We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Quality Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pelican Bay Resort(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
484
109
23
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
109
23
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesgreat hoteldefinitely stay here againbeds were very comfortableclean hotelcomplimentary breakfastwafflesnice poolrock porta great staynice place to stayfishing trippool and hot tubsausageport aransasshannoninns
Filter
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 632 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Nice, clean hotel with very good breakfast. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Only negative was the poor water pressure in the shower and thermostat that was difficult to work with. Definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TX-BJ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2011

In May,2011 we stayed in Rockport for my son's wedding. We had a total of 13 rooms for 32 family members. Some were suites, some standard rooms and 1 was ADA room. Everyone loved the rooms, the beds were very comfortable, and their breakfast is wonderful. This is a quaint beach town and while it is a Hampton Inn, the hotel is the best "budget" hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff managed to put us all within the same floor and area, except the Bride & Groom were separated, as they should be. Most importantly the staff went above and beyond to make sure all of our guests had a great time and felt welcome. Bravo to the entire staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STXmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2011

While it isn't waterfront, it is only a few blocks away. We had a great time and would definitely return. Very attractive and clean room, wonderful beds and bedding, fast internet, great breakfast and friendly front desk.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sspann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We went to the Fulton/Rockport area to do some bird watching for our first visit to the area. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the room decor and bed/pillows were awesome, and the breakfast was better than most other complimentary breakfasts. Waffles, meat, sausage and biscuits, yogurt, fruit, and more! They also had free coffee, tea, and cocoa around the clock in the breakfast area. We were very impressed with the quality of the room and the price.

Room Tip: We have been using our AAA discount over the past room and usually end up in the undesirable rooms near the ice machine, washer, etc. We decided if this room was more of the same we would pay the extra $10 and not have the discounted rooms. Happy days- we had a regular room! Thank you Hampton Inn!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2011

The Hampton was a very nice hotel. It is located in an area that has large oak trees around the hotel. The hotel is not far from wherever you want to go. We didn't use the pool since the weather was cool but we did overhear guests talking about the nice warm jacuzzi. Our room was very clean and as always the bed was very comfortable. There is a guest laundry and vending area located on reach floor. The staff were friendly and very helpful. When we asked for a phone number of a local restaurant they were able to give it to us immediately. The breakfast buffet was good and the lady who takes care of the buffet keeps it fresh and stocked. We love the waffles! We look forward to our next stay here.

Room Tip: Our king size room had a flat screen TV with Direct TV and loveseat. There was also a small refrigerator and microwave in the room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGirl56132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews