We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and cozy”
other travellers have booked this property
The condo sits beautifully between Aransas Bay and windswept live oaks. Awesome views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The condo sits beautifully between Aransas Bay and windswept live oaks. Awesome views!
A wide-open common area is just steps away from the condo. Some trees were lost to Hurricane Harvey. Fish jump, birds swoop and splash right outside the condo, and you've got a view of it all.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The condo sits beautifully between Aransas Bay and windswept live oaks. Awesome views!
A wide-open common area is just steps away from the condo. Some trees were lost to Hurricane Harvey.
Fish jump, birds swoop and splash right outside the condo, and you've got a view of it all.
There's usually a plentiful amount of sunshine, which makes a walk out to the pier very inviting.
The condo has two TVs and WiFi. This one is in the living room.
The kitchen is recently updated. Neat, tidy and efficient -- and it even has a view!
The master bath has plenty of vanity space, storage for personal belongings and a relaxing shower.
Plush towels are handy in the guest bathroom.
Personal belongings in the guest bedroomcan be tucked away in the closet. Living areas are close by.
The guest bedroom has a king-sized bed and adjacent restroom.
Rockport Beach is an easy 10-minute drive away. Much of the town is fully operational after Harvey.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rockport, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marci294
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and cozy”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I enjoyed my stay at this condo. The area is very quiet. Ideal to relax. The Condo was beautiful. The kitchen had quality accessories-all you need. The furniture was beautiful and comfortable-clean, and high quality. The decor complemented the vacation environment. The owner responded promptly to our questions, and kept us informed about the area.

Not sure when will I schedule another vacation at Rockport, as every year we go visit a new beach. But whenever I go back to Rockport, I will definitely stay at this condo again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality furniture and kitchen utensils
Liked least: No beach access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you so much, Marcia, for your kind words. We work hard to provide a comfortable vacation and getaway experience, and we're glad you enjoyed it as much as everyone else has this summer. It's an awesome spot along the Texas Gulf Coast, but I can appreciate your adventurous spirit and desire to see more beaches. So, to your safe travels, and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryhrod
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Calm, peaceful, and relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Family enjoyed this vacation rental. You can't even compare with hotel, like a home away from home. Everything is close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roomy and comfortable.
Liked least: Nothing. The only thing was finding the place. GPS guided us to the pickup access property but we couldn't find the place. It was our fault we arrived after hours so we just had to locate it ourselves. We finally found it and all was good.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
We appreciate your kind words. We're thankful for all those who stayed at the condo this summer, and we feel gratified that everyone seems to have enjoyed the property and this spot along the Texas Gulf Coast as much as we do. All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike1368
Amarillo, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing Texas coast condo”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our stay at the Rockport condo could not have been better. My wife and I enjoyed the patio deck in the mornings and the evening. It was very clean and comfortable with all the amenities you would need (including a Keurig machine...yea!). Although we spent most of our time sightseeing, it was very nice to come back to such a homey, comfortable place to unwind. The owner was informative and stayed in contact right up to the day we arrived. If you are looking for a clean, beautifully decorated, amenity complete place to stay...this will meet your needs. We hope to make this common stay when we visit the Texas coast.
Thanks, Tim!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location / View
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback regarding our condo. We have enjoyed renting it this Spring, and have felt gratified that others have had as good of a time there as we have. The Rockport area is a wonderful spot on the Texas Gulf Coast, and the condo is a good place to relax and take it all in. All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPerk62
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this condo was situated perfectly and absolutely welcoming as if someone made very special plans for your arrival!!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great spot to unwind and enjoy your family!! Super comfortable, convenient, and beautifully decorated. We can't wait to visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thank you for the review. We're glad to share a spot in this special place along the Texas Gulf Coast. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe returns, and all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice, Texas
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: water view
Liked least: shower heads could be improved for us tall people
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you liked so many things about the condo, the sofa mattress for extra sleeping room and the plush spa robes, too! We were pleased to share everything with your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing