We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good--Not best, though.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good--Not best, though.”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I really liked this hotel. Not only was the service top-notch, but the restaurant was extremely good as well.
However, the location is in Richardson, TX, which is kind of a far drive away from all the shops, etc. There aren't many restaurants in walking distance of this hotel, but there were some, like a pizza store and a really good place (I forgot the name, but it has pretty much everything). The hotel has hired a personal driving service, and it costs a lot just to get to the malls. From the DFW airport to this hotel, it costs roughly $70. Very expensive driving service for slightly erratic driving.
The room I was in was in an adjoining room, and I did not hear anything from the other guests, which was nice. The beds were comfortable and the view was really nice (on the 3rd floor), but the sheets smelled a little strange (maybe it is just the detergent they use). The actual bathroom area is small, but the vanity area is quite spacious.
What really upset me was that the maid service did not clean our room. We got back to the room at 7:00 p.m. and our room and bathroom were not cleaned--no one had cleaned our room! However, we called customer service and a housekeeper quickly came by to tidy up and replace the towels, etc.
Overall, great stay. Very comfortable and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifesGood_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattFOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
LifesGood_2011,

I appreciate you response and thank you for your kind words. I would also like to let you know that I will personally go over your experience with our Car Service. We partner with them because we believe they are a step above the rest and this is not the experience we would hope for either.

I look forward to seeing you again,

Jim Smith-Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    187
    121
    42
    37
See reviews for
122
90
43
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Just stayed at this hotel over the weekend. The staff were friendly with the exception of the breakfast chef, rooms were clean and a great breakfast buffet. The only thing that stops me from giving this hotel an excellent is....at breakfast I requested freshly scrambled eggs and the chef made me feel as if it was an inconvenience and a bother to him to prepare them. Other than that, great hotel in a nice area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Versailles2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattFOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Versailles2011,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I also wanted to apologize for the service experience you encountered with one of our morning chefs. You are certainly not an inconvenience to us. We appreciate your kind remarks and look forward to serving you again.

Thank you!

Jim Smith-Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Council Bluffs
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times per year for the past couple years. The staff in all areas are extremely helpful and accomodating. Any issue i've had was dealt with promptly.
I love the variety on their morning breakfast buffet and all the fresh fruit. The resturant/bar is great. I've never had a bad meal or room service.
The shuttle service is very convenient and always arrives when expected. The exercise room is very spacious with lots of options. I'd love if they added an elipitical machine though. This is one hotel where the rooms are quiet enough that i've never had to use my earplugs.

Room Tip: avoid rooms facing 75, ask for a clean room if you have allergies
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iaexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
621 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Spent one night here and it was very nice. The bar was nice and the bartender was very friendly. There are some great places to eat and drink just across the street and it is very close to the freeway. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cokerbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This hotel has a modern and friendly atmosphere.
Rooms are comfortable and well equipped. The breakfast buffet offers a wide choice of tasty things.
The staff is very friendly and helps with transports to the companies nearby.
The price is ok and if you have to stay for business in Dallas region I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domitrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Spent the night in Dallas recently and was glad to find myself here. Great hotel. Clean and updated rooms. Great bar for social and business gatherings. Fast wireless internet. Fantastic gym.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
151 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Enjoyed a brief stay here over the holidays, and found the room to be quiet, clean, spacious and very comfortable. The staff we intereacted with were professional and extremely nice. We had a great nights sleep and the next morning it was a short 25 minute drive to get to DFW. We were able to enjoy the bar which was a great way to end the night, it was a saturday so the bar was still open at 11:30pm when we went downstairs. I found the prices to be higher than what I had expected considering the surrounding restaurants and bars were very affordable, but it was a relaxing atmosphere and the service was very good. I would happily return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn2281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richardson hotels
1.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
0.6 km away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
1.2 km away
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
3.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
0.8 km away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson

Property: Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
Address: 701 E Campbell Rd, Richardson, TX 75081-6748 (Formerly The Richardson Hotel)
Region: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Richardson
#5 Business Hotel in Richardson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Richardson Telecom and Insurance corridor, at the heart of the area's high-tech district and minutes from UT Dallas. Relax in our oversized rooms, furnished with plush Hyatt Grand Beds, flat-panel TVs with 60 HD channels, or try our thoughtfully sourced and carefully served cuisine through In Room Dinning. Use our 24 hour fitness center at your leisure, or relax at our pool, hot tub and shaded deck area. Socialize and dine at one of our two restaurants. Our shuttle service will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, including two golf courses. We're also located near some of the nation's best shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson Hotel Richardson
Hyatt Regency Richardson
Hyatt Richardson
Richardson Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing