We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes! This B&B is absolutely wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Rockport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Historic house, full of antiques, an amazing house to stay! Jennifer and Rusty are very friendly and treat you as family. This is their home and they live in the house. Jennifer will give you good recommendations where to eat. Ask Rusty to give you his history briefing. Breakfast was superb with a large bowl of fruit followed by eggs benedict. As a courtesy, coordinate your check-in time with the hosts. We have stayed at hundreds of B&B's and this one is in the top 10%!

Room Tip: To avoid stairs, ask for the Iris room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brett l U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Thank you for a lovely weekend in your b&b . The views were breathtaking, contributing to a wonderful relaxing weekend by the sea. Thanks for the Hospitality. I felt at home I definitely will comeback N stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Veronica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Jennifer and Rusty treated us like family. The house, its decor, and setting were perfect for my wife and I, who needed to get away from our every day grind. We felt as if we were in a period piece, and it allowed us to slow down and enjoy life and each other. Thank you Jennifer and Rusty. Y'all did great!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jack c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Everything was perfect from the home to the food. Rusty and Jennifer are super friendly and very knowledgeable about the historic B & B as well as the Rockport area. They gave us lots of recommendations for places to see as well as restaurants. They made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

To anyone visiting Rockport, Texas, please make the time to stay at the FABULOUS Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast. The owners Rusty and Jennifer are so very kind and welcoming. The home feels as tho it is embracing you when you walk through the front door. After a fantastic sleep, you awaken to fresh coffee and a fabulous breakfast served in the dining room. We have stayed here more than once and highly recommend it.

Blessings,
Gina

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We arrived in Rockport early and stopped in to ask our hosts a question, intending to return later in the day. Even though we had interrupted our host at their noon meal, they graciously invited us in and showed us to our room. And during our whole visit, they were warm and treated us as though we were invited guests in their home. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. The updates to the house were tastefully done and in keeping with the home's vintage character. We only had breakfast there on one of the two days, but it was delicious. During breakfast, Rusty told us the history of the home and some of the history of the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Just choose by bed size. The whole house is beautiful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RubyD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

A truly lovely home, and overall experience. This 1800's Victorian is beautifully decorated to fit the era in a comfortable setting. Rusty & Jennifer are gracious hosts with a vast knowledge on the history of this home and surrounding area. Waking to delicious coffee set out for you to enjoy while sitting on a welcoming porch, followed by a scrumptious breakfast served on china fit for a queen ~ what a perfect way to start your day! Walking distance to shops, marina, beach and delicious restaurants, I definitely recommend this B&B and look forward to my return.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank TnKadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockport hotels
0.8 km away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#17 of 20 in Rockport
360 reviews
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
4.3 km away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
6.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 20 in Rockport
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast

Address: 902 E Cornwall St, Rockport, TX 78382-2727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range: $218 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angel Rose Bed and Breakfast is a charming 1881 Victorian home located in Rockport Texas, The Charm of the Texas Coast. This Victorian Lady was remodeled and first opened as a bed and breakfast in 2001 by the Fisher family. It was subsequently purchased by Rusty and Jennifer Day to continue the tradition of warm hospitality and great food. We welcome you to rest, relax, and enjoy historic Rockport with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing