We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
138
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggs benedictgreat hostslocal historyget awayantique furnishingsperiod piecesthe claw foot tubghost storiesmade us feel at homewithin walking distancecomfortable place to stayfresh fruitnice weekendnext morningboth morningswe've stayedmorning coffee
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 151 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2017

I apologize for this review being soooo after-the-fact, but back in April of 2016, I took a mini-vacation to Rockport, and I was going to take my bicycle so I could ride around and see the sights, but my bike had a flat. Rushed to get out of town that Friday afternoon, I put my bike in my truck, but I hadn't gotten that flat fixed yet.

So on the way, I called around Rockport and found Angel Rose B&B. I was assured by Rusty (co-owner, along with his wife Jennifer) that the flat could be fixed. So, when I got to town, I arrived at Angel Rose (close to dark) and dropped off my bike. I went to my motel, went back the next morning, and Rusty had the flat fixed.

While I was at Angel Rose I was given a tour of their B&B. I grew up in a turn-of-the-century Victorian home, and Angel Rose B&B is as Victorian as it gets, folks! Absolutely beautiful!

I know this flat-fixing "side story" may not be very consequential on the grand scale of things, but I got to ride around Rockport during that weekend because a very good human fixed my flat for a nominal fee -- and I wasn't even staying at their B&B!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank diamondtbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rusty D, Owner at Angel Rose Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

This place is awesome! Found it by accident - the place we usually stay in Rockport was only available one of the nights we needed. Thank God for that! This was by far the most relaxing place we stayed. The house is gorgeous and the room was extremely comfortable. The breakfast - Eggs Benedict - was top notch. Had morning coffee, which was ready when we woke, on the back patio. We have already made reservations to come back with our whole family! The hospitality was as good as it gets. If you're looking for a place to stay in Rockport, I HIGHLY recommend Angel Rose B&B. Five stars is not enough.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I recently celebrated our 33rd Wedding Anniversary in Rockport, Texas at the "Angel Rose B&B. The owners, Rusty and Jennifer Day, could not have been more gracious hosts. The 150 year old home is immaculate, the accommodations comfortable and private, the common areas open and inviting, Rusty a wealth of historical information, and Jennifer a wonderful cook (the breakfasts were amazing!)
The B&B affords easy access to great restaurants- check out Latitude 28-02 and Chesapeake Eats 495; is within easy walking, biking (bicycles offered on site) and driving distance to the Aquarium, Maritime Museum, public beach, the State historic "Fulton House," and so much more.
I highly recommend "Angel Rose" and Rockport/Fulton for a weekend getaway or special occasion. You'll love it!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank inquisitivewanderer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Historic house, full of antiques, an amazing house to stay! Jennifer and Rusty are very friendly and treat you as family. This is their home and they live in the house. Jennifer will give you good recommendations where to eat. Ask Rusty to give you his history briefing. Breakfast was superb with a large bowl of fruit followed by eggs benedict. As a courtesy, coordinate your check-in time with the hosts. We have stayed at hundreds of B&B's and this one is in the top 10%!

Room Tip: To avoid stairs, ask for the Iris room.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brett l U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Thank you for a lovely weekend in your b&b . The views were breathtaking, contributing to a wonderful relaxing weekend by the sea. Thanks for the Hospitality. I felt at home I definitely will comeback N stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Veronica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews