We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“MOST UNHAPPY!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Pharr - McAllen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Pharr - McAllen
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Pharr
Athens, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MOST UNHAPPY!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I was in the area on business, arriving the day before to make sure we were rested for the next day. We couldn't get WIFI, the only way to connect was to go down to the front dest. But by the time we would get back to the room the connection would drop. The desk clerk that evening was the only thing that was top notch at this place!!! She offered to move us, but the next room had no AC, the next room had almost the same problem, air was not cold. So we ended up back in the original room, by this time too tired to care about the work that needed to be done on line. The next evening I just went down to the lobby and got on line for a short time but lost connection. We didn't even bother to try and change rooms. The room was very sparsely furnished but clean, TV was old and had a pink tint to it. The bed was ok.
I for one will be hard pressed to EVER stay at a Red Roof again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JESSICA G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pharr - McAllen, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Red Roof Inn Pharr. I am very sorry that your experience here did not meet your expectations; please accept my apologies. My staff and I will continue to improve on our service and meet your needs in any future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    6
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
6
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Grande City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Great hotel I had a wonderful stay I checked in late and spoke to a gentleman by the name of Anthony (gsr) he had a great customer service thank you you Red Roof inn

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JESSICA G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pharr - McAllen, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay at Red Roof Inn in Pharr. I will make sure to let staff know about the great service and we will continue to improve our costumer service. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

In my oppinion You don´t have to spend big bucks to get first quality service, my wife and I have had very pleasent experiences staying at this Hotel, that´s why we highly recommend it to familiy and friends.

Rates are reasonable, rooms are clean and quiet, the WIFI connection is excellent, specially if I want to take my office into the hotel.

Thanks again for the wonderful time.

Yours Truly

Arnulfo Peña

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldfox59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JESSICA G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Pharr - McAllen, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Thank you for your positive comments about your stay with us back in October 2010. This Red Roof Inn is now under new management. We look forward to welcoming you back to our location whenever you are in the south Texas area! My entire team is looking forward to serving all your lodging needs in the near future.

Jessica Garcia, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pharr
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Pharr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites -- Pharr
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Texas Inn & Suites
Texas Inn & Suites
#10 of 12 in Pharr
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
6.8 km away
La Quinta Inn McAllen
La Quinta Inn McAllen
#16 of 42 in McAllen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
3.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Pharr
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Pharr - McAllen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Pharr - McAllen

Property: Red Roof Inn Pharr - McAllen
Address: 4401 North Cage Boulevard, Pharr, TX 78577
Region: United States > Texas > Pharr
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Pharr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Pharr - McAllen 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Pharr - McAllen in Texas! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. The Red Roof Pharr is conveniently located near the Pharr International Convention Center, McAllen Miller International Airport (MFE), Pan American University, McAllen Medical Center, Edinburg Medical Center and the San Juan Shrine. While in Pharr visit local attractions including Pharr Entertainment Center, McAllen Civic Center and Rio Grande Outlet Mall. Red Roof Pharr - McAllen is also just a short distance from Mexico! Red Roof Pharr - McAllen offers contemporary furniture, a flat screen TV, new bathrooms with granite counter tops and more. Experience our continental breakfast including Belgian waffles and complimentary coffee-house style coffee and tea in the lobby. Enjoy our High Speed Wireless Internet access in all rooms and in the lobby, an outdoor unheated pool, interior corridors, spacious suites, and a coin laundry facility. Select rooms offer a microwave & refrigerator (A nominal fee may apply; please inquire). One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Pharr - McAllen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing