We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
139
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs benedict great hosts local history get away antique furnishings period pieces the claw foot tub ghost stories made us feel at home within walking distance comfortable place to stay fresh fruit nice weekend next morning both mornings we've stayed each morning
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 153 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Thank you for a lovely weekend in your b&b . The views were breathtaking, contributing to a wonderful relaxing weekend by the sea. Thanks for the Hospitality. I felt at home I definitely will comeback N stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Veronica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Jennifer and Rusty treated us like family. The house, its decor, and setting were perfect for my wife and I, who needed to get away from our every day grind. We felt as if we were in a period piece, and it allowed us to slow down and enjoy life and each other. Thank you Jennifer and Rusty. Y'all did great!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jack c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Everything was perfect from the home to the food. Rusty and Jennifer are super friendly and very knowledgeable about the historic B & B as well as the Rockport area. They gave us lots of recommendations for places to see as well as restaurants. They made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

To anyone visiting Rockport, Texas, please make the time to stay at the FABULOUS Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast. The owners Rusty and Jennifer are so very kind and welcoming. The home feels as tho it is embracing you when you walk through the front door. After a fantastic sleep, you awaken to fresh coffee and a fabulous breakfast served in the dining room. We have stayed here more than once and highly recommend it.

Blessings,
Gina

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016

We arrived in Rockport early and stopped in to ask our hosts a question, intending to return later in the day. Even though we had interrupted our host at their noon meal, they graciously invited us in and showed us to our room. And during our whole visit, they were warm and treated us as though we were invited guests in their home. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. The updates to the house were tastefully done and in keeping with the home's vintage character. We only had breakfast there on one of the two days, but it was delicious. During breakfast, Rusty told us the history of the home and some of the history of the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Just choose by bed size. The whole house is beautiful and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RubyD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews