We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raymondville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raymondville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Raymondville
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Our basketball team stayed here. They were very accomodating, friendly and helpful. The hotel was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    27
    15
    2
    5
See reviews for
103
21
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

Service was outstanding, staff was great, rooms were spotless and very new, large screen TV in the room, very affordable. 5 days working in Raymondville and I was as close to home as I possibly could be 400 miles from the real thing. Above and Beyond Expectation.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steb4680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockhart, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

We love La Quinta and rarely stay anywhere else and this is one of the best locations we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. You rarely see owners/partners of individual hotels, but we spoke to Mr. Patel (this hotel's proprietor) on several occasions. He was very friendly and ready to help us in any way possible in an effort to make our stay and pleasant and enjoyable as possible. Overall our stay at this hotel was absolutely wonderful. We will definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to this part of South Texas!

Room Tip: We have four children and the two room king suite was an excellent choice for us. If you are travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hondo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Mr. Neil Patel, one of the partners, was very friendly and accommodating in resolving an inadvertent billing issue. He reviewed his records and gave credit back to the credit card charges. I appreciated his accommodations and friendly resolution of the billing issue. I will continue to stay at La Quinta in Raymondville because I know that the management will properly address any issues that may affect my stay. Therefore, I recommend La Quinta Inn in Raymondville.

Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Clyde893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We arrived late, but greeted by friendly staff. The room was spacious and excellent quality. Price was reasonable. I would highly recommend this location for a night or many more.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

This hotel is fabulous!! The rooms are so clean and spacious. The beds are so comfortable. The manager is super friendly. The continental breakfast selection is one of the best I have seen and it is delicious!!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chunkgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sykesville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

The facility is pretty new and has maintained that appearance. The rooms were spacious ,clean and well appointed. The complimentary breakfast was impressive and much appreciated. The limited grounds were clean and well landscaped. The parking lot was small but secure. The pool and hot tub were attractive, however the hot tub was non functional during my stay due to a maintenance issue.The business center was appropriate and the exercise area was well equipped and appreciated as well. The staff were all friendly, helpful and hospitable. They even had warm ,complimentary cookies, which were quite tasty.
I would highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: room has a large refrigerator, coffee pot and microwave all room locations seemed to be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raymondville
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raymondville
0.1 km away
Texas Inn & Suites Raymondville
32.7 km away
Residence Inn Harlingen
Residence Inn Harlingen
#2 of 17 in Harlingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
36.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites
33.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harlingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raymondville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raymondville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Raymondville
Address: 128 N Expressway 77, Raymondville, TX 78580-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Raymondville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Raymondville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raymondville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raymondville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing