We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, well managed, modern motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago,Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean, well managed, modern motel”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We enjoyed the friendly service at the complimentary breakfast and the daily variations in the menu.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErnieHammerstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    102
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
221
202
25
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cibolo, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Nice, clean hotel with very good breakfast. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Only negative was the poor water pressure in the shower and thermostat that was difficult to work with. Definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TX-BJ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

In May,2011 we stayed in Rockport for my son's wedding. We had a total of 13 rooms for 32 family members. Some were suites, some standard rooms and 1 was ADA room. Everyone loved the rooms, the beds were very comfortable, and their breakfast is wonderful. This is a quaint beach town and while it is a Hampton Inn, the hotel is the best "budget" hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff managed to put us all within the same floor and area, except the Bride & Groom were separated, as they should be. Most importantly the staff went above and beyond to make sure all of our guests had a great time and felt welcome. Bravo to the entire staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STXmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

While it isn't waterfront, it is only a few blocks away. We had a great time and would definitely return. Very attractive and clean room, wonderful beds and bedding, fast internet, great breakfast and friendly front desk.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sspann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We went to the Fulton/Rockport area to do some bird watching for our first visit to the area. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the room decor and bed/pillows were awesome, and the breakfast was better than most other complimentary breakfasts. Waffles, meat, sausage and biscuits, yogurt, fruit, and more! They also had free coffee, tea, and cocoa around the clock in the breakfast area. We were very impressed with the quality of the room and the price.

Room Tip: We have been using our AAA discount over the past room and usually end up in the undesirable rooms n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lampasas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2011

The Hampton was a very nice hotel. It is located in an area that has large oak trees around the hotel. The hotel is not far from wherever you want to go. We didn't use the pool since the weather was cool but we did overhear guests talking about the nice warm jacuzzi. Our room was very clean and as always the bed was very comfortable. There is a guest laundry and vending area located on reach floor. The staff were friendly and very helpful. When we asked for a phone number of a local restaurant they were able to give it to us immediately. The breakfast buffet was good and the lady who takes care of the buffet keeps it fresh and stocked. We love the waffles! We look forward to our next stay here.

Room Tip: Our king size room had a flat screen TV with Direct TV and loveseat. There was also a small refrige...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl56132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schulenburg, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

As noted in my title of this review, the Hampton is very nice. Our room was immaculate, bedding was great, and the staff was cordial and helpful. We didn't use the pool, but the area surrounding it is gorgeous. There is no view of the bay, but the atmosphere/scenery around the pool makes up for it. The breakfast buffet was good, and the sweet lady in charge takes her job seriously. When checking out, the general mgr., George Sherman, asked about our stay....I could only tell him it was wonderful! We look forward to lodging here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilidalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
1.2 km away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
0.9 km away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
27.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Address: 3677 Highway 35 N, Rockport, TX 78382-7873
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#1 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 Lighthouse Award Winner for outstanding Service & Accommodations. Situated on the Texas peninsula between Copano and Aransas Bays, our inviting Rockport, Texas hotel is located in the resort area near state parks and the shoreline. Each room comes with an always clean and fresh Hampton bed and complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast or take breakfast to go with a Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. Stay productive with our on site business center, keep active in our fitness center, or take a dip in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Hotel Rockport
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockport - Fulton
Hampton Inn Fulton
Fulton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing