We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
24
9
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
9
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor closing time clean rooms lobby refineries port elevator gym microwave
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 39 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Good quality hotel room, spacious, clean, provided with everything needed, relatively well placed, with restaurants, and shopping places not very far. The soundproofing was not perfect though, noise from the passing cars on the street and people on the corridor could be heard.
The time from hotel to IAH airport was about 30 minutes, in normal traffic conditions, which can become an hour or even 2 during peak traffic times.
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
Out of 2 elevators, only one was operational and in the morning it was quite crowded, when several cleaning carts had to go up in the same time with the guests.
I would have given a 5 for a hotel in its class, if it wouldn't be for the breakfast arrangements, which were of a poorer quality than in a fast food. Disposable plates, cutlery and cups, poor quality food and coffee and a overzealous employee who insisted on moving things around, collecting and storing everything 30 min before breakfast closing time. One would be amazed to know how much noise the plastic cutlery can make...

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Calin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharma1111, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for appreciating our core service offerings and explaining the hard work we put in providing exceptional customer services to all our guests.

As a gesture of gratitude for your loyalty towards our brand, we will be providing you with a free round of drinks/ free lunch coupon to be redeemed at the bar/restaurant when you visit again.

Please contact the Hotel front desk directly before you make your reservations again so we can provide you with a more customized offer. We look forward to welcoming you back and make your stay more delightful and a memorable one.

With warm regards,

Suchet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

We can not say this hotel is very confortable.

The maintenace of the installations are poor, service is sub standard, and the overall look is a bit poor.

Also, its located far from everything except a few ghettoesque houses and next to a busy road. Not very funny to go outside.

Inside the room, the furniture is old and cracked, as the in-room fridge and air-co. The fridge also is way too noisy to sleep. Tried to not opened the fridge, as it looked like holding inside a severed head to me. The beds and clothes are new, though.

This is the classic american hotel where rooms are in a different building than that of the restaurant and check desk, where you have to walk through an exterior corridor to get to your room. Not very smart in winter when the wind and rain hits to your door directly. Houston is very cold in winter.

Companies uses this hotel for low rank sailors from India, China, Phillippines and the like when waiting for their ships. Higher ranks employees are allocated in other hotels, as they would reject this one.

Other thing i disliked was the parking lot lights were too visible from the rooms window at night.

I wont recommend this hotel if someone asked me.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Agarrino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017

went there in September & October 2017.

Was the only hotel which was FEMA rated and working day in day out to satisfy lodging needs.

the lobby was drenched and under water like most of the city & distinctly remember one thing that stood the hotel out from any other... a guest asked the staff why bother keeping it open when the Hurricane had it flooded.

The staff just said we doing for our guests to have a roof which at the time didnt strike but over the stay saw the emergency services lodging there as well as myself... had they not vest the extra efforts the city would have reduced disaster relief personnel so they had effectively done their bit to the guests & community by working hard where it could have been as easy to close the doors.

Just like the guest had remarked... it is one of those lines that will stay with you rendering management examples when faced with adversities.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BestAccountant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharma1111, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for appreciating our core service offerings and explaining the hard work we put in providing exceptional customer services to all our guests.

As a gesture of gratitude for your loyalty towards our brand, we will be providing you with a free round of drinks/ free lunch coupon to be redeemed at the bar/restaurant when you visit again.

Please contact the Hotel front desk directly before you make your reservations again so we can provide you with a more customized offer. We look forward to welcoming you back and make your stay more delightful and a memorable one.

With warm regards,

Suchet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017

This hotel very rarely answers their phone, which is very concerning if you have a family member staying at this hotel or if you are just dealing with an emergency in general. I literally called 8 times, and they didn't answer until the last attempt. Very unprofessional. Think twice before you give them your money.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ara7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017

So the hotel is old and has been remodeled, and its age shows in some areas, but for the most part it is a wonderfully updated hotel with attentive staff and a clean environment. There are some things that could be done to improve the first impression the hotel gives off, but it is undeniably a great deal and they offer good service. The food upstairs is good (Ask for the Indian food menu, it's phenomenal) and the drinks at the bar are cheap. The view from the 8th floor is nice and you can see much of 225 and the refineries along the channel. I would visit and stay again given the opportunity, and if I lived in the area I'd probably become a regular at that restaurant and bar. Overall the hotel is not perfect, but for the cost you do get a lot of value.

Room tip: Vending on 3 & 6 floors in the tower
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharma1111, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Hello!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are over joyed to see you enjoyed your time with us and have ranked us well. We do try to provide the very best for each and every one of our guests, right from the time they Check-In all the way to Check-out we want everything to run smoothly. Our entire staff works on the mission statement: That our customer comes first!

Have a great day and we hope to see you at the property soon.

Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews