We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Happy and relieved” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Port Arthur
Tucson
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy and relieved”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We were traveling to Port Arthur and did not reserve a room at any hotels, so we took a chance on this one late at night. The hotel seemed new, as it was very clean and comfortable. All of the staff was friendly. I would recommend this to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThreeRiversStaff, Director of Sales at Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Hi JohnF,

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Port Arthur. Since you stayed we transformed into a Three Rivers Inn and Suites Hotel with remodeled rooms including even more comfortable beds. Happy to see you mentioned our awesome staff, as they are always going that extra mile for our guests.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    24
    18
    4
    13
See reviews for
17
19
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

When I booked this motel I didn't realise it was in the mdidle of an industrial area, so my fault not that of Microtel. On the upside it is very new and was a very good price. The rooms are clean and the girl on the front desk was very helpful Excellent value even taking into account the location.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mackasx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThreeRiversStaff, Director of Sales at Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Hi Mackasx2,

Glad to see we could be of service. Since you last stayed with us we have been spending time making things even better in Port Arthur. As the property is one of the Three Rivers Inn and Suites hotels, our guests now have the pleasure of staying a a fully remodeled and updated hotel, featuring suites and standard rooms all with new appliances and especially great are the real comfy beds. Oh hot and cold breakfast is free too!

Next time your in town, we'd love to have you come stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Up North
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2011

Stayed here while in Port Arthur for refinery T/A. Hotel is newer and relatively clean, but rooms are starting to show some wear and tear (stains on carpet, etc). Close to the refineries, but there aren't any restaurants/gas stations in the immediate vicinity. Breakfast was a joke...a few pieces of toast/doughnuts, cold cereal, and a waffle maker. Walls are super thin, could easily hear the TV in the neighboring room. One washer/dryer (with signs posted that you could NOT wash Nomex). There are better options in the area.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank escape_the_cold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThreeRiversStaff, Director of Sales at Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Hi "Escape_the_cold",

Just wanted to thank you for your comments and wanted to let you know that we transitioned ownership of the hotel in 2012 and we are proud to have the Hotel as part of the Three Rivers Inn and Suites group

I notice you mentioned that there was some wear and tear when you last stayed with us, we noticed that too and recently completed a full remodel of the hotel to bring it up to our corporate standards (including brand new washers and dryers, which you can wash anything you wish), all this whilst striving to offer a great deal to our guests. As for the breakfasts, everyday we serve a traditional hot breakfast for all our guests who certainly set off for their day fully satisfied.

We would certainly welcome the opportunity to welcome you back with us here in Port Arthur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Arthur hotels
6.2 km away
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
#4 of 18 in Port Arthur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
7.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Arthur
5.9 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#6 of 18 in Port Arthur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Super 8 Port Arthur/Nederland Area
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Arthur
8.2 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#15 of 18 in Port Arthur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur

Property: Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Address: 2015 Highway 73, Port Arthur, TX 77640-1761 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Arthur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Port Arthur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beside Hwy 73, this fully remodeled Port Arthur Hotel features both a free cooked and continental breakfast and free high-speed Wi-Fi in all rooms. Babe Zaharias Golf Course is just minutes drive. The guest rooms and suites at Three Rivers Inn and Suites Port Arthur are furnished with large LCD TV's and cable, a refrigerator, and microwave. Ironing facilities and a hairdryer are also included in all rooms. The Three Rivers Inn and Suites Port Arthur offers guest laundry facilities and a business center are also available. The state of the art Medical Center of Southeast Texas is just a short drive from the Hotel. The Hotel also offers the perfect location for access to the major centers of commerce and industry for the traveler on business as well as close to world class fishing areas and other outdoor leisure pursuits ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Port Arthur Hotel Port Arthur
Microtel Inn And Suites Port Arthur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing