We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice, would stay again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice, would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

Stayed here for my bachelor party weekend and i had no problem with it. Well other than not having free breakfast. Staff is nice and the location is really quiet.. too quiet. But other than that i have no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    47
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
28
15
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maumelle, Arkansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

Booked because this property has some rooms with in-room whirlpool. Good rate for our Thurs-Sun stay. After booking, the reviews I saw made me unsure. My expectations were exceeded and we would definitely stay here again.

Called in advance to request a refrigerator in the room - it was brought in ahead of time and cold when we arrived. Room was great and had a new LG 37" HDTV (couldn't tell ahead of time from pictures or reviews). Wired and wireless Internet is free and very fast. The pool is just as great as the pictures look - also has a gazebo with very comfortable chairs outside near the pool area. Hallways were very quiet and hotel staff were very friendly. Every public area was clean and spotless.

The hotel is surrounded by businesses / commercial area, but is just a few blocks from many restaurants. Campbell Road has a huge development right near hwy 75 that includes apartments/condos, businesses, retail and food. Very convenient to have so much so close by. Loved the Richardson area and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kendb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

This is the least expensive hotel in its class in the area for a reason....poorly maintained. Overall it is fine for business travel and I stay here often but I ALWAYS try to find a closely priced deal nearby rather than stay here. My main problem is that this non-smoking hotel is very smokey....on more than one visit I have had to change rooms due to heavy smoke smell and the hallways also have a smoke smell to them. Bedding (sheets) and towels are not as soft as most Courtyard hotels and in general this hotel is really showing its age. Best feature is the very nice lady that runs the breakfast area.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eakennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
116 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2009

Stayed here a couple of nights while in town on business trip in fall. Clearly, this property is getting older and needs some remodeling/updating. The best part for me was the price. I was able to book through Marriott rewards and get a $55 daily rate. Definitely hard to beat that rate in the Dallas metro area.

Bed was just okay. Not bad, not good, just kind of there. Decor in room has aged--along with some of the furnishings in the room/hotel.

One definite plus was the service at this hotel. I left something in my room closet by accident. I immediately called the hotel when I realized my mistake. They priority mailed my belongings the next day. GREAT SERVICE response!

Don't have expectations for an above-average Courtyard property. This is not your place. Simply put, very basic place.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milbs_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

I'm writing this in the lobby, due to my only complaint about this hotel - the in-room IT doesn't work. Otherwise, a perfect stay! (the wireless in the lobby is free & works fine) The Restaurant manager just brought me a cup of coffee - no charge, he just saw me working over here & thought I might like a cup of coffee. That's Marriott service!! The night auditor has to be the friendliest NA I've run across, great staff & service all-around.

One pet peeve of mine is the constant slamming of those metal-core hotel room doors, but this hotel is very quiet (maybe it was just a slow night, but I didn't hear any other guests). Another pet peeve is the "ignore my DND sign" game that many housekeepers seem to enjoy - again, none of that here.

There's a mid-sized outdoor pool surrounded by a very nicely landscaped area with a gazebo & a hot tub. There's a nice little breakfast buffet, your choice of just the cold side or the full buffet. It's not free, but worth the $10. I clicked on "has a restaurant", but it's breakfast only.

Admittedly, I'm biased as a fan of Marriott in general - the beds got me hooked, and the service has been consistently good across all the properties I've stayed in. This is my first stay in a Courtyard - won't be my last. The room was clean, the bed & linens were very comfortable.

This seems like a new property - may explain why this is the first review. Hope it's not the last - the staff here deserves some props.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 0ceanView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richardson hotels
1.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
0.7 km away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas / Richardson
0.7 km away
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell

Property: Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
Address: 2191 N Greenville Ave, Richardson, TX 75082-4325
Region: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Richardson At Campbell Hotel Richardson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing