We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Orange Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Excellent hotel, I'M a member of BW but had never stayed in one. After this stay if all BW are operated like this one in Orange, Tx. Will be making BW my go to hotel. Finally some body realized Service, Service is what keeps people coming back. Thank You Best Western.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank robertmL5839JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

Dear RobertmL5839JT, Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

Stay at BW was restful as usual and there were no problems with the stay. Management was very helpful as needed. We stay at this location on all the work trips made to the area because of the people and assistance received while staying and working in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 430donaldl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 August 2017

Dear 430donaldl, Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Thank you to new employee Sierra. I arrived after driving over 8 hours. I was tired, I could barely walk from driving so far, and all I wanted was a nice comfortable bed to rest before celebrating a granddaughter's birthday that evening.
Sierra was very polite and courteous. She checked my rewards and AAA to make sure I got the best rate, and even when she had a little trouble getting the system to accept my information, she remained so caring and concise. She told me she was going to call her supervisor because she wasn't sure what she needed to do, as she was new to the job. I appreciate her admission that she was unsure and needed guidance! I spoke briefly to her supervisor the following morning to commend her for her efforts! She is an asset to Best Western, Orange! I returned 4 nights later to get the much needed rest before that 8+ hour drive home! The beds were great, the room was very nice, clean and quiet! The breakfast was general complimentary breakfast fare and had a nice selection. I will stay at this property each and every time I am in this area! Thank you again, Sierra for seeing to the needs of and old, stiff Grandmother on two nights in one week! I appreciate your kindness!

Room Tip: My second stay was directly above the front desk on the 2nd floor, it has a nice walk in shower whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nonni0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 July 2017

Dear Nonni0321, Thank you for the amazing review! Your kind words for our newest staff member is sincerely appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you
again in the future. Sincerely, Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

This is the best hotel in Orange Texas.We had a family reunion and the family stayed here and we were not disappointed first minute. The staff starting with the manager Debbie were outstanding and treated the family great. My family stays here every time we come but the family finally tried it and now they like it too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjack24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2017

Dear hjack24, Thank you for the incredibly nice review! It was a pleasure having your family stay with us. Sincerely, Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

The staff was extremely professional and courteous. Everything was nearly perfect. The cleanliness , climate control, and amazingly personal staff made it feel like I was visiting family. Couldn't have asked for any better service or accommodations.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 417earles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 June 2017

Dear 417earles, Thank you for the great review! Everyone at the Best Western Orange Inn & Suites takes pride in their work and it shows by how pleasant our customers are. We are are appreciative of anyone who takes time to leave a friendly review and love that you feel part of our family now!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stayed over here one night, and it's all you need for that. The staff were helpful, the rooms were updated and clean, and the breakfast perhaps a step above what you'd normally expect (maybe just because they had hot sauce and salsa, this being Texas). The pool looked a little on the small side, but wasn't busy.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

The property was well maintained, the staff was very attentive and friendly. The location was not central but it was fine especially with construction closer to town. The only negatives were the AC in the room being extremely loud, keeping us up, and the bed was not high quality. Uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank travelmom001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 June 2017

Hi Travelmom001, Thank you so much for the good review! We are very happy to hear that our staff was very attentive and friendly. I am so sorry to hear about the AC in your
room. I have contacted the maintenance department to make sure this issue is fixed. Hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange hotels
6.1 km away
Days Inn Orange
Days Inn Orange
#4 of 13 in Orange
164 reviews
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#1 of 13 in Orange
228 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Orange
Comfort Inn Orange
#9 of 13 in Orange
23 reviews
6.0 km away
Best Texan Inn & Suites
Best Texan Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Orange
8 reviews
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orange Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orange Inn & Suites

Address: 2245 Highway 62 S, Orange, TX 77630-9109 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Orange)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Orange
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Orange
Price Range: $115 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Orange Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Orange Inn & Suites. You will find Southern hospitality at its finest at our Orange, Texas hotel. We are a 100% smoke-free hotel. Conveniently located off of Interstate 10 at Exit 873, we are close to the Delta Downs(R) Casino and Racetrack. We are in close proximity to many of the area businesses, refineries and chemical plants. You can explore many nearby attractions, such as The Stark Museum of Art, Shangri La Botanical Gardens & Nature Center, Lutcher Theater of the Performing Art, the USS Orleck Naval Museum, Lamar State College - Orange campus and the George R. Brown Convention Center Houston. There are also several parks, retailers, restaurants and golf courses that line the community, including popular eateries like Olive Garden(R) and Red Lobster(R), as well as specialty stores in the Crockett Street Entertainment District. Relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, or keep up on your health in the fitness center. Other notable hotel amenities and features include a free full hot breakfast, a free daily newspaper, free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. Our guest rooms come equipped with a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, flat screen television, pillowtop mattress, microwave and a refrigerator. Keep productive during your business stay and enjoy access to the business center that includes a copy machine and fax services for a nominal fee. Enjoy Texas-size hospitality at the BEST WESTERN Orange Inn & Suites. Make a reservation with us today and let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Orange Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing