We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-03
Hotels.com
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-03
Agoda.com
US$60
View deal
PricelineUS$63
Expedia.comUS$63
TravelocityUS$63
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
17
8
6
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
8
6
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews easy access continental breakfast bed was comfortable would definitely stay here again noise hallway laundry port microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 34 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed one night here. The room was very spacious. It was a double queen room. It had a mini frig, coffee pot and little table with chairs. The room was huge. It was clean and the beds are comfy. They are renovating so we had to sign a acknowledgement of this. Noise starts about 9:00. Breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, breads, cereal and yougart. The rate was great at just under $80. You can see the a bit of the bay depending on what room you get. It’s super close to the Ferry.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank saints79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Scott C, Owner at The Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Happy that you could enjoy a comfortable stay in spacious, tidy room. I hope you and your daughter enjoyed visiting the area, and I hope you'll be back to see us if you ever return. Thanks so much for taking a moment to show your support.

Safe travels,
Scott C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2019

Super clean, great beds, breakfast was good, friendly employees, reasonably priced. We loved being able to watch the ships going through the channel. Great 2day visit. Well decorated, only down side, no elevator, but no big deal.

Room tip: Ask for water view
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gaya2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Scott C, Owner at The Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Relaxing in your room, watching the ships pass by sounds like the most perfect way to spend a day. It's great that your stay was a clean and comfy one -- and that you enjoyed your visit to the area. We'd love to see you soon if you're ever back in our neck of the woods.

Appreciate it,
Scott C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2019

We stayed here for 3 nights while traveling around Texas. The room and hotel is very clean. I loved the smell in the main areas of the hotel, very pleasant. The room was very spacious and the bed very comfortable. I have never been in a hotel where the walls are that thin. You could hear everything people were saying through the walls. Our neighbor would slam their door very late at night and very early in the morning, waking me up every time. The hotel was pretty empty so it seems strange that they put so many people in rooms right next to each other. You would think they would spread everyone out more. The breakfast was minimal but good with fresh cut fruit.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Scott C, Owner at The Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Hope you enjoyed your journey around the beautiful state of Texas! It's great to hear that your room was nice and spacious and even sweet-smelling, but we're sorry to hear you didn't have the absolute best possible stay with us. It's difficult to control the behavior of each and every guest that stays with us, but we'd like you to know you can always address any concerns with a member of our staff. We're always happy to accommodate as best we can. Safe travels heading back!

Appreciate the review,
Scott C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2019 via mobile

This is the first time staying at this hotel. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of room in the room for 3 of us. Didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on that. One thing is the room was a little dark. It needed a few more lights. Otherwise, the room was very nice and clean.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 393audreyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Scott C, Owner at The Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Great to hear you could get a comfy night's sleep and there was plenty of room for all of you stretch out. That's a helpful tip about the lighting -- we'll be sure to look into that. Hope to see you again if you're ever in the area.

Great hearing from you,
Scott C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2019

I recently spent two nights at The Place while in Port A for a fishing/hunting trip. Check-in and check-out was quick and easy, and their prices were extremely reasonable. The room was very spacious, clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom area was also large.

They have a nice common area in the middle of the hotel, and "breakfast" is included (it wasn't much more than cereal, some pastries and milk/juice/coffee). I did hear a little bit of noise from another room the 2nd night I was there, but it wasn't too loud and the walls seemed thick enough to block out most of the noise from nearby.

Given the price and overall room quality, I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Port Aransas.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Counterweight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Scott C, Owner at The Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Port Aransas is an awesome place to come experience some outdoor adventure, and I hope your trip was a big success! Happy to hear the room was clean and comfortable for you during your stay. Good thing the thick walls helped keep the noise at bay, but, of course, you should always feel free to reach out to our staff if there's anything we can do to make you more comfortable.

Safe travels,
Scott C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews