We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty if a bit pricey!”

Geisha Steak & Sushi
Reserve with OpenTable
Geisha Steak & Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #133 of 1,018 Restaurants in Plano
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between Coit Rd. and Silverglen Dr.
Description: Here tradition takes a step forward in Japanese casual dining. Come celebrate your special occasion in our Hibachi party room, or just drop by whenever you want a great meal. If you can't make it into enjoy the beautiful atmosphere of our restaurant. Enjoy our wide selection of specialty rolls, sashimi, sushi, soups, salads, robata (skewers), noodles, Japanese entrées, teppanyaki. Our hibachi chefs prepare your food right in front of you, typically with theatrical flair. Our sushi and dinner combos are very popular, and we also have a kids' menu. Our fully stocked bar offers a range of soft drinks, beer, wine, sake and specialty cocktail drinks that fully complement your meal. Ask about how we can cater your next event.
Reviewed March 7, 2018

It was time for a break in the long business day so I found Geisha by chance for a late lunch not far from the home office. I grabbed a chair at the bar to relax and catch up on my latest novel. Their wine list had some great selections including an exceptional Sauvignon Blanc. I ordered the Yakitori Chicken appetizer for a lite bite. It was amazing and perfectly portioned. The staff was grand and welcoming. The atmosphere is classy and inviting.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TexasVoyager_BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuan V, Manager at Geisha Steak & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback on our serene & beautiful atmosphere. It is great to know that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to hosting you in our restaurant again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2018

Great service, delicious food, reasonably priced! This is our new go-to place for Japanese and sushi!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuan V, Owner at Geisha Steak & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Thank you Pam for the wonderful feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed the service and food. We are so glad to hear you will be back again. Looking forward to having you. Cheers - Geisha Steak & Sushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

I ate at the bar and had a fairly traditional meal, it was ok. the restaurant is fairly expensive. the shrimp and grilled vegetables was very good.

Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 11, 2017

Jack,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed the shrimp and grilled vegetables. We do hope you join us again for Hibachi. Tuan - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

We recently visited Geisha for a family hibachi night out. The service as very good and they seemed to really want to please. Large portions on our entrees!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 11, 2017

We are so happy you decided to join us for your family hibachi night out. We do aim to please and make sure everyone leaves happy and full. Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. Tuan - Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2017

March 2016

We stopped here for dinner on a Friday evening around 6p. The restaurant was not extremely busy. We had 2 orders of yellowtail, a rainbow roll, and an avocado roll. All of the food was pretty good. I expected the hibachi grill sections to be busy with people but a crowd never showed up. The service was pretty decent and the service was good for this type of restaurant.

I would go back again if in the south Plano area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trancemission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 14, 2017

We appreciate the review and we are so glad you stopped by for dinner. Next time you visit try our hibachi grill, you won't leave disappointed. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Geisha Steak & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing