We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful welcome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Rockport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We arrived in Rockport early and stopped in to ask our hosts a question, intending to return later in the day. Even though we had interrupted our host at their noon meal, they graciously invited us in and showed us to our room. And during our whole visit, they were warm and treated us as though we were invited guests in their home. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. The updates to the house were tastefully done and in keeping with the home's vintage character. We only had breakfast there on one of the two days, but it was delicious. During breakfast, Rusty told us the history of the home and some of the history of the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Just choose by bed size. The whole house is beautiful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RubyD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2016

A truly lovely home, and overall experience. This 1800's Victorian is beautifully decorated to fit the era in a comfortable setting. Rusty & Jennifer are gracious hosts with a vast knowledge on the history of this home and surrounding area. Waking to delicious coffee set out for you to enjoy while sitting on a welcoming porch, followed by a scrumptious breakfast served on china fit for a queen ~ what a perfect way to start your day! Walking distance to shops, marina, beach and delicious restaurants, I definitely recommend this B&B and look forward to my return.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank TnKadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Our stay at the Angel Rose was a fantastic experience. It was just perfect! We learned so much history about the house from Rusty and Jennifer. Our room was so charming and sitting on the front porch was such a pleasure. The breakfast in the dining room was lovely and delicious. Rusty's storytelling was truly fascinating! I mean honestly, it was a trip back in time. How often can you do that? We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: The Iris room is a large room on the bottom floor with a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend this lovely b & b. Perfect location for exploring Rockport. Breakfast was outstanding. Rusty is the gourmet chef. Rusty and Jennifer are perfect hosts. Great recommendations for what to do in Rockport. Will definitely return! Rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank grammyatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Wonderful place to stay for so many reasons! Short walk to shops, restaurants, marina and beach. Breakfast each morning was delicious and the hosts were gracious and helpful. Loved them spending a bit of time each morning with us sharing some history of the home and Rockport!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KP B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This was our first B&B experience and James' history lessons were absolutely fantastic. Jennifer is an outstanding cook that makes a fantastic breakfast. It was a very romantic experience and we look to visit again. High recommended! Jeff & Lissa Tuttle

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtuttle2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Peaceful...only a few guests at a time. Breakfast is as good as any bistro out there. Rooms are quaint and filled with enviable antiques, evidence of years spent gathering period pieces and arranging them with attention to the smallest detail. The owners went out of their way to accomodate us, but gave us plenty of personal space to relax in the cozy common areas. Stay here, and you will be fascinated by the owner's stoytelling regarding the unique history of the area, and you will leave refreshed, as we did.

Room Tip: We liked the Rose Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank laurelspatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockport hotels
1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
4.1 km away
Bayfront Cottages
Bayfront Cottages
#13 of 18 in Rockport
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Motel 6 Rockport
Motel 6 Rockport
#12 of 20 in Rockport
32 reviews
4.3 km away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
0.8 km away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#17 of 20 in Rockport
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast

Address: 902 E Cornwall St, Rockport, TX 78382-2727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range: $228 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angel Rose Bed and Breakfast is a charming 1881 Victorian home located in Rockport Texas, The Charm of the Texas Coast. This Victorian Lady was remodeled and first opened as a bed and breakfast in 2001 by the Fisher family. It was subsequently purchased by Rusty and Jennifer Day to continue the tradition of warm hospitality and great food. We welcome you to rest, relax, and enjoy historic Rockport with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing