We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
138
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggs benedictgreat hostslocal historyget awayantique furnishingsperiod piecesthe claw foot tubghost storiesmade us feel at homewithin walking distancecomfortable place to stayfresh fruitnice weekendnext morningboth morningswe've stayedmorning coffee
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 151 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2016

A truly lovely home, and overall experience. This 1800's Victorian is beautifully decorated to fit the era in a comfortable setting. Rusty & Jennifer are gracious hosts with a vast knowledge on the history of this home and surrounding area. Waking to delicious coffee set out for you to enjoy while sitting on a welcoming porch, followed by a scrumptious breakfast served on china fit for a queen ~ what a perfect way to start your day! Walking distance to shops, marina, beach and delicious restaurants, I definitely recommend this B&B and look forward to my return.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank TnKadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Our stay at the Angel Rose was a fantastic experience. It was just perfect! We learned so much history about the house from Rusty and Jennifer. Our room was so charming and sitting on the front porch was such a pleasure. The breakfast in the dining room was lovely and delicious. Rusty's storytelling was truly fascinating! I mean honestly, it was a trip back in time. How often can you do that? We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: The Iris room is a large room on the bottom floor with a private bath.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend this lovely b & b. Perfect location for exploring Rockport. Breakfast was outstanding. Rusty is the gourmet chef. Rusty and Jennifer are perfect hosts. Great recommendations for what to do in Rockport. Will definitely return! Rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank grammyatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Wonderful place to stay for so many reasons! Short walk to shops, restaurants, marina and beach. Breakfast each morning was delicious and the hosts were gracious and helpful. Loved them spending a bit of time each morning with us sharing some history of the home and Rockport!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KP B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016

This was our first B&B experience and James' history lessons were absolutely fantastic. Jennifer is an outstanding cook that makes a fantastic breakfast. It was a very romantic experience and we look to visit again. High recommended! Jeff & Lissa Tuttle

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtuttle2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews