We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best indoor pool experience on a cold March night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Plainview
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Plainview
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Our expectations weren't high for a cookie-cutter chain hotel along the Interstate, but we had called ahead and confirmed (for the happiness of the 6-year-old with us) that the indoor pool was in good working order and open late. We were pleasantly surprised then, not only that the room was quite comfortable, clean, and convenient, but that its small swimming pool was heated to a nice bathtub warmth that provided welcome relaxation for all of us. We were glad we picked this Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

This is by far the nastiest hotel we stayed in on our week long road trip. The sheets were covered in other people's hair and stains. The pull out couch sheets were filthy with ink stains, food, hair and dirt. There was long hair all along the bathroom floor.
It was impossible to sleep with the noise of kids running around upstairs at midnight.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank shannont79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Never got far enough to reserve a room as when I called to check if there was any charge for pets at when they advertised as "pet friendly" I was advised by receptionist, albeit a polite fellow, that this was not a "pet friendly" motel. This being the case this needs to be changes TripAdvisor and all similar sites.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel in town out of several. Rooms were clean as well as the bathroom. The breakfast room was a bit small and crowed during breakfast .
Bed was comfortable an so we're the pillows. Room was cleaned early.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank rams2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms are large and comfortable. Our room had microwave, refrigerator, iron , hair dryer, TV , 2 queen beds and sofa bed. My only complaint, if I had one, would be that the television was sitting on the dresser which is too low to view comfortably from the beds. This seems to be common practice these days but I think hanging it on wall would be better. The room also had adequate power outlets including a couple of USB charging ports.
Small but clean , warm indoor pool. No spa / hottub.
Breakfast area a little small and thus crowded. Had to ask for refills on several items but staff was happy to do it.
Good location with easy access to Interstate and close by eating establishment. Would recommend .

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom
1  Thank donaldwO9997XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

All though nothing really stood out to make this hotel completely above everyone else it was surprising very nice and comfortable.
The rooms are a nice size and allows one to have room to spread out and sit in a chair or sofa to watch tv.
Rooms and common areas clean as should be expected.
Several restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance.
Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank dkrug10042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I stayed here heading from Houston to Denver on a family road trip. Mainly chose it barbecue of the price. It was very affordable and alot lower than hotels in Lubbock or Amarillo. Got here and really liked it. We liked it so much we intentionally stayed here on our way back home. People were friendly. The pool was small but my kids loved it. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was enjoyable. Its not a destination hotel or anything. But for it is definitely a comfortable place to spend the night. This hotel is now our go-to when passing through the Panhandle.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonessl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plainview hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Plainview
81 reviews
1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Plainview
0.4 km away
Days Inn Plainview
Days Inn Plainview
#4 of 8 in Plainview
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Super 8 Plainview
Super 8 Plainview
#3 of 8 in Plainview
143 reviews
3.2 km away
No photo provided
Reddy Hotel
#1 of 1 in Plainview
9 reviews
2 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#6 of 8 in Plainview
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Plainview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Plainview

Address: 3615 Grandview St, 500 N. I-27, Plainview, TX 79072-6625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Plainview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Plainview
Price Range: $105 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Plainview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites Plainview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plainview Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing