We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Surprisingly Not Bad and Quite Roomy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cozy Isle

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining area
Bathroo
Fish cleaning facilities
BBQ area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Port Aransas, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TwiceBles...
Yukon, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly Not Bad and Quite Roomy”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I wasn't very thrilled about booking this condo. From the pictures I thought it looked a bit drab. To be honest, I thought it looked "old man-ish". We booked it anyways in order to keep with our budget. Much to my surprise, it wasn't bad at all. It was much bigger than I had imagined and the decor wasn't really as bad as I thought it would be. It suited my family of five perfectly. Could the unit use some updates? Yes! Is it a roach motel? Definitely not! Suggestions: 1)Simple small upgrades would make me happy. For example, the place could use some new lamps. One of them had a floppy light bulb holder. The light bulb actually laid down instead of standing up.2) Hire someone to DEEP clean. Don't get me wrong, the unit was clean. However, there was quite a bit of dust build up on window seals and blinds especially in the bedrooms. It made the rooms have a hint of that dust smell. Things I LOVED: 1) Onsite laundry 2) Value 3) Space 4) the location 5) the community was quiet 6)Great Customer Service

We will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady B
Cedar Park, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Port A condo rental”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

For the money, this is a good place to stay. Its 2 minutes by car to unloading on the beach. Full kitchen, good A/C, outdoor shower. We arrived on Sunday and Kevin had keys in our hands and we were on the beach within minutes of arrival. You can stay right on the beach for hundreds of dollars, but those condos are all just as old as Mustang/Cozy Isle and aren't any nicer. Other than the fold out couch/bed being past its prime, our family of five enjoyed the facility. This is our second time to stay at this facility and use Sand Key Realty, and we will use them in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price/proximity to the beach.
Liked least: Rowdy neighbors in the building behind us.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo
Reviewed August 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Antonio
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tx
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cleburne
Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing