will save that carpet. It has to be replaced, preferably with tiles.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Renate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 March 2017

Dear Renate, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value all of our guest's comments, positive or negative, so that we can continue to make improvements to our hotel. I had our carpet company come out and steam clean the carpet. Thank you again for bring this issue to my attention. Sincerely, Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#1 of 13 in Orange
229 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Orange
Comfort Inn Orange
#9 of 13 in Orange
26 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Days Inn Orange
Days Inn Orange
#4 of 13 in Orange
164 reviews
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
18.6 km away
Best Western Plus Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orange Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orange Inn & Suites

Address: 2245 Highway 62 S, Orange, TX 77630-9109 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Orange)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Orange
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Orange
Price Range: $123 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Orange Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Orange Inn & Suites. You will find Southern hospitality at its finest at our Orange, Texas hotel. We are a 100% smoke-free hotel. Conveniently located off of Interstate 10 at Exit 873, we are close to the Delta Downs(R) Casino and Racetrack. We are in close proximity to many of the area businesses, refineries and chemical plants. You can explore many nearby attractions, such as The Stark Museum of Art, Shangri La Botanical Gardens & Nature Center, Lutcher Theater of the Performing Art, the USS Orleck Naval Museum, Lamar State College - Orange campus and the George R. Brown Convention Center Houston. There are also several parks, retailers, restaurants and golf courses that line the community, including popular eateries like Olive Garden(R) and Red Lobster(R), as well as specialty stores in the Crockett Street Entertainment District. Relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, or keep up on your health in the fitness center. Other notable hotel amenities and features include a free full hot breakfast, a free daily newspaper, free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. Our guest rooms come equipped with a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, flat screen television, pillowtop mattress, microwave and a refrigerator. Keep productive during your business stay and enjoy access to the business center that includes a copy machine and fax services for a nominal fee. Enjoy Texas-size hospitality at the BEST WESTERN Orange Inn & Suites. Make a reservation with us today and let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Orange Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing