We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vacation Rental while visiting Rockport Texas”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Salty Martini

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living and dining area Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Living and dining area
Living Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Because we Love to cook...Fullsize Microwave and Range
TV and the good stuff!
Banana Bedroom
Seaside Bedroom
Seaside Bedroom
Washer and Dryer
Bathroom
Bathroom
BBQ Pit
Gas Grill
Bird Sanctuary View
Decklife in the afternoon
Decklife in the morning
Come stay with us and toast to the Charm of the Texas Coast!
Visit the Rockport Arts Center
Learn at the Bay Education Center
Enjoy the Rockport Sculpture Garden across from the Aquarium
Take some time to kayak our beautiful waters
Walk the Connie Hagar Bird Sanctuary
One of our personal favorite sculptures at the Sculpture Garden
Hike and Bike trail on Water street
Do some birdwatching
Take a tour of Fulton Beach Road and see all the beautiful windswept oaks
Take a picnic out to Port Aransas, just twenty minutes away
The Rockport Beach is well cared for each day.
Enjoy some time under a palapa at the Rockport Beach!
The Rockport Beach has many ammenities, including pavillions that can be rented for special events.
Even the the Salty logo is fun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rockport, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bighornbo...
Billings Montana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Vacation Rental while visiting Rockport Texas”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I would recommend This very nice 2 bedroom home to anyone for its warm and comfortable feel, it's décor and complete furnishings right down to kitchen
appliances. It is very convenient to downtown and to the bay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Salty Martini! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and hope you will stay with us again. Best wishes for a healthy and happy 2016, Cheers! Leah and Roland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjgarner
Gonzales, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint relaxing home away from home...perfect place for a getaway!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Salty Martini was wonderful! My husband and I took our teenage son and a friend for a last minute weekend getaway and it was just what we were hoping for. The pictures that are posted are completely accurate, definitely not a case of not getting what you see. The house is in a great location, super clean and had everything that we needed, plus some. We were impressed with the décor as well as the owner's movie collection :-) Sitting out on the deck was so relaxing and peaceful....we didn't want to leave! It is a great place to take the kids or go with another couple. Roland and Leah made the entire process from booking to checking out easy and painless. The only thing that could have made the weekend better would have been for the fish to be biting a little more. We will definitely be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great from booking the house to our actual stay.
Liked least: There was nothing that we didn't like!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
All of the fish took an unscheduled day off- we will have to talk to them about that! On a more serious note, hearing how much your family enjoyed your makes our hearts happy. This is the kind of experience we hope to deliver for all of our guests. We look forward to your family's next visit to the Salty! Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmg5055
Kyle, Texas
1 review
“Fun Family Getaway!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It was a great time! The Salty Martini has everything you need. We'll definitely stay here every time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: Too many stickers in the yard, not very outdoor friendly.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Salty Martini! It was our pleasure. We look forward to your next visit. Cheers! Leah and Roland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Jackie4
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Relaxing home for a get away”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The Salty Martini was a perfect stay for our family of 4. The house had all the supplies you'd need which was so thoughtful. We were close to Rock port beach which was a low key beach for our little ones and Corpus Christi was about a 30 minute drive. We went to Corpus for a baseball game.
The Salty Martini was the perfect relaxing get away for us. On a quiet street with a large deck to taken the breeze. Everything we needed was there, it was clean and comfortable. Our boys loved it, too!
We hope to go back for a weekend before the summer is over!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to spend your special weekend getaway at our cottage. We are looking forward to having your wonderful family visit the Salty again soon! Cheers! Leah and Roland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme F
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than a Margarita - The Salti Martini, You Beauty”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the start with meeting our hosts, Leah and Roland, the stay here was absolutely the time of our lives. We enjoyed every minute of our stay, great accommodation with everything that you would ever need, just like the best home away from home. Everything worked, was new, well featured, was comfortable and was clean and tidy. The cottage is close enough to all that you need but far away enough to make it so relaxing and peaceful. I would personally like to thank Leah and Roland for having us on our holiday, as this was the best holiday we have had in one of the best locations in the world. I would love to visit here again soon !!!!
Thanks Graeme and Robyn

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved everything from start to finish of the accommodation and our hosts :)
Liked least: There was nothing that we didn't like, everything was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2014
Graeme and Robyn,
It was our pleasure to have you stay at the Salty Martini, and we are very happy that you enjoyed the accomodations. You were wonderful guests, and we parted as new friends. Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of your adventure, we look forward to the next one!
Cheers and Healty Pours!
Leah and Roland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tx
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2014
Thank you Liza! It was our pleasure to share the Salty Martini with y'all. We look forward your famly's next visit. Cheers! Leah and Roland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing